We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$54
US$52
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Safari Motor Inn - Joshua Tree(Joshua Tree)(Great Value!)
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa De Frank(Joshua Tree)
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$128
US$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites(Yucca Valley)(Great Value!)
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$89/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Sands View Motel(Yucca Valley)
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$91
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pioneertown Motel(Pioneertown)(Great Value!)
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$150/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Harmony Motel(Twentynine Palms)(Great Value!)
US$90
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (237)
Filter reviews
237 results
Traveller rating
209
16
3
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
209
16
3
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat roomother guestsjoshua tree national parkfire pitthe ownerbreakfast was deliciousdirt roadquailher attentionbed and breakfasteach morningchocolate chip cookiesan absolute delightcharming b ban excellent hostpark entrancethe main house
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 237 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2017

If you are anywhere close to this area, you want to stay at this bed and breakfast! Tucked in the high desert, the Lily is an oasis that gives you an up close look at the wonders of desert plants in the garden, clean,comfortable rooms, delicious breakfasts, and great company. Thanks Carrie.

Room Tip: any room gives a lovely garden view
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sant0sha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2017

A marvelous property with a decent view of the high desert. We enjoyed wandering the grounds, examining the many objects of art and curiosity. The very charming host prepared for us a delicious breakfast (practically gourmet quality) at a festive outdoor table. The room itself was fine but the rest of the experience - the host and grounds - made it exceptional (there were a few unusual amenities I won't describe in detail). The place seemed special to us.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017

Spent 4 nights at Desert Lily and found it to be what other reviewers stated---an excellent choice for a traveler wanting a quite, clean, comfortable, welcoming oasis near Joshua Tree NP. The owner, Carrie, provides a comfortable place to take in the silence of the desert, plus enjoy the panoramic star-studded night sky. She also provides creative and healthy home cooked breakfasts. From the minute I checked in until I left, I felt like I had found a home away from home. Thanks Carrie!

Room Tip: In addition to rooms for B&B guests, Desert Lily also has stand-alone homes for families or large groups.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TomRL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2017

We had an exceptional experience at the Desert Lily. The accommodations are clean, comfortable, and inviting. Our kids loved to play in the desert garden around the house and we all greatly enjoyed our stay. The Desert Lily is also incredibly convenient to Joshua Tree National Park and we were able to easily get out ahead of the crowds with this easy access.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank christopherkR6421MV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2017

We cannot say enough about the Desert Lily & Carrie's hospitality. We loved the location, it is just close enough to the park to be convenient while still feeling like you're on a private ranch. Our room was cozy, comfortable, and lovely. Carrie was an absolute delight, we not only enjoyed everything she cooked, but also all the time we spent talking to her and hearing about all of her adventures. I would 100% recommend the Desert Lily to anyone headed to Joshua Tree who wants a unique experience, beautiful setting, and a fabulous location for their vacation.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews