We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$196
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
US$350
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gull Lake Lodge(June Lake)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
June Lake Motel(June Lake)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
The Haven(June Lake)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Boulder Lodge(June Lake)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (112)
Filter reviews
112 results
Traveller rating
50
41
9
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
50
41
9
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstime sharehuge fireplacemono lakesleeper sofabedroom suitetwo burner stoveupdated bathhot tubenjoyed our staycoffee providedtioga passsmall townjune mountainlobbyyosemitekitchenfishing
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 112 reviews
Reviewed 17 November 2017 via mobile

The Heidelberg Inn at June Lake was a pleasant surprise as we booked it at the last minute through our timeshare home property. This is a beautiful historical hotel built over one hundred years ago. The property was used as a movie set during the Gable and Chaplin era. More recently June Lake and June Mountain are used to shoot vehicle commercials.
The rooms are very comfortable and the staff is friendly and accommodating.
We will definitely be returning to this hotel.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank dcruby65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017 via mobile

Ideally located for June Lake. Clean, well equipped and very spacious apartments - one or two bedrooms plus sofa bed in living room. Friendly and helpful staff. However, when we visited it was very hot weather. There is no air conditioning so we had to keep the windows open. This meant our sleep was disturbed by a great deal of early morning noise from the car park below (motorbikes, cars, even helicopters overhead for quite some time). Excellent apartments but please be aware that few have balconies or a Lake View as per the photos.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank T E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

I don't know what I was expecting. When we pulled up, I was a little concerned. The place looks like a Swiss Chalet from decades ago. Walking into the Inn, it is very dark with a huge fireplace in the middle of a retro sitting area. Our 2 bedroom suite was just off this main area. Walking in, I was pleasantly surprised. Small kitchenette, dining area, sitting area, two bedrooms and a very nicely updated bath. Everything looked relatively new and it was extremely clean. We were able to open up the windows and enjoy the cool breeze coming off of the mountains. Coffee was ready for us in the morning. The location is very nice and you can walk to local restaurants or the lake. There is also a small general store to pick up necessities. The room has a good sized refrigerator, two burner stove, microwave and coffee maker with coffee provided. The Inn's owner is very nice. We also took advantage of the free washer/dryer to catch up on some wash. You just need to wait until after 4pm when housekeeping is done with their work. The beds were comfortable and the towels provided were very nice.

Our goal was to visit Devil's Postpile, but it is currently closed due to the road being out. We instead went to Mono Lake and the surrounding area. It's a good location if you want to head into Yosemite via the Tioga Pass. The Pass opened just a few days before we headed into the park. Large snow banks still available for exploring.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank DukeNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017

Our second time staying here and again the experience was quiet and restful. Great location, easy parking, nice rooms with kitchen. Across the street from restaurants and stores, yet you can walk to a trailhead and be away in the woods in no time.

Room Tip: Lakeview, but the other side is fine
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank applegar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2017

If you like hunting, shooting and fishing this is the place to stay.
Very quaint and cosy.
Comfortable room which opened onto decking with bbq and hot tub.
Staff very friendly and helpful
Prob best place to stay in June Lake

Room Tip: Ask for front facing room
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank LynnePumm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews