We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (295)
Filter reviews
295 results
Traveller rating
200
70
20
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
200
70
20
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfishing villageyoung cambodiansshuttle busshore excursiontuk tukhospitality schooltechnical skillsquiet surroundingshotel locationsingle bedrooms are spaciouswonderful hotelkhmer foodbeach areaother placesbeachespagoda
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 295 reviews
Reviewed 16 March 2018 via mobile

We stayed her for 5 nights as a base in Sihouknaville, it's a little out of the way but a free bus runs 3 times a day and the stafg will call their tuk tuk driver if needed.
The grounds are lovely, well maintained and clean, as are the rooms.
The food was nice and the pool and gym were great.

But the best thing about this place is tje incredible young people running it. They are so attentive, polite and smiley which to me, the smile is the most important part of staying anywhere! We couldn't have been looked after better and I would go back in a heartbeat.

Truly lovely place to stay!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Sightseer757020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrotherRoberto, 's represetative at Don Bosco Hotel School, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2018

Thank you. We do hope that you will come back one day soon. In the mean time, we will keep on trying to live up to your kind remarks, including improving our smiles to make you feel even more at home the next time you visit us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018

We booked 1 night but stayed for 8, need I say more? Although Sihanoukville itself left a lot to be desired this was a little oasis in the desert. The young people who are trainees there are learning on the job. OK so sometimes things didn't happen straight away or you didn't get exactly what you ordered, but they put things right when asked to.

The pool was lovely and the food in the restaurant was to die for, we both agreed it was the best food from our whole trip.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank maureen b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrotherRoberto, Owner at Don Bosco Hotel School, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2018

thanks for your friendly, kind,and lovely feedback
waiting for your back and bring more guest to us
best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2018 via mobile

Good
1. Service are very good
2. Restaurant food are nice and reasonable.
3. Can speak good English.

Bad thing
1. Hotel location are quite out of the way.
2. No lift so for those who have inconvenience, may have a problem.
3. Water pressure is low.
4. No king or queen size bed.
5. No disposable toothbrush and toothpaste.
6. Need to pay a fee for using credit card to pay.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank rayswee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrotherRoberto, Owner at Don Bosco Hotel School, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2018

greetings from Don Bosco Hotel School
thanks for enriched feedback.
since the road is under-construction, it may bring inconvenience.
toothbrush and toothpaste are always available in Front Office for those in need
and we probably not charge for credit card, the amount guest pay for using credit card is to pay for the bank fee.
warm regards
welcome back to the hotel
thing is going to be good and perfect soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018

Sihanoukville was our second destination in Cambodia. After Not - So - Nice - Experiences we had in Koh Kong, we didn't know what to expect in Don Bosco hotel. And I must say: we were impressed from first minutes! First: everyone are so nice! (trust me: carrying my super duper heavy backpack is something!), everyone speaks english and care about you in the best way possible. We got a beautiful room with modern bathroom, with ac and a view on school classes. It was never too loud tho, we could barely believe that it is a real school, actually! You can try some khmer food in a restaurant, if not - you'll find some european dishes as well. You have a shuttle bus going to the city center few times a day, every day. You have few stands outside the hotel if you want to get a fresh coconut or some local snacks. You have everything you need to relax. Also: once you read about this place - about the idea that stands behind it - you see it differently. That's why we came back after just few days we've spent on the island. We came back and stayed there, with those great kids for another week. I'm glad that we found Don Bosco Hotel School and I hope we'll come one day again. / K.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank K A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrotherRoberto, 's management representative at Don Bosco Hotel School, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2018

We are so grateful for your generous review. Our staff and students will be so thrilled and encouraged!
With reviews like yours, we don't need to feel inadequate because we don't have the resources to engage professional publicists! Thank you! We hope you will return soon and introduce yourself to us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2018 via mobile

The place was a bit hard to find and the road condition is not good. There is no mini mart or restaurant around so they have shuttle bus to the downtown in the morning. Very spacious area with pool and room is fully equipped like a luxurious hotel but a bit old. This place is a training center so everything is perfect but sometime the young staffs were not comfortable and friendly enough. Foods in restaurant are cheap and delicious. I love their ice cream. Would be back again

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Trâm H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrotherRoberto, 's management representative at Don Bosco Hotel School, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2018

Thank you for your stay and kind remarks. Your understanding of our work is much appreciated. As our students become more proficient in English, we hope that they will be more willing to engage in conversation with our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back and we are pleased that you love our homemade icecream, made from fresh ingredients and our secret genuine Italian recipe!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews