We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Running away from life? This is your ultimate hideaway”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sihanoukville
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Ten103 Treehouse Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Staten Island, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Running away from life? This is your ultimate hideaway”
Reviewed 14 March 2012

I stayed for two days March 11 12

Great experience very quiet nice surroundings the water is very close
Slept in a tree house overlooking the water-this is amazing

Sunsets are remarkable

Food is very good a little more pricy but hey they must schlep everything from main land
Bottom line food and drinks are great

Accomodation
I paid $25 per night for a treehouse and to be honest I could not sleep a comfortable sleep
The sheets in the bed were not 100% cotton and you feel sweating, add to it the heat-it's very hot. Especially when you are surrounded with a musquito net

Shower
No running water you shower with a bucket-very interesting , depends how long can you enjoy it

I walked along the beach and met Australian kid-Liam I hope I spell it right and he is renting tents-$5 really funny price and bungallow
There is one restaurant close by and they have decent food and they rent also bungalows

The island is amazing
In my reviews I like to give as much info as possible this web site served a lot in my trip and I owe them a review that others can use and benefit

Enjoy the serenity and tranquility

David
NY US

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank david l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    86
    31
    14
    13
    7
See reviews for
10
64
31
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winchester
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2012

We thought we were going to an Island where the electricity went off at 10pm, not one where there was no electricity at all! But it was truly fantastic. A mix up over bookings meant we had a room with no walls for the first night. Yes, a room with no walls. This is a raised platform with a mattress, mosquito net and rustic roof, all 2 metres from the beach. If we had known this, we would probably not have gone but this was a fantastic experience and is the top story we tell people about our trip. It rained that night and got a bit wet so decided to move to a treehouse when one was available the next night.

The treehouse was good too. No door and 3 walls, so the front part overlooking the sea is open, meaning the first thing you hear in the morning is the sea lapping at the beach, wonderful.

Joel and everyone were friendly and helpful. Being a chef, Joel served some great dishes and everyone sat around and ate together. We had some great conversations and met people we wouldn't otherwise have met. We had the perfect mix of chill out time and space, mixed with social gatherings in the evening.

We would loved to have stayed longer but was at the end of our trip. It is very rustic and bugs do exist, so if you are not good with creepy crawlies then this may not be the place for you. But if you can push through that, then it is well worth it as not many places like this exist and it is such an individual experience.

Definately going back, just got to save the money again. Talking money, the cost to sleep in the hammocks was $7 and treehouses $20/$25, room with no walls (called The Still) was $20 a night.

Room Tip: Bring a torch to get to room at night, otherwise all rooms good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kfletcher2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2012

This place on Koh ta Kiev Island off Sihanukville (about 1hr by slow boat) is really something special. Resort with about 8 treehouses is located near the long sandy beach with jungle behind it. And just a short trek through the jungle you can find even more secluded beaches. It sure doesn’t target an average traveler, but if you are looking to get to the basics with real switch-off, relaxation or you just want to do nothing, then this is the place. You can choose from 3 levels of “comfort”: 1. treehouse, 2. simple wooden platform with roof and no walls (both equipped only with mattress and mosquito net) or 3. Just a hammock with mosquito net. Other “amneties” and hygienic facilities are also very basic: no electricity (well, there is a generator but it is run just for a short time – to charge the phones?) and no running water. This is the only tourist settlement on the island so you can easily spend whole day without meeting anybody. But you sure want to meet Joel, Manager and Chef of the resort at least once per day ;) His kitchen is preparing daily Lunch and Dinner Specials from fresh ingredients that are delivered daily from Sihanoukville by boat. Food is mainly European/Mediterranean Style and just great. Oh, and he is baking a bread in a wood fired oven, and Johan is doing his magic at the bar :)
When you see total amount (sleep+food+drinks), a figure looks a kinda high, especially considering a level of accommodation. But this is very special place with food of highest quality so I think this is still a very good value..

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rozmanp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2012

If you are traveling or on a long vacation, if you are looking for quiet place with people who you want to add as a friend immediately, if you are looking for unique experiences, if you are tired to hear techno music on the beach, if you are foodie and appreciate home made bread and pasta, if you always wanted to sleep in a tree house with no doors just balcony overlooking water and islands, if you trying to relax a slow down, if you like dinners with your friends under candle lights, there is no electricity, if you like deserted beaches that you have to find by going thru real jungles, if you have your favorite book that you always wanted to finish, but can't find a time, if you like characters around you with their crazy stories, if you like to have something special instead of usual, do your self a favore and visit this place, at least for 2 nights. It won't be there forever.

Room Tip: Don't be silly
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dimaphotography
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenwich. London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2010

We stayed at Ten103 (Althought when we were there it was the last few days as Jonty's Jungle Camp before the name change - we actually saw Jonty painting the new sign!!) in January 2010 and like most people who come to this place we extended our stay. Jonty, Roberto, Joel and there Khmer Team are wonderful hosts. The tree houses are basic but have everything you need - namely a nice mattress, a mosquito net, chairs and a small table - and they are nestled in the trees so well you barely seem them when you approach the bay by boat. The team cater for your every need and the food is excellent. Roberto (Italian) and Joel (Texan) are chefs by trade and have constructed a wood fired oven in the jungle so you can expect some truly wonderful Italian food alongside the lovely local fayre. They seem to read when what their guests want from their time there and are there when you need them but disappear when the time is right - a great skill for anyone in the service industry. Sadly we only had 2 weeks in Cambodia as was on holiday, not travelling as such, and spending 1 week realxing at Jonty's was just the tonic to de-stress from our hectic lives at home. I have no hesitate in recommending this place if you want great service, peace and quiet, nice food and some quality R&R.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yados73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sihanoukville
8.0 km away
Ren Resort
Ren Resort
#3 of 72 in Sihanoukville
438 reviews
15.3 km away
Sokha Beach Resort
Sokha Beach Resort
#7 of 72 in Sihanoukville
1,432 reviews
1.8 km away
Kactus
Kactus
#1 of 3 in Koh Ta Kiev
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 km away
Monkey Maya
Monkey Maya
#1 of 2 in Ream
119 reviews
38.1 km away
Coconutbeach Bungalows
Coconutbeach Bungalows
#1 of 35 in Koh Rong
191 reviews
33.2 km away
Robinson Bungalows
Robinson Bungalows
#4 of 32 in Koh Rong Samloem
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ten103 Treehouse Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ten103 Treehouse Bay

Property: Ten103 Treehouse Bay
Address: Koh Ta Kiev Island, Sihanoukville, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Sihanoukville Province > Sihanoukville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 138 Speciality Lodging in Sihanoukville
Price range (per night): $10 - $70
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Ten103 Treehouse Bay The ocean soothes our soul and sets us free. If you are looking for something special, something unique, you've found the right place. Ten103 Treehouse Bay consists of eight eco-friendly and nature-styled houses built up in the beautiful, majestic island trees. Each secluded with a sea view, you can become one with nature, with the ocean in your front and the jungle at your back. Wake up to the sound of lapping waves and birds singing in the trees above you. Set on the yet unspoiled island Koh Ta Kiev, right on Cambodia's southern coast, the wild jungle, tranquil waters and long sandy beaches await. We've created a simple but special island retreat. Ten103 invites you to let go of all your stress and truly relax - a perfect getaway. Life is different here - time doesn't move hour to hour but mood to moment. Enjoy the stunning sunsets from our bar, together with food and drinks carefully put together by the chef for the best possible experience. TREEHOUSES Perched in the majestic island trees, sit our handcrafted private treehouses. Each come with a bed and mattress, and the most stunning ocean views imaginable. Here, the lapping of the sea, the light island breezes and the jungle's symphony ease into a perfect sleep, and greet you in the morning. OPEN SEA VIEW DORM Traveling with a group of friends, or looking to meet new ones? Our brand new dorms can house up to ten people. With one of the best views on the island, each bed comes with a comfy mattress, pillows and a mosquito net. HOW TO GET THERE?! We are located on the western shore of the quiet, unspoiled island of Koh Ta Kiev, in the warm waters of Coastal Cambodia. Getting here is easy - we're a short, one-hour boat ride from Sihanoukville where boats operate daily to and from Koh Ta Kiev. Book your trip by phone, and our tuk-tuk will pick you up and take you to Otres Beach, where you will board our longtail boat to the island. Getting here is easy - wanting to leave is the difficult part. When you do decide to travel onwards, our boat leaves the island at 9AM and heads back to the mainland at Otres Beach. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing