We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Otres Beach Guesthouse
Ranked #85 of 239 Sihanoukville B&B and Inns
Reviewed 11 May 2015 via mobile

We stayed in an a/c bungalow in low season for $15 per night. The bungalow was perfect for what we wanted - somewhere to sleep close to the beach! The room was clean, WiFi was pretty good & the a/c was amazing for such a hot time of year (we had previously been staying in a fan room in Otres village which was unbearably warm!). It took 2 minutes to get to the beach & there's a good selection of restaurants & bars nearby! The only slight negative was that the bathroom was very smelly & the toilet didn't always flush but it wouldn't put me off staying again.

Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank fataliegarlic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (25)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 25 reviews

Reviewed 27 March 2015 via mobile

Great location, it's on the end of Otres Beach 1. It's very close to very nice beach. Don't mix with Otres Beach Resort on Otres 2! It was not cheap but after some time I've negotiated very good place. Family running the business is very nice:-) they are very helpful. It's clean, comfy. A/C works, there is a hot water.

Stayed: February 2015, travelled solo
Thank Panna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2015

We stayed for 3 nights in the air con bungalow for $25. The whole place is pretty clean, just a few marks on the walls and some cobwebs in the bathroom and dirty plastic. Comfortable bed and hot/cold shower. Staff and owner are very friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay again!

Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Franzi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2015

This place isn't fancy, but it was good enough for us for a few days by the beach. My bed was comfortable, the room was clean and I liked the patio area outside the room which is shielded off so you can sit in privacy.

The only negative was the mothballs that were in the bathroom over the drain, presumably to mask some horrible drain smell. The mothballs stank out the whole room if you left the bathroom door open. We kept it shut and the bedroom didn't smell anymore, but the bathroom was rather overpowering each time you went in there!

Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Helen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2015 via mobile

Stayed here 7 nights , very glad we found this place perfect location and the family that run it are amazing and very helpful and kind , I will 100% stay here again when I come back to Cambodia ,

Clean rooms
Lovely owners / family
Nice shower
Nice beds
Quite at night
30 second walk away from otres 1 and 15/20 minute walk to otres 2 along the beach

Best place I recommend you stay here.

Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Gader92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sihanoukville hotels
0 km away
Mushroom Point
Mushroom Point
#7 of 154 in Sihanoukville
337 reviews
0 km away
Otres Lodge
Otres Lodge
#4 of 154 in Sihanoukville
180 reviews
0 km away
Golden River Bungalows
Golden River Bungalows
#65 of 239 in Sihanoukville
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 km away
Sea Breeze Resort
Sea Breeze Resort
#12 of 76 in Sihanoukville
120 reviews
0 km away
Independence Hotel, Resort & Spa
Independence Hotel, Resort & Spa
#10 of 76 in Sihanoukville
678 reviews
0 km away
Sokha Beach Resort
Sokha Beach Resort
#8 of 76 in Sihanoukville
1,545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Otres Beach Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Otres Beach Guesthouse

Address: Otres Beach, Sihanoukville 18000, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Sihanoukville Province > Sihanoukville
Hotel Style:
Ranked #85 of 239 B&Bs / Inns in Sihanoukville
Price Range: $22 - $46 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Otres Beach Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing