We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean air-conditioned easiness”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Otres Beach Guesthouse
Ranked #85 of 237 Sihanoukville B&B and Inns
Reviewed 9 March 2016 via mobile

We stayed here 1 night before going to Koh Rong.
It was difficult to find - it's called 'Otres beach guesthouse' on some sites, 'Otres beach bungalows' on others and the sign out front says 'Relax Bungalows' - if you're looking for it, its across the road from Pappa Pipos.
The room was nothing fancy but it was air conditioned, clean and secure, the staff were nice and it was at the end of Otres 1 that seemed to be most happening.

Would definitely recommend this place as affordable and one of the more comfortable stays in the underdeveloped area.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank frauleinkarly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (25)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 25 reviews

Reviewed 4 January 2016 via mobile

We found this place after walking the street on New Year's Day after the accommodation we had booked down the road was unsuitable.

We were lucky to find this place had a vacancy.

The room cost $40 a night and it came with a king sized bed, an ensuite bathroom with average shower but no toilet paper. The aircon was great.

This side of the street is much quieter and private than the beach side but is barely a stones throw away from the beach.

Right across the road is a great Italian restaurant.

I would stay here again.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank EkiaaM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2015

The Guesthaus is quite close to a very nice beach. The room is clean but poor, It is one bed and one table, no chairs, no TV. There is a place outdoors with one table and two chairs. They promise free wi-fi, it was connection but so slow so it was useless. No toiletpaper. I went to the Reception and told them about what I was missing. They had toiletpaper under the desk, it was no help for me. The receptionist told me that wifi works in the reception, it was neither no help for me. So I stayed only one night, it was overprice to what I get back.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank KjellGlaadh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2015

I stayed at the Otres Beach Guesthouse for only one night but I found it extremely comfortable and relaxing after a full day of travelling. It was super close to the beach on Otres 1. The bed was huge and AC was excellent. A few mosquitos were in the room when I checked in but I closed the bathroom door and put a towel under the front door and I didn't have any problems after that.
Overall I would definitely recommend it as an affordable yet comfortable bungalow stay. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Bungalow was quiet and affordable
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carlye W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2015 via mobile

We stayed in an a/c bungalow in low season for $15 per night. The bungalow was perfect for what we wanted - somewhere to sleep close to the beach! The room was clean, WiFi was pretty good & the a/c was amazing for such a hot time of year (we had previously been staying in a fan room in Otres village which was unbearably warm!). It took 2 minutes to get to the beach & there's a good selection of restaurants & bars nearby! The only slight negative was that the bathroom was very smelly & the toilet didn't always flush but it wouldn't put me off staying again.

Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank fataliegarlic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sihanoukville hotels
0.0 km away
Mushroom Point
Mushroom Point
#8 of 153 in Sihanoukville
336 reviews
0.0 km away
Otres Lodge
Otres Lodge
#4 of 153 in Sihanoukville
177 reviews
0.0 km away
Golden River Bungalows
Golden River Bungalows
#72 of 237 in Sihanoukville
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Otres Beach Resort
Otres Beach Resort
#81 of 237 in Sihanoukville
112 reviews
0.0 km away
Independence Hotel, Resort & Spa
Independence Hotel, Resort & Spa
#11 of 76 in Sihanoukville
669 reviews
0.0 km away
Sokha Beach Resort
Sokha Beach Resort
#8 of 76 in Sihanoukville
1,533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Otres Beach Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Otres Beach Guesthouse

Address: Otres Beach, Sihanoukville 18000, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Sihanoukville Province > Sihanoukville
Hotel Style:
Ranked #85 of 237 B&Bs / Inns in Sihanoukville
Price Range: $19 - $35 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Otres Beach Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing