We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$71
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sokha Beach Resort(Sihanoukville)
US$152
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chez Paou(Sihanoukville)(Great Value!)
US$11
US$9
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Beach Club Resort(Sihanoukville)
US$37
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$65
US$58
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sahaa Beach Resort(Sihanoukville)
US$58
US$47
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$59/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Don Bosco Hotel School(Sihanoukville)
US$21
US$19
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$64
US$55
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (822)
Filter reviews
822 results
Traveller rating
583
165
59
8
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
583
165
59
8
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutdoor bathroomsand floorotres beachpolished concrete floorsphnom penhtuk tukrestaurant staffour honeymoonstandard roombuilding noisebeach restaurantexpensive placeboat tripnearby islandsthe secret gardenbeautiful beachotres ii
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 822 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2018

The facility is nice, room and bed are comfortable and we liked the bathroom setting with the outside shower, cool ! Beach front was great and relaxing. Food was very good. It was an ideal place to rest.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nicolas-Irina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamu_team, Manager at Tamu Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2018

Dear Nicolas-Irina,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at Tamu.

We are thrilled to read that your enjoyed your stay the best way you could and found the hotel and restaurant both relaxing and nice.

We hope welcoming you again one day,

Warm regards,
Tamu management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018

WiFi is terrible, it's 2018 and they need to fix that. As a business man I was left stranded. Rooms are clean enough but they are pretty basic. Over priced especially for the low season. Food is average but has a nice settling on the beach. Staff overall were very friendly and spoke good English. It's a quiet alternative to the larger hotels which have Chinese guests slamming doors and making noise in the corridors.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jonburrows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamu_team, Manager at Tamu Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Dear jonburrows,

Thank you for the time you took to share your feedback with us.

I am deeply sorry you got annoyed by the wi-fi connection. It usually works well and we try to do our best to keep it on the highest quality. However, we are located at the end of the beach and as Cambodia is still a developing country these electronical networks can sometimes be a bit shaky.

We are glad you appreciated the rooms, restaurant setting and guest service. We indeed tend at Tamu to offer a peaceful alternative.

Best regards,

Tamu management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2018 via mobile

While Sihanoukville has been colonised by the mainland Chinese, we got a sliver of the French at tres chic classy Tamu, which is the best hotel on the beach stretch. It’s a minimalist must with classy quiet elegant touches. Perfect if petit dejeuners and petit whatever’s are your thing. The only peeve is walk-in non guests who just used the pool. I alerted the staff but they didn’t seem to mind.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank kimwillrule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamu_team, Manager at Tamu Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Dear Kimwillrule,

Thank you very much for your lovely review.

We are thrilled to read you liked the general hotel style and elegance such as the breakfast we serve down the beach.
I would like to come back on your experience at the pool. Be assured that we obviously do not let any outside clients using the pool. For our guest’s privacy sake, we even do not allow non-hotel-guests to cross the lobby and garden to get to the beach. You probably experienced hotel guests with their own towels.

We are wishing you great summer,
Regards,

Tamu management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2018

The beach and the landscape make up for a below average hotel. The room we stayed in along with other rooms has a minimalist contemporary feel, which was apparent upon arrival. Unfortunately if you pay closer attention you can see all the furnishings and even the paint on the doors are well worn and need replacing or at least a bit of TLC. The water supply to the room was very poor, often trickling from the taps or shower - I complained about this and was told it would be fixed, to which it was, but only lasted a couple of hours before it began trickling again. The breakfast was very poor and tasteless, offering only minimal options if you wanted anything cooked. Fortunately as I have stated previously the beach set-up and the waiting staff were very friendly, managing to push my rating to average for this hotel. Without the beach and the staff, this would not have been an enjoyable stay. One last thing is that this was our honeymoon and I asked well in advance if they could do anything to make it extra special, unfortunately this was not acknowledged upon arrival or at any point throughout our stay. This left me even more disappointed as every other hotel we stayed in during our trip to Vietnam and Cambodia all made us feel extra special when they knew it was our honeymoon.

Room Tip: Don't expect consistent/fast running water or a clean looking room.
Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Simon27Sheffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamu_team, Manager at Tamu Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2018

Dear Simon27Sheffield,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share some feedback about your experience at Tamu.

I am sorry to read that we didn’t reach all your expectations,

We put lots of effort into keeping our hotel neat and well maintained despite the tropical weather. We’re renovating and refurbishing each room every year.

I deeply apologized for the issue you experienced with the shower water pressure. One of our pump indeed suddenly stopped working during the time you were staying at Tamu. In spite of the fact our Maintenance team did its maximum to fix it as quickly as possible, it took one day to put everything back in order. Please kindly accept our sincere apologies about it.

We’re glad that you appreciated the beach setting and restaurant service and we sincerely hope that we’ll have the chance to welcome you again one day. We’ll make sure to arrange something very special for you this time.

Best regards,

Tamu management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2018

About a 30 minute flight from Siem Reap and 30 minute taxi ride from the airport, Tamu is in a quiet spot at the end of Otres beach. We were a bit concerned about previous reviews of building noise but we did not experience any during our stay.

Rooms are a bit industrial chique in style. Not my cup of tea but they had everything you could need and who spends loads of time in their room when you at a beach resort?

Meals are across a small dirt road at the restaurant on the beach. A perfect desert island experience!
Massages on the beach are great and do take one of the 3 island trips. Well worth the money.
Don't bother with Sihanoukville itself. It's a pit!

Room Tip: By the pool is best
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SurreyRome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamu_team, Manager at Tamu Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2018

Dear SurreyRome,

First of all we would like to warmly thank you for your kind words.

We are thrilled that your found serenity and peacefulness while you were staying at Tamu. Located at the far end of Otres 2, our beach indeed offers this « desert island experience » that you are perfectly describing.

We’re wishing you a safe way back home,

Kind regards,

Tamu management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews