We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sokha Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$34
US$31
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sahaa Beach Resort(Sihanoukville)
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$23
US$20
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
US$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$47
US$42
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tamu Hotel(Sihanoukville)
US$77
US$72
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Beach Club Resort(Sihanoukville)
US$23
US$17
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Don Bosco Hotel School(Sihanoukville)
US$21
US$20
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$63
US$60
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,663)
Filter reviews
1,663 results
Traveller rating
532
596
319
138
78
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
532
596
319
138
78
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslemongrass restaurantwater chaletdeck restaurantclub suitetuk tukduty managermain poolmain buildingswim up barphnom penhocean viewround bedwhite sandbig hotelfree shuttlerainy seasonsihanouk ville
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
325 - 330 of 1,663 reviews
Reviewed 10 March 2016

Stayed here for 2 nights as part of our trip around Cambodia - the rooms are great / quality fine and breakfast - meals are very reasonable.
The negatives were one of service - it took 30 mins for reception to register 4 x couples at arrival... / we were assigned a room at the rear pool annex - getting there requires a 'golf cart' - for these you have to wait ages,
Cannot complain about the rooms - but seating for meals (especially breakfast) can be daunting - but the buffet was very good - trick is claim a table 1st and then get food - getting your hot eggs 1st and the rest afterwards.
The pools are great and the grounds are good - going into 'town' is a waste of time - the music / entertainment on site is good.
The onsite 'casino' is poorly used and used by lots of Russian 'heavies' - more staff than punters - basically roulette plus blackjack and slot machines.
I would stay there again - but wish the service was speeded up a bit - but that is Cambodia - so laid back it is falling over.

Room Tip: Get a room overlooking the pool - near the main entrance / beach access - to make easy access to all facilities
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Richard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paolo A, General Manager at Sokha Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2016

Thank you very much for your comment ,hope to welcome you again at the Sokha Beach resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2016

We arrived at the resort after a five hour drive from Phnom Pehn. We had booked a Beach Front Villa having heard from reviews on Trip Advisor that the Water Chalets were "smelly" i.e., stagnant water. On arrival we were told we had been upgraded to a Water Chalet which we said we didn't want (because of the reviews). Mr Pon the Duty Manager came to see us and persuaded us to "at least have a look" and promised if we didn;t like it he would find another solution. He took us there in a golf buggy and I remarked that it was some way from where breakfast was served. We were told dial "0" on your room phone and a golf buggy will be with you in 5 mins to transport you. On arriving at the water chalet my mouth dropped open it was absolutely exquisite, wonderful, fabulous and NO SMELLS AT ALL. (see pics) We accepted the room and within 5 minutes of our luggage being delivered we were presented with complimentary fruit platter and flowers :-). Because of the really painful bites I had all over my legs (received in Phnom Penh) I asked if there was a medical centre/doctor. The guy bringing the fruit made a call and within 5 minutes a nurse knocked on the door gave me tablets and cream AT NO CHARGE and the bites were gone in around 3 days !! The whole resort is amazing, very well kept, gardens beautifully manicured, very good selection at breakfast, beach spotless, sea like a warm bath, all the staff were friendly and helpful and we even secured our own Tuk Tuk driver for the whole week "Win" message me for his details if you want them - he's brilliant. We only ate dinner once in the hotel (although they have many restaurants). I have to say the food was average and well over priced when compared to restaurants outside, The hotel was only about 1/3rd full and therefore we never had to queue for drinks etc., and sun loungers and pools were almost private to us ! There is a big casino attached to the hotel but I cannot comment as we didn't visit - looks amazing though. Absolutely wonderful resort and we will most definitely return. My thanks to Mr Pon and his staff for making our stay wonderful. The water chalet will remain in my dreams - no bad smells AT ALL. Many lovely restaurants nearby (by Tuk Tuk) message me for more info.

Thank you to all at Sokha Beach Resort see you again soon

Joy Peck

Stayed: March 2016
Thank JoyBarnet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2016

We found a very good deal at the resort and decided to spend a couple days to enjoy the nicest beach of Sihanoukville : Sokha beach. We enjoyed the beach a lot and it is one of the most beautiful white sand beach you will find in the country : warm water, clean beach, nice cocktails, overall a great stay ! The hotel has multiple pools which are all great. The breakfast is a big buffet with some very good and some more disapointing choices, try the local soup, it is the best ! Or the eggs if you need a break from local food at some point. The room was very big and the bathroom with an italian shower and bathtub was perfect.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fooding L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paolo A, General Manager at Sokha Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2016

Thank you very much for your comment ,hope to welcome you again at the Sokha Beach resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2016 via mobile

Enjoyed the big tropical garden great staffs the lake side rooms are nice thou very humid breakfast was delicious enjoyed all day citing on the beach if you need tips on rooms rather choose the garden rooms cheaper & better than the lake side rooms just a lil pond nothing special I have stayed in many other Sokha Resort in Cambodia but would definably recommend this one as the Best would not hesitate to come back lil expensive what you get thou if this resort consider little bit in the pricing would be a valuable hidden gem of Hotel in Sihanouk .

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Mytravelbook2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paolo A, General Manager at Sokha Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2016

Thank you hope to welcome you again at the Sokha Beach resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2016 via mobile

We were taken to the hotel from our cruise ship to spend a day on the beach.The resort is very large and spread out and we were taken to The Lemongrass Restaurant which is situated right on the beach.
We were welcomed by charming staff with cold towels and there was a barbecue of crab,prawns,fish and squid.The main buffet consisted of lamb,chicken and buttered vegetables.There was also a pasta section made to order.
The food was delicious and the staff attentive.
We went on to the beach loungers with the hotel towels and the sand was clean and white.The beach is very long and the sea clear.
I cannot fault this resort but I realise that there is not enough to do and this would not be our choice of destination

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Geraldine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paolo A, General Manager at Sokha Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2016

Thank you hope to welcome you again at the Sokha Beach resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews