We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Malibu Bungalows
Nearby Hotels
Sahaa Beach Resort(Sihanoukville)
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sokha Beach Resort(Sihanoukville)
US$130
US$114
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
US$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tamu Hotel(Sihanoukville)
US$65
US$60
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Beach Club Resort(Sihanoukville)(Great Value!)
US$22
US$16
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$54
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Tamarind(Sihanoukville)
US$22
US$17
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sok Sabay Resort(Sihanoukville)
US$20
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Legacy Hotel & Resort(Sihanoukville)
US$65
US$42
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (123)
Filter reviews
123 results
Traveller rating
40
33
21
12
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
40
33
21
12
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsamazing beachper nightmattressesinsectsprivacypiersanddollarsbeaches
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 123 reviews
Reviewed 22 February 2015 via mobile

Malibu is a peaceful break from the craziness in Serendipity. The staff are amazing and responsive, and the bartender is very friendly. We extended our stay because we couldn't imagine staying anywhere else in the area.

Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank greatchief
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2015 via mobile

Very nice and helpful staff, the most at the beach bar. But the prices are very high so we rather walk to the center to have a drink or a meal. We stayed in mountain view bungalow and we loved it. Bungalow are peaceful, clean and big. There is a good wifi signal. Everyday we get fresh towels and water. The breakfast is big and testy. There tuktuk is overpriced, better to walk to the city and take tuktuk there.

Stayed: January 2015, travelled with friends
Thank uros13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2015

I made a booking at Malibu Bungalows in January 2015. When we arrived, we were advised that there had been a mix-up, and they couldn't honour our booking. They claim to have emailed us an hour earlier (not that this would have helped us!), but I hadn't received anything. They had contacted an alternate accommodation and advised us to go there instead. The alternative was awful, and ended up costing us the same amount.
If you book Malibu Bungalows, don't do it through BOOKINGS.COM.
And if this customer service is reflective of their service in general, you may want to look elsewhere.

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Service
3  Thank BradfordSut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2015 via mobile

We stayed here over December for 3 days. My first thoughts as I approached the bungalows were they looked quite charming and rustic. On closer inspection they actually look quite squalid and no work to them has been done in a good couple of years it seems. The rooms were cleaned to a very basic standard with dead insects still above the mosquito nets as we arrived. Some of the staff were very friendly and couldn't do enough to help yet there were a couple who seemed like they wanted to be anywhere but there working and that seemed to taint the whole experience of being there. The 3 sea view beds were also stained and looked like they either needed a deep clean or replacing altogether. The only great thing about this hotel were the stunning views. The owner certainly needs to invest some money into this place and staff and it will definitely be on the right track.

Stayed: December 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank 81MarkF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2015

We spent just one night here on our way to Koh Rong Samloem, but would've been happy to stay for a few days more. The location is quite secluded giving it peace, privacy and quiet. They have their own small beach or it's a few minutes walk to the public end of the beautiful Sokha beach. It was a bit of a walk to get to Sihanoukville, but that just means that you're away from all of the touts, drunkards, and music noise. We got a sea-view room that was near the top of the property (all bungalows are staggered along a hill). The beachfront bungalows seemed to lack some privacy as people have to walk right past your door to get to the beach. Breakfast was simple but good. Wi-fi only worked in the restuarant/lobby area and was affected by rain. We preferred Otres beach overall, but if you want to be able to walk to all that Sihanoukville has to offer and still feel like you're in a secluded paradise, this is the place to be! We did get a couple of drips in our room during heavy rain and a loose floor plank on our deck, but it's a tropical bungalow so I expect that kind of thing.

Room Tip: Sea-view rooms seem to have the best combination of views and privacy.
  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DeniseMW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews