We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$75/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Tamu Hotel(Sihanoukville)
US$85
US$80
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Beach Club Resort(Sihanoukville)(Great Value!)
US$29
US$25
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chez Paou(Sihanoukville)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$8
US$7
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Don Bosco Hotel School(Sihanoukville)
US$24
US$18
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$20/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$29
US$27
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sahaa Beach Resort(Sihanoukville)
US$70
US$54
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$37
US$31
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Queenco Hotel & Casino(Sihanoukville)
US$108
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sokha Beach Resort(Sihanoukville)
US$150
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (125)
Filter reviews
125 results
Traveller rating
85
12
8
8
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
85
12
8
8
12
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 125 reviews
Reviewed 7 March 2017 via mobile

A totally different place, a hudge colonial style villa with a very nice swiming pool, the rooms are very large and the bathrooms very modern , exellent air conditioning. Breakfast very good and complet. Staff and owner allways present to help you. The beach front of the hotel is private and free for us beautiful. This hotel is a haven of peace in this very lively city.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank gerardtony123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaZentao, Propriétaire at Villa Zentao, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2017

thank you very much we are so happy that you like our hotel see you again soon .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2017

1st off the owner did not respond to 5 of our mails. The room stank of mould, so we complained. Their answer was to spray the room with unhealthy insect repellent. The aircon did not work, so we slept in a hot mouldy sauna. We asked for a refund and were assured by the owner we could get this via Airbnb. When we claimed this refund Villa refused to pay. Dishonest, unprofessional liars.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank roberttree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaZentao, Propriétaire at Villa Zentao, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2017
Google Translation

Bonjour vous êtes venu avec airbnb chez nous, il est vrai que le premier soir votre clim est tombe en panne mais elle a été réparé a minuit ; vous êtes ensuite reste 5 jours sans aucun autre problème et vous avez annule votre séjour avant de partir pensant que airbnb allait vous rembourser; vous ne m avez jamais envoyer un seul émail mais par contre beaucoup a airbnb , ces derniers m ont confirme que vous aviez essayer d annuler votre séjour alors que nous avons prouve que vous étiez reste jusqu au bout de votre réservation , et jamais nous n avons parle avec vous d aucun remboursement,J invite tous les lecteurs a aller voir nos avis sur airbnb ils verront ce que pensent nos clients de notre villa ...Il est a noter que nous vous avons tout de même rembourse une nuit pour le desagrement subit le premier soir ce qui démontre encore votre mauvaise foi ... Il est incroyable cette année quelque soit la plateforme de réservation le nombre de clients qui essayent de ne pas payer leur séjour et ce dans de très nombreux hôtels collègues avec qui nous allons faire une action commune pour avertir trip advisor de la multiplication des avis diffamatoires diffusées sur leur plateforme sans aucune vérification de la véracité des faits ...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2017

We arrive on friday around 7pm by taxi from airport booked by the hotel with a very confortable toyota and good driver. The reception immediately put us baggage and offert a free drink. In the restaurant is basic meat, but the nems very good, and very relaxing setting overlooking the pool ligt at nigth. The bed is confortable and slep well both nigths. Breakfast french with croissants and good local jams and excellent honey.
A good week end hotel, pool, quiet and relaxing.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lixia0261
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaZentao, Directeur général at Villa Zentao, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2017


Dear customer thank you very much for your opinion and your visit; We are happy that you appreciate the taxi you have booked us, which is a very serious company with very correct prices and that has been working with us for more than five years.Happy also that you like our bedding and our breakfast .. ..a very soon to be and all the team of the villa zentao thank you again for your review ..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2017 via mobile

Checkout was ok. We were given a massive room with huge beds & it was very grand. The Bathroom was big but the bath was not fixed which was odd & made a mess. Also no aircon in the bathroom.

The staff made an effort to help us which we appreciated & they were friendly. Christian drove us to the beach & to another hotel. He also cooked us a really nice meal.

The hotel is a 10 min walk from Victory beach which is not a nice beach. You can probably spend one day max at Victory beach at Queenco hotel (you pay to use their pool and beach). The rest of victory beach is pretty dirty.

There is nothing near the hotel. No nice bars or restaurants.

Basically the hotel is more like a B&B than a hotel. It's pretty deserted and it's just not up to standard-especially at the price they're charging.

We stayed here one night even though we had paid for eight nd then moved hotels to Koh Rong and Otres2 beach which were so much nicer and about the same price.

I'm sorry to say that I wouldn't recommend staying here.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
4  Thank Catherine V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaZentao, Propriétaire at Villa Zentao, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2017


Dear customers your attitude is very surprising you are staying three nights with us and not only one night ; then you want to go on the island of koh rong because your son wanted to go there; On your return you decided to go to otres 2 because your son wanted to go there because on the island of koh rong he had met friends who were staying in otres 2
; You have left by making us congratulating us for our hotel; for the beach of victory it is a 5 minutes and is totally free for our customers since we have a partnership .... You are not honest And you enjoy every morning our free shuttle, we have organized all your activities and you were very happy; now that all our team and especially christian are extremely disappointed by your incomprehensible attitude, you even asked us our address facebook on leaving , and we offered 3 breakfast every morning witch is not included in your room ;to finish no hotel in the world I think have 1 air conditioning in his bathroom but you had 2 In your room ... To the pleasure of never seeing you again ...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2017

What a way to ruin a trip! First off, the hotel does not offer refunds so be careful when you book. Secondly, although my booking emails state I will 'pay when I stay' the property took full payment 2 months before my arrival, taking me well over my credit card limit (due to me having saved up the cash to pay when I stay - but that's another story!) Arrived at this hotel, weird location. At the top of the hill away from the beach and the town. When we arrived our room wasn't ready despite being 2 hours after check in. The receptionist was flapping as she had no idea any guests were arriving. Our room was filthy (room 6), so I asked if there were other rooms. The following 3 were filthy (ie stains on the bed sheets, dead bugs all over the bathroom and dust everywhere!) Also room 6 has a lovely dangerous electrical box complete with wires hanging out, conveniently placed above the shower head.
After this we asked for money back as it was just awful. The manager, Sao, said no (while giggling a lot!) and said the room was dirty because they had reserved it since our booking in October and no one had checked it was clean since (what?!) I asked why the other 3 were in the same condition....no answer. We stayed the one night as it was getting later and we were fed up of arguing. The following morning, we went for breakfast, no one was there! No staff, no chef? We swiftly left the hotel and I have an ongoing complaint with my booking agent about this, as for some reason they called the hotel to make sure we arrived and the staff said all was well (it was not.) I wouldn't advise staying here, none of the staff speak well enough English to warrant English people staying here. If you speak fluent French you might be ok. Completely ruined our 2 week tour of Cambodia. We headed to Otres beach which was much cleaner and nicer overall. It's just not in a nice area at all and the suite we stayed in (room 9) was quite creepy, with lots of plugs hanging out and a lot of damage in the room. I just don't think they know how to run a hotel. I am awaiting a refund from this place - just awful!

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank Stephanie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaZentao, Directeur général at Villa Zentao, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2017

Dear customer well before your visit, you have tried repeatedly to cancel your reservation because you had found another place to stay, but in this period our partner asks us to take non-refundable reservations ... That is why of your arrival You have to find all the reasons to get you refunded and to leave in another hotel that you had already reserved ... We also contacted our partner to explain our version of the facts which was very surprising of your attitude, in fact you Do not have to contact before leaving, which is very surprising and your many emails before your arrival shows that you do not want to come to us ... Anyway you avenge while writing on Internet shows your little spirit and remains the only one So that you have found by writing that lies ...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews