We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Chisun Inn Karuizawa
Nearby Hotels
Karuizawa Marriott Hotel(Karuizawa-machi)
US$236
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ryokan 
Tsuruya Ryokan(Karuizawa-machi)
US$240
US$233
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$197
US$107
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$212
US$153
Rakuten Travel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Hotel Marroad Karuizawa(Karuizawa-machi)
US$177
US$153
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$226
US$105
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$183
US$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
The Prince Karuizawa(Karuizawa-machi)
US$278
US$248
JAPANiCAN.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Cypress Karuizawa(Karuizawa-machi)(Great Value!)
US$323
US$204
JAPANiCAN.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ryokan 
HOSHINOYA Karuizawa(Karuizawa-machi)
US$808
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (184)
Filter reviews
184 results
Traveller rating
61
94
23
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
61
94
23
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbudget hotelexperience stayingshopping mallstayed herekaruizawa stationhumidifierdecyenbedreceptionjapan
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 184 reviews
Reviewed 19 December 2016 via mobile

I was pleasantly surprised by my stay. I wasn't expecting much due to it being a budget hotel. However, I really enjoyed my stay. Rooms are a bit cramped and if you lay your luggage on the floor, you have no space at all. But the bunk bed was a great utilization of space and my daughter loved it. Rooms are clean and the bathroom is a good size. Breakfast is a decent spread. Wifi signal was good throughout the whole hotel. The coin laundry was also a bonus and managed to squeeze in doing some laundry. Location wise, it is a bit far. We stayed in winter so we didn't really mind a leisurely walk (about 30min) to Karuizawa station and the outlet mall. Overall, I think chisun inn is good value for money and I would stay here again.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Ikhvana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2016

Stayed here for one night. Yukatas and a kettle are provided, It has a drinks and ice machine. The bed is very firm and the aircon is very noisy
It feels like a budget hotel but we paid luxury prices!
Guy on reception helpfully told us that the bus stop you use to get back to Karuizawa station is a different one on Sunday!

Room Tip: We had a room on the non road side
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
Thank Jane k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2016

Simple no frill hotel in one of the most beautiful part of Japan. A short drive away is Karuizawa's main attractions. The rooms, like most hotels in Japan are small but very are well maintained and cleaned. Morning breakfasts are simple but great for filling up the stomach. The Hotel's decor is modern and bright. A great way to enjoy Japan.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phua G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2016

We stayed here for only 1N.

Good - Clean, reasonable price, modern, delicious breakfast (buffet Japanese), helpful staffs
Can be improved - Location. a bit of walking distance from nearest bus stop.

We stayed in a 3pax room, it comes with double deck, kind of fun for us.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank JuneLow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2015

The hotel is clean, comfortable to stay, close to KARUIZAWA shopping mall.
The break fast is buffet style and mainly Japanese food.
When you book the room I recommend the room opposite to the main road.
Because the traffic was much until midnight so the noise was bit annoying when you stay the room faced to the main road.
But anyway the price is very reasonable when you stay in KARUIZAWA area.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tutsik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hashimoto70, マネージャー at Chisun Inn Karuizawa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2015

Thank you for your stay at Chisun Inn Karuizawa.
Also thank you for estimating the value of our hotel.
We will keep efforts to insure customer satisfaction.
We will room assignment on the opposite side of the road for you
if you take advantage of our hotel next time.
We are looking forward to your staying here again.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews