We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding food, outstanding service...don't hesitate to go there!”
Review of Higo Sushi

Higo Sushi
Ranked #14 of 165 Restaurants in La Habra
Restaurant details
Reviewed 2 July 2017

We were there (group of four) on Saturday, June 24, 2017. We sat at the sushi bar/counter and had the best time enjoying the great food, each other, and interaction with the sushi masters. Very enjoyable, upbeat crowd and setting for any celebration. The dishes were superb in taste and satisfaction. The most outstanding dish was the octopus. It was perfectly prepared, and just right to the bite...unbelievably delicious. Even though it was a packed house our server did an outstanding job meeting all our needs and requests. The four of us wholeheartedly agreed...GO...and you will enjoy!

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Johnny J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (14)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 14 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2017 via mobile

I shouldn't be sharing but when people think about La Habra, they don't think much of the restaurants and food, much less sushi. But Higo is some of the best sushi anywhere in SoCal, and when you add Luis' Peruvian dishes, the Fusion dishes, and the customization available, all on top of incredible quality food and drink and personal service, so I can't help but crow about the place.

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank juliedL675MS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2017

Higo Sushi has added Peruvian meals to its' menu, but the sushi and the tempura keep us coming back. A full meal includes salad and Miso soup...The salad is 'a salad' but the Miso is as good as I've had in Japan.

We each had the Tempura and it was made to perfection.

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Russ R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2017 via mobile

Higo Sushi serves the freshest sushi. Don't miss their fusion dishes like the Tiradito Sampler and the Toro Anticucho

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank djmoneyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2017

I have been coming here for about a year. Very reasonable price for fresh sushi!
Come during happy hour and take advantage of happy hour prices for many delicious dishes. My favorite is japanese style nachos. (good size portion for 3-4 people)
I love ordering from the sushi booth to see how beautifully it is made to perfection!
If you love Uni as much as I do they have most fresh Uni ever.

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sharon3382
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Higo Sushi also viewed

 
La Habra, Orange County
La Habra, Orange County
 
La Habra, Orange County
 

Been to Higo Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing