We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stumbled into it”
Review of Little Korea - CLOSED

Little Korea
Cuisines: Asian
Restaurant details
Reviewed 6 February 2018

I like Korean food but never really found a localspot I liked. This is the first. Very good, a bit light on the hot sauce but, other than than, well worth visiting

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Papafish92037
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (46)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 46 reviews

Reviewed 15 April 2017

My girldfriend wanted something to eat oriental wise and we came up with this place on Yelp but we got deceived by its reviews I guess. Food was bland, tasteless for most of the part.

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank figueroamary6349
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2016 via mobile

Very casual place. Everything is fresh & very tasty. They serve healthy enjoyable food & portions are a good size. The soups are especially enjoyable. The main downside is that the decor & seating is so basic. The upside is that it is good value. Especially for La Jolla. Best for lunch or early evening.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank Limeturquoise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2016 via mobile

Came for an early dinner. Had the beef jeonggol. This was tasty. The service was a bit slow and we had to ask for silverware twice. The self serve banchan was skimpy with few choices although I will give the kimchee a thumbs up. Not sure I'd come back. Might be better off trying another Korean place.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank runninggnome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2016

Welcomed lunch surprise -- just what we were looking for after visiting the Cove. Enjoyed the buffet style sides and menu had a good variety. We ordered dukbokki and a beef with rice pot (bulgogi).

Good portion sizes and pleasant surroundings. Restaurant is very casual - free wifi.

Date of visit: March 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mvginhongkong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Little Korea also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing