We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small, Inviting Coffee House!”

Pannikin Coffe & Tea
Ranked #13 of 62 Quick Bites in La Jolla
Price range: US$0 - US$20
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Reviewed 9 April 2021 via mobile

We stopped by Pannikin Coffee & Tea while spending a sunny, Spring morning in La Jolla. We had heard that it was worth a visit, and we were not dissapointed. Pannikin had an organized way of taking and delivering orders, so the line moved quickly. The staff were patient and helpful, as we were not familiar with the menu. After ordering several types of coffees & a Hot Chocolate, we decided on Breakfast Tacos (egg, bacon, cheese), Breakfast Bowl (potatoes, eggs, bacon, sour cream, salsa), Blueberry Bran Muffin, and a Raspberry Scone. Everything was very tasty, and we enjoyed the lovely morning at Pannikin's outdoor seating. We would definitely return on subsequent visits to the area!

Date of visit: March 2021
1  Thank MKTBE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (84)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 84 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2019

It appears this joint hasn't changed much in the 50 years since Bob opened it. And that's SO cool. You get a very laid-back-this -is-my-neighborhood-coffee-joint vibe.The baristas are fun albeit slower than your corporate coffee joint and that's all good too.Go there. Don't be in hurry.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank IdahoGirl83716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2019

This place was packed when I was here at 4 in a Sunday afternoon, so that should tell you plenty. Nice selection of bakery items, and of course all kinds of coffee. Street parking.

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2019 via mobile

In a world dominated by corporate coffee and a La Jolla dominated by overpriced hipness, the Pannikn is a welcome respite.

Good coffee, great muffins, healthy food selection and a funky beach town ambience Just a short walk away from the terminally chic La Jolla Village.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank NoRoadsLeadToRome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2019 via mobile

Went down memory lane here since I hadn’t been to this coffee shop since 1986! It’s virtually unchanged except the flora and fauna are more mature! Same cool vibe, great coffee, sweet people working there.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank welligrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pannikin Coffe & Tea also viewed

 

Been to Pannikin Coffe & Tea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.