We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice casual dinner”

Nick's Laguna Beach
Reserve with OpenTable
Nick's Laguna Beach is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 187 Restaurants in Laguna Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$30
Cuisines: American, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Laguna Ave
Description: Nick's indoor/outdoor Laguna Beach venue features Classic American comfort food, crave-able bar snacks, plus unique cocktails & an extensive wine list. Located in the heart of Laguna Beach, our intimate 80-seat restaurant features a chic bar and beautiful outdoor patio. Our décor highlights several artistic touches, from inlaid abalone and oyster-shell accents to artistic mosaic tile floors. The Exotic wood-trimmed booths and hand-blown glass lamps along with warm tones of brown, blue and sand complement the exposed brick walls. Our exhibition kitchen showcases the talents of our passionate culinary team. Nick’s Laguna Beach has become a favorite in Orange County to dine, drink and escape.
Reviewed 10 August 2018 via mobile

The wait was the worst part. Need a reservation ahead of Time. The Deviled Eggs were delicious and the Seafood Ciopino was excellent! Good bread as well for dipping into the tasty broth.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Nancy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,496)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

59 - 63 of 1,496 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2018 via mobile

This is actually a review for Nicks in San Clemente about
14 miles from Laguna Beach. The menus are the same for this chain. I had the salmon entree with mashed potatoes and a kale mix. Everything was cooked perfectly and the plate was empty when the server collected the plates.
The dessert menu stars are the warm butter cake and the lemon cake. One warning the lemon cake is enormous and I could only finish one half of it.

The warm butter cake is served with ice cream and strawberry’s. It is good sized as well but manageable.
It is not rated the first or second favorite restaurant in San Clemente for nothing.

As an aside the chain has it’s Mexican counterpart South of Nick’s which is about as highly rated as Nick’s.
You couldn’t go wrong with either.
You

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank rcw731
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2018 via mobile

Another fantastic meal at Nicks. Love the service and atmosphere. You have to try the fried deviled eggs with bacon. All four of us loved our food. The guys were drooling over the fried chicken. If you want a great meal have dinner here.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank L3094XLmichaelr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018

Food is delicious and service is excellent. Love the Prime Rib Dip. Cabbage salad is great! Very tasty.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Susan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018

I have been here many time. Food and service are always excellent. I would suggest reservations if going for dinner on the weekends. Everything I have ever ordered has been delicious. Save room for the Butter Cake for dessert. It is so warm, rich and one order is enough for 4 people to share. A great place for breakfasts as well. I recommend the chicken and waffles with a side of fruit. It is enough for two people to share. Sit on the patio if possible. It can be a little crowed but a nice setting to enjoy the beautiful SoCal weather. Street parking is limited, but there is a parking garage a little ways down behind building.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Chelibug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nick's Laguna Beach also viewed

Laguna Beach, Orange County
Laguna Beach, Orange County
 
Laguna Beach, Orange County
Laguna Beach, Orange County
 
Laguna Beach, Orange County
 

Been to Nick's Laguna Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing