We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Distorted internet images of hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Art Hotel - Laguna Beach
Ranked #15 of 23 Hotels in Laguna Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 February 2012

My earlier review (which I stand by as an international traveller) mentions this but I want to emphasize that the pool is tiny and right on the PCH. The owners are present in the reception but, after speaking to husband twice about persistent group noise and the lack of space by the pool for three days due to the same group, all we got was a shrug. We stayed away as much as possible and my daughter laughs whenever I mention our visit. Should I mention that some rooms are used as apartments?

Room Tip: As far away from the PCH and pool area as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LaBernardi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (291)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

233 - 237 of 291 reviews

Reviewed 4 December 2011

Gale, the lady at the front desk was a doll! She was great, service was excellent. Gave us suggestion son what to see and where to go. Rooms were lovely and the artist that painted the outside of the hotel is a talented guy as well as humorous! Everyone has been extremely nice. The experience has been great and would love to come back. 5 stars!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank taniyafa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2011

My family and I recently stayed at the Art for a family wedding. It was wonderful. Clean room, comfortable beds and the price can't be beat for the otherwise pricey Laguna Beach area. We will definetely return.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2011

the staff was very accommodating with info about the area. We would definitely go there again.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Regine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2011

What a great place to stay! I wish I could find a place like this whenever i'm traveling. A clean room, comfortable bed, great location with warm friendly management, and priced just right! Gail (the owner) took the time to recommend a couple of great places to visit with incredible views of the pacific. She also provided menus of all the local area restaurants. I would recommend this place to anyone.

Room Tip: ask for the room across from the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ray M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Laguna Beach hotels
3.1 km away
Capri Laguna On The Beach
Capri Laguna On The Beach
#5 of 23 in Laguna Beach
507 reviews
2.2 km away
Pacific Edge Hotel on Laguna Beach
1 km away
Laguna Beach House
Laguna Beach House
#3 of 23 in Laguna Beach
383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
The Inn At Laguna Beach
The Inn At Laguna Beach
#6 of 23 in Laguna Beach
827 reviews
3.4 km away
Seaside Laguna Inn & Suites
Seaside Laguna Inn & Suites
#19 of 23 in Laguna Beach
148 reviews
1 km away
The Tides Laguna Beach
The Tides Laguna Beach
#10 of 23 in Laguna Beach
491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Art Hotel - Laguna Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Art Hotel - Laguna Beach

Address: 1404 N Coast Hwy, Laguna Beach, CA 92651-1341
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Laguna Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Laguna Beach
Price Range: $188 - $270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Art Hotel - Laguna Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This affordable hotel is only a skip away from the downtown shops and galleries. Located a stroll from Crescent Bay and Beach. It offers 1 or 2 bed accommodations with microwave, fridge, WIFI, free parking and heated pool, & a talented artist in every room, besides around the entire property. Randy Morgan Gallery is also now on the property. Randy created to bas-relief murals around the pool area in 2016. This hotel boasts of being the closet to the gorgeous Crystal Cove State Park, Crescent Bay Park and Pelican Hills Golf Course. "Free" Trolley is available every week-end: 4-11PM Friday, 11AM-11PM Saturday, 11AM-8PM SUNDAY. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Art Hotel - Laguna Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Inn Laguna Beach
Art Laguna Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing