We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Potential for better, but not there yet....” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Laguna Hills Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Laguna Hills Lodge
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Laguna Hills
Certificate of Excellence
Riverside, California
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Potential for better, but not there yet....”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

We booked this room for one night a couple of weekends ago. The property is situated at a terrific location; great restaurants nearby. The staff at the front desk seemed pleasant enough, the property itself older, but somewhat charming. The rooms were okay, but the bed was AWFUL which is why my rating went from a potential 4 to 3. My husband didn't have as much of an issue with his side of the bed, but I evidently got the squeeky lumpy side. For that alone I would probably take a pass on this property and spend a few more bucks for a decent nights' sleep.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Brads_Wifey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

603 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    311
    195
    54
    24
    19
See reviews for
217
181
64
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kellyville
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

Beautiful hotel, room smelt great, hot water took a few seconds or so to warm up but then was great, pool and hot tub was clean and nice. Breakfast was nice, the guy at the breakfast counter was always smiling. Mall right across the street along with great restaraunts. I-5 a few blocks away. Absolutly wonderful experience, price was reasonably too. Would difintly stay here.

Room Tip: We was in building A bottom, facing the street but it was ok
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JeanBP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
221 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2012

Had a great two day adventure in the area with sister in law. Nice grounds, nice greeting at reception. Rooms were standard. We were located near front fountain which was very nice. Housekeeping did not refresh our toiletries. Heater was noisy. Since we had a deal on Living Social we did not complain.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Benthien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fullerton, California
Level Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2012

I suspect that what happened was, the owner of LHL asked his mother to come and check the place out before the first guests arrived. That's why you'll find: microwave, small refrigerator, 5 free-standing lamps, very thick towels, a strategically placed grab bar in the tub and excellent housekeeping. On the outside there is well-maintained landscaping (boxwood borders all around). Thoughtfully arranged breakfast room with healthful choices and cute French-bistro-style cane and bentwood chairs. The place was full when I arrived back at the end of a concert event - word gets around.

Room Tip: Building C has the breakfast room - convenient should it be raining.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank firstinline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange County, CA
Level Contributor
162 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2012

This hotel is not pet friendly- and it is not friendly to people who book on Expedia. I know cause I did. They reserve their "Value (bad) rooms" for people who book on Expedia. These rooms are right next to traffic and are smaller than other rooms. The guy at the front desk told me they have a whole area of "Value rooms" they set aside just for people who book on Expedia! To me this is outrageous and unfair!!!

If you do want to stay at this hotel, call them and book directly. And if you have someone you're visiting in Leisure World and tell them so, they say they'll even give you a special discount.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank stockmktgenius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laguna_Hills_Lodge, General Manager at Laguna Hills Lodge, responded to this review, 27 March 2012
We apologize for any miscommunication on our part to this guest concerning our rooms with Expedia. Expedia is given inventory for our "Standard" rooms which differ from our "Value" rooms only by location on the grounds -- distance from the pool, fitness center, Front Desk and shopping center. Both room types are the same size, decor, etc. We love Expedia and are ranked among the top 25 hotels in all of Orange County by Expedia. Again, we sincerely apologize for any miscommunication on our part that misled this guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Laguna Hills
3.5 km away
The Hills Hotel, an Ascend Collection by Choice Hotels
1.7 km away
Ayres Hotel Laguna Woods
Ayres Hotel Laguna Woods
#1 of 1 in Laguna Woods
4.5 of 5 bubbles 624 reviews
1.4 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Irvine Spectrum Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.1 km away
Crescent Bay Inn
Crescent Bay Inn
#6 of 22 in Laguna Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 413 reviews
4.1 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Aliso Viejo Laguna Beach
10.6 km away
Pacific Edge on Laguna Beach, a Joie de Vivre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Laguna Hills Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Laguna Hills Lodge

Property: Laguna Hills Lodge
Address: 23932 Paseo de Valencia, Laguna Hills, CA 92653-0146
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Laguna Hills
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Laguna Hills
Price range (per night): $133 - $195
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Laguna Hills Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of southern coastal Orange County, the Lodge assures our guests convenience and personal attention to detail from our dedicated and experienced staff. Newly renovated guestrooms include the following complimentary amenities: continental breakfast, parking, high speed internet and Wi-Fi access, coffee service, local phone calls, microwave, refrigerator, hairdryers and irons. Enjoy our large swimming pool, whirlpool, fitness center and Finnish saunas. Easy access to Southern California attractions, shopping and business centers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Laguna Hills Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Laguna Hills Hotel Laguna Hills

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing