We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Potential for better, but not there yet....”
Review of Laguna Hills Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Laguna Hills Lodge
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Laguna Hills
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 March 2012

We booked this room for one night a couple of weekends ago. The property is situated at a terrific location; great restaurants nearby. The staff at the front desk seemed pleasant enough, the property itself older, but somewhat charming. The rooms were okay, but the bed was AWFUL which is why my rating went from a potential 4 to 3. My husband didn't have as much of an issue with his side of the bed, but I evidently got the squeeky lumpy side. For that alone I would probably take a pass on this property and spend a few more bucks for a decent nights' sleep.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Brads_Wifey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (660)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

509 - 513 of 660 reviews

Reviewed 27 March 2012

Beautiful hotel, room smelt great, hot water took a few seconds or so to warm up but then was great, pool and hot tub was clean and nice. Breakfast was nice, the guy at the breakfast counter was always smiling. Mall right across the street along with great restaraunts. I-5 a few blocks away. Absolutly wonderful experience, price was reasonably too. Would difintly stay here.

Room Tip: We was in building A bottom, facing the street but it was ok
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JeanBP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2012

Had a great two day adventure in the area with sister in law. Nice grounds, nice greeting at reception. Rooms were standard. We were located near front fountain which was very nice. Housekeeping did not refresh our toiletries. Heater was noisy. Since we had a deal on Living Social we did not complain.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Benthien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2012

I suspect that what happened was, the owner of LHL asked his mother to come and check the place out before the first guests arrived. That's why you'll find: microwave, small refrigerator, 5 free-standing lamps, very thick towels, a strategically placed grab bar in the tub and excellent housekeeping. On the outside there is well-maintained landscaping (boxwood borders all around). Thoughtfully arranged breakfast room with healthful choices and cute French-bistro-style cane and bentwood chairs. The place was full when I arrived back at the end of a concert event - word gets around.

Room Tip: Building C has the breakfast room - convenient should it be raining.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank firstinline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2012

This hotel is not pet friendly- and it is not friendly to people who book on Expedia. I know cause I did. They reserve their "Value (bad) rooms" for people who book on Expedia. These rooms are right next to traffic and are smaller than other rooms. The guy at the front desk told me they have a whole area of "Value rooms" they set aside just for people who book on Expedia! To me this is outrageous and unfair!!!

If you do want to stay at this hotel, call them and book directly. And if you have someone you're visiting in Leisure World and tell them so, they say they'll even give you a special discount.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank stockmktgenius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laguna_Hills_Lodge, General Manager at Laguna Hills Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2012

We apologize for any miscommunication on our part to this guest concerning our rooms with Expedia. Expedia is given inventory for our "Standard" rooms which differ from our "Value" rooms only by location on the grounds -- distance from the pool, fitness center, Front Desk and shopping center. Both room types are the same size, decor, etc. We love Expedia and are ranked among the top 25 hotels in all of Orange County by Expedia. Again, we sincerely apologize for any miscommunication on our part that misled this guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Laguna Hills
3.5 km away
The Hills Hotel, an Ascend Collection by Choice Hotels
1.7 km away
Ayres Hotel Laguna Woods
Ayres Hotel Laguna Woods
#1 of 1 in Laguna Woods
645 reviews
1.4 km away
Best Western Plus Irvine Spectrum Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Holiday Inn Irvine Spectrum
Holiday Inn Irvine Spectrum
#1 of 10 in Lake Forest
382 reviews
4.0 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Aliso Viejo Laguna Beach
10.6 km away
Pacific Edge Hotel on Laguna Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Laguna Hills Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Laguna Hills Lodge

Address: 23932 Paseo de Valencia, Laguna Hills, CA 92653-0146
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Laguna Hills
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Laguna Hills
Price Range: $134 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Laguna Hills Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of southern coastal Orange County, the Lodge assures our guests convenience and personal attention to detail from our dedicated and experienced staff. Newly renovated guestrooms include the following complimentary amenities: continental breakfast, parking, high speed internet and Wi-Fi access, coffee service, local phone calls, microwave, refrigerator, hairdryers and irons. Enjoy our large swimming pool, whirlpool, fitness center and Finnish saunas. Easy access to Southern California attractions, shopping and business centers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Laguna Hills Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Laguna Hills Hotel Laguna Hills

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing