We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best meatballs in town”
Review of Joe's Place

Joe's Place
Ranked #8 of 301 Restaurants in Lake Forest
Price range: US$5 - US$27
Description: HAPPY HOUR IS NOW ALL DAY! COME CHECK OUT THE EXPANSION TO JOE'S PLACE! Your eyes do not deceive you, at Joe's Place We're Happy All the Time! Happy Hour is now served from Open to Close! We just remodeled and expanded Joe's Place doubling its size with over 20 Plasma Big-Screen TVs and all the current Sport Packages. Were still serving Lunch, Dinner and Apps from the delicious Peppino's Menu.
Restaurant details
Description: HAPPY HOUR IS NOW ALL DAY! COME CHECK OUT THE EXPANSION TO JOE'S PLACE! Your eyes do not deceive you, at Joe's Place We're Happy All the Time! Happy Hour is now served from Open to Close! We just remodeled and expanded Joe's Place doubling its size with over 20 Plasma Big-Screen TVs and all the current Sport Packages. Were still serving Lunch, Dinner and Apps from the delicious Peppino's Menu.
Reviewed 7 March 2017

Peppino's has the best meatballs in town in addition to many of their signature menu items. Their anti-pasto salad is always a great way to start a meal. Any pizza always has a delicious crust that satisfies. The sauces in every dish are exquisite. What makes the best meal is the excellent customer service and the ambience of the view of the Mission Viejo Lake for this location. Outstanding in service is Evan who always greets me by name.

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank PacketDiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (48)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 48 reviews

Reviewed 13 January 2017

Restaurant Review of Peppino’s Italian Family Restaurant
Dates of Recent Dining Experiences:

Location: JOE'S PLACE (AKA Peppino's), 23600 Rockfield Blvd, Lake Forest, CA 92630
(SAT, Jan 7, 2017; SAT, Dec 10, 2016; SAT, Oct 28, 2016)

Location: Peppino's Italian Family Restaurant, 26612 Towne Centre Dr, Foothill Ranch, CA 92610 (SAT, Nov 12, 2016; SAT, Sep 3, 2016; SAT, Aug 13, 2016)

IT HAS BEEN SAID, "YOU CAN HAVE EVERYTHING IN LIFE YOU WANT, IF YOU WILL JUST HELP ENOUGH OTHER PEOPLE GET WHAT THEY WANT." [ZIG ZIGLAR QUOTE ON ATTITUDE!]

On behalf of my wife and our Family AND Community of Loved Ones, which have had the good fortune to discover Joe's Place (AKA PEPPINO'S), "Thank You, Joe!" for making Peppino's so inviting AND comfortable for dining. What amazes my wife and I about Peppino's IS the consistency of attention to detail, friendliness & courtesy displayed by ALL the Peppino's employees which we have encountered during our many dining experiences over the past 32 years at your Peppino's Restaurants located in Lake Forest, Foothill Ranch and Mission Viejo. PLEASE KNOW, Joe, that we greatly appreciate the energy AND enthusiasm of ALL your employees, along with the SPECIAL HEARTFELT GREETINGS extended by your Father, which we receive every time we step inside "Joe's Place!"

ATTENTION ALL NEWCOMERS to Peppino's Italian Family Restaurant just discovering this Special Gem of a restaurant in our local Lake Forest Community, located very conveniently near the EL TORO "Y" (Near the Irvine Spectrum), where the San Diego Freeway (405 Fwy) AND the Santa Ana Freeway (5 Fwy) connects, just before the Lake Forest Drive Exit in South Orange County (located about 20 miles south of Disneyland):

FROM THE BEGINNING TO THE END OF YOUR MEAL, YOU WILL BE DELIGHTED to have stumbled upon Joe's Place AND will thoroughly enjoy your meal...such as Baked Ziti OR Lasagna, along with a bowl of Minestrone Soup AND a very tasty Salad PLUS the HOT, HOT, HOT Bread.

OF COURSE, there are many, many other delicious Entrees to choose from as well, in addition to a few of our favorites listed above.

NOTE: IF you do happen to order the Baked Ziti, you will be presented with a very generous portion when your hot & ready meal is delivered by your Server!

P.S. Don't forget to treat yourself to a goblet of Spumoni for Dessert! Datsa Nice, too!! ~ The Miske Family...Proud Diners of Peppino's since 1984. NOTE: PLEASE REMEMBER, Special Food Takes Time To Prepare; Your Patience Will Be Rewarded!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Subwayalumni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2016

I have always loved Peppinos. Now with the expansion and the larger bar and increased TV's, this is a great place to watch some games. The staff is always great. The food is the same - THE BEST. And Joe is always around to say hi.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2016

When traveling I always look where the local go, Joe place is it. The service is first class and attentive. Food tastes like it is homemade, mostly because it is. Great service, friendly atmosphere and coupled with great food makes Joe's place a hit.

Thank 25R0bertD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2016

Great food and service as always...I have been going their for 2 decades and they consistently serve great ITALIAN FOOD ...NICE SIZE PORTIONS AND i THOUROUGHLY ENJOY THE SPORTS ON TELEVISION

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank 878arties
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Joe's Place also viewed

 
Lake Forest, Orange County
Lake Forest, Orange County
 
Laguna Hills, Orange County
Lake Forest, Orange County
 

Been to Joe's Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing