We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home made cuisine ”

Sissy's Uptown Cafe
Ranked #2 of 118 Restaurants in Lompoc
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$9 - US$32
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Dinner Thursday, Friday and Sat.at 5:00 PM. Lunch Monday - Saturday 11 AM to 2:30 P.M. Everything made from scratch with finest ingredients. Premium beef, hand made hamburgers, Santa Barbara fresh seafood, Santa Barbara Artisan Breads, and best wine selection on the Central Coast. All pie crusts hand rolled and made with fresh fruit - no canned fillings. We serve filet mignon, Colorado Lamb Chops, Fresh Salmon, Fresh Halibut, Pork Chops and gourmet hamburgers for dinner. House made soup, salads, and delicious sandwiches on artisan breads. Green Tree Organic Coffee - we go to all extremes to serve the finest food. Dine in and shop in our wine and gift store and receive a special discount.
Reviewed 18 February 2018 via mobile

This little home town restaurant located in Lompoc serves some of the best food you have ever had. We ordered steaks, but they come on a mountain of real mashed potatoes with a vegetable and as a starter with had a cup of the broccoli cheddar soup and for the BEST of all a home made piece of Coconut Cream pie made by a 70 year old women with heart for pies. This must have been the best piece of pie I have ever had. The service is the best along with great food. Enjoy a great meal or a piece of pie at Sissy’s.


Thank guseboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dotinsolvang, Owner at Sissy's Uptown Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

Thank you for the kind review of Sissy's. Our family and staff are so pleased
you enjoyed your dinner. Hope you will visit us again real soon.
Kind regards. The Springer Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (152)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 152 reviews

Reviewed 22 January 2018 via mobile

Excellent food, cooked and prepared with love and care. The best tuna steak I've ever tasted and an exceptional ribeye that was too large to finish. One of Lompoc's treasures

Thank Michele K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2018 via mobile

Get the soup. Try the sandwiches. Enjoy a salad. It doesn't matter - they-re ALL delicious and the service is extraordinary. But whatever you choose, dob't forget to leave room for a slice of the BEST pie in Lompoc.

Thank Razzlebari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017

Sissy's is one of my favorite places to go for lunch in Lompoc, My wife and I enjoy the turkey sandwiches followed by a wonderful piece of coconut cream pie. They provide great service, the staff is friendly, the food is fantastic, and the location is cozy and charming. As much as I love this place for lunch, don't forget about the dinner service.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Dennis A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dotinsolvang, Manager at Sissy's Uptown Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2017

Thank you taking the time to review Sissy's. We are so pleased to know our
family restaurant if your favorite place for lunch and dinner. Our family and
staff take pride in the food we serve so we are so happy when our customers
appreciate the efforts and service. Kind regards. The Springer Family
Owner-Operators since 2002.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017

I love the turkey sandwich. It is so delicious. The restaurant is so cute and they provide excellent service.

1  Thank brendabD5661TV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dotinsolvang, Owner at Sissy's Uptown Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2017

Thank you for the kind review of our family restaurant. We are so pleased you
enjoyed our food and our service. Our family and staff work hard to provide
the best food, in a friendly and pleasant atmosphere. Hope to see you soon.
The Springer Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sissy's Uptown Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Sissy's Uptown Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing