We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Great Bathroom”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Walls Motel Long Beach
Ranked #5 of 12 Long Beach B&B and Inns
Reviewed 5 February 2015

I had to stop here on a whim. I came early, and the man at the window let me check-in early. However, he was not very friendly to me when explaining the rules. The room is clean and the bathroom is gorgeous. Looks like something out of Vegas. The rest of the room looks average, the walls are very thin. I could hear my neighbors. The rate was very good and regardless of the experience with the man, I could stay there again if he was nicer.

Room Tip: the rooms towards the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank pocahunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (28)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 28 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2014

I placed a reservation for a room here because it was the best bang for the buck. The attendant was very nice and accommodating. The neighborhood looks a bit run down, but we were mostly travelling out so we were not spending the day at the motel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank J0hnS0nLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We stayed for 3 weeks at this Motel and the Manager and Housekeeping staff was so welcoming and helpful.The area was nice and good parking for handicapped.The rooms were clean and maintained daily.The Manager was so nice and took care of us daily,I would definetely stat there again. Karen and Thomas

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KarenR1408XW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

I liked it a lot I'd def go back! The outside looked like it wasn't very nice but when I entered I was pleasantly surprised! Looking forward to staying there again and the a/c cooled the room quickly and parking was close, right outside my room

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Piscesgirlhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2013

Anyone who gives this more than one star must be related to the owner. I'm sure they charge by the hour on slow days. It was clean (I hope!) but I left there as soon as I could. Crappy little TV but three channels of porn! haha I never found HBO that was advertised. Next time I am in the Long Beach area I'll be staying in Huntington Beach!

Room Tip: There aren't any!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Donbethesda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Long Beach hotels
10.2 km away
The Queen Mary
The Queen Mary
#8 of 58 in Long Beach
6,568 reviews
6.3 km away
Residence Inn Long Beach
Residence Inn Long Beach
#23 of 58 in Long Beach
225 reviews
6.1 km away
Best Western Of Long Beach
Best Western Of Long Beach
#7 of 58 in Long Beach
1,009 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 km away
Hotel Royal
Hotel Royal
#1 of 12 in Long Beach
116 reviews
9.1 km away
Hyatt Regency Long Beach
Hyatt Regency Long Beach
#2 of 58 in Long Beach
2,610 reviews
8.5 km away
Hilton Long Beach
Hilton Long Beach
#6 of 58 in Long Beach
1,366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Walls Motel Long Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Walls Motel Long Beach

Address: 4821 Long Beach Blvd, Long Beach, CA 90805-6933
Region: United States > California > Long Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Long Beach
Price Range: $97 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Walls Motel Long Beach 1.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just minutes to downtown Long Beach, the Walls Motel is close to many local attractions including the world famous Queen Mary, California State University Long Beach, Aquarium of the Pacific, Seal Beach Wildlife Refuge, golfing, shopping, and more. This Magnuson Hotels affiliate offers free Wi-Fi high speed wireless internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Walls Motel Long Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Walls Motel Long Beach Hotel Long Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing