We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and beautifully renovated”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Long Beach
Ranked #3 of 55 Hotels in Long Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Westmount, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great location and beautifully renovated”
Reviewed 7 March 2012

Steps to the beach, queen Mary, and whale watching tours, the hotel is ideally situated. Stay three nights during a conference and very conveniently located next to the convention centre. Too was very nice and rates were reasonable. Good value, and great beds. Can't go wrong with Hyatt.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristin K, Manager at Hyatt Regency Long Beach, responded to this review, 8 March 2012
Greetings from the Hyatt Regency Long Beach,

Thank you for your review of your recent stay! We are glad you had an enjoyable trip to Long Beach, and hope to have you visit again soon!

Regards,
Kristin K.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,246 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,066
    725
    296
    103
    56
See reviews for
443
496
100
967
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (392)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Flushing, Michigan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2012

Very nice hotel, great location, helpful and friendly staff, renovation noise minimal. Room overlooked lagoon, very restful. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank syncopatin_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristin K, Manager at Hyatt Regency Long Beach, responded to this review, 5 March 2012
Hello,

Glad you enjoyed your time in Long Beach in our new rooms, hope to have you visit soon!

Regards,
Kristin K.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2012

Ive stayed in 100's of hotel rooms from Vegas, New York, Chicago and everywhere else in between. We did have a renovated BASIC room, and I can honestly say, this is the nicest room I have ever stayed in!!!! Check in was very easy, beautiful lobby, extremely nice staff. We did use room service, they have food served til Midnight....very pricey, but very promt. We did go downstairs and hit up the breakfast buffet, very general buffett (eggs, sausage bacon, hashbrowns) very good, but pricey to I believe it was $20 for 1 buffett. Once again very clean, nice staff, great view...overlooking the pool area. A big shout out to the consierge there...he 1st told us about the free tram that runs through long beach and where to catch it...then he gave us coupons to hit up the aquarium, then when we were checking out to go to our cruise, he made sure all of out luggage tags were secure on our luggage.
We did here some noise from the construction, but it started after 9am, and it was nothing unbearable. I will definitely be back!!!!!! Check out my pics

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mjrebafan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristin K, Manager at Hyatt Regency Long Beach, responded to this review, 2 March 2012
Greetings,

Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. We are delighted that you were able to enjoy our new rooms! Hope you had a great time on your cruise, and we look forward to having you visit on your next trip to Long Beach.

Regards,
Kristin K.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
74 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2012

Fast check in. Creepy looking hand with an apple greeting you as you open room door, renovated room)...but crisp clean nice room, comfy bed and great view, except in the morning by the lagoon in front of hotel homeless people sleeping there so not nice to see. They do give you a heads up about the remodeling going on but lobby looks terrible and didn't feel quite safe since anyone can go up to elevator, didn't see any hotel personnel monitoring entrance. Perfect location for walking to restaurants, bars, etc...

Room Tip: Ask for harbor view room and higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sherides-reviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristin K, Manager at Hyatt Regency Long Beach, responded to this review, 2 March 2012
Ana,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback about your recent stay. We have just made a few changes to our lobby adding more furniture and seating areas. We hope you have the opportunity to return.

Regards,
Kristin K.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
358 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2012

Good experience.
Rooms- fairly large and very clean. We were in the new rooms (they are in the midst of renovations, which can be loud during the day) which were well-designed, with smart touches like low wattage foot lamps by the nightstands so you dont kill yourself.
Beds- comfortable
Bathrooms- clean with new equipment.
Food- we had a lunch and breakfast buffet (in the package) the next day- generally fine.
Location- very close to the LB Pier & Aquarium- very fun, lots to do. Seemed like a nice area, all considered.
Cons- no free wifi, and even a $10 for 'std internet' meaning just email or $15 for 'enhanced'. They charged everywhere for it, and seemed like a cheapskate move for a nice hotel, esp one connected to a large convention center.
Overall- recommended if you want/need to be by the pier/convention center area in Long Beach.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristin K, Manager at Hyatt Regency Long Beach, responded to this review, 2 March 2012
Sharon,

Thank you for your feedback about your pre-cruise stay. We hope you had a great cruise! We are glad you were able to enjoy your time in Long Beach and hope you have the opportunity to visit us again!

Regards,
Kristin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Long Beach hotels
0.4 km away
Hyatt Centric The Pike Long Beach
1.0 km away
Hotel Maya - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
1.1 km away
The Queen Mary
The Queen Mary
#9 of 55 in Long Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 5,848 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Hilton Long Beach
Hilton Long Beach
#7 of 55 in Long Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,196 reviews
0.5 km away
The Westin Long Beach
The Westin Long Beach
#8 of 55 in Long Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,197 reviews
1.0 km away
The Varden Hotel
The Varden Hotel
#1 of 55 in Long Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 901 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Long Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Long Beach

Property: Hyatt Regency Long Beach
Address: 200 S Pine Ave, Long Beach, CA 90802-4537
Region: United States > California > Long Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Long Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Long Beach
#3 Business Hotel in Long Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Long Beach
Price range (per night): $283 - $582
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Long Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 528
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Full service hotel with water views from rooms. Walking distance to 100 shops and restaurants, Aquarium of the Pacific. Centrally located for easy travel to Southern California attractions (Disneyland, Knotts Berry Farm, Universal Studios). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Ctrip TA, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Long Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Long Beach Hotel Long Beach
Hyatt Long Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing