We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location at a reasonable price!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Garden Suites Hotel & Resort
Ranked #205 of 355 Hotels in Los Angeles
Reviewed 30 May 2017

I won tickets to a concert at the Wiltern Theatre and we decided to make a weekend of it. We went to the Petersen Automotive museum and even the Farmer's Market and it was just a few minutes down Wilshire to our hotel. We upgraded to the larger king room and for the price difference, it was way nice than our friends. For dinner we hit Taylor's Steakhouse -- a great find within walking distance. Walked back to the Wiltern which was just across from the hotel. Next day we went to La Brea Tar Pits -- just a few minutes back down Wilshire. Great weekend and the hotel was clean, nice and a great price in such a fun location!

Room Tip: Get the larger king room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (78)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 78 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2017 via mobile

I would stay here again if necessary! The staff was super friendly and bilingual(Korean/English). Which is important for my parents who stay there whenever they go to Koreatown Los Angeles. The only downside (not too big of deal) is the claustrophobic parking lot which is in a garage like structure directly under the hotel. It's a little awkward trying to get in and out of it. If you're entering the parking area it slopes an very low incline, Id imagine if you had a ricer, you'd probably scrape up your s*** pretty bad.

But overall the hotel is great, great staff, very clean rooms, hot showers, and very clean&comfortable beds!

Stayed: October 2016
Thank John y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2017 via mobile

I cannot understand the bad references here...
We had a nice and warm welcome - rooms were very clean and partly renovated.
Parking for free in garage and just 15km from the airport - on top very cheap - what do you need more after a US roadtrip?

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Marco I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2016

First, a reminder, check with the hotel site for the best rate, just in case. They may still have the best rate available, but not on travel sites. In any case, this hotel is our go to place when we have meetings mid-town. It is just good lodging, safe, clean, and free parking. The staff is friendly. I don't like the 11 am checkout, but that's just the way it is. Also be prepared for rooms too small for the beds... the rooms are nice, but a single king will be all bed. Good TVs with DirectTV. McDonalds next door. Lots of Korean food nearby. Limited restaurant in house, funky bar in lobby.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dafsmith57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2016

Checked in late at night at 11pm. Front desk was friendly and told us which Korean BBQ place nearby might still be open. Room (two queen beds) was clean, and beds were comfortable. We needed an extra towel, which was promptly delivered even at 2am. We were a group of 4 on a roadtrip, and I would recommend this place for a similar group.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank JueYan Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
0.2 km away
Ramada Los Angeles/Wilshire Center
0.6 km away
JJ Grand Hotel
JJ Grand Hotel
#218 of 355 in Los Angeles
48 reviews
0.3 km away
Oxford Palace Hotel
Oxford Palace Hotel
#209 of 355 in Los Angeles
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Shelter Hotels Los Angeles
Shelter Hotels Los Angeles
#158 of 355 in Los Angeles
298 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Normandie
Hotel Normandie
#21 of 355 in Los Angeles
663 reviews
1.5 km away
Best Western Plus LA Mid-Town Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Garden Suites Hotel & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garden Suites Hotel & Resort

Address: 681 S Western Ave, Los Angeles, CA 90005-3026
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #205 of 355 Hotels in Los Angeles
Price Range: $191 - $278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Garden Suites Hotel & Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Garden Suite Hotel is located in the heart of Los Angeles on Western Ave. Our prime location offers you easy access to many local attractions and historic sites. The Garden Suite Hotel offers a luxurious line of guest rooms that are carefully prepared for your comfort during your stay with us. All of our guestrooms feature HDTVs, cable TV and free Wi-Fi. You may also choose to extend your comforts and amenities by staying in one of our elegant V.I.P. Suites. These rooms feature modern decor, a living room area and separate bedrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Garden Suites Hotel & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing