We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$284
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$341/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$391
US$348
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$509
US$448
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The LINE(Los Angeles)(Great Value!)
US$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hollywood Hotel(Los Angeles)(Great Value!)
US$251
US$242
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Best Western Plus Hollywood Hills Hotel(Los Angeles)(Great Value!)
US$252
US$226
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Shore Hotel(Santa Monica)
US$429
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$301
US$284
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$323
US$233
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hollywood Celebrity Hotel(Los Angeles)(Great Value!)
US$219
US$192
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (698)
Filter reviews
698 results
Traveller rating
488
120
50
21
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
488
120
50
21
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe club loungestaples centerrooftop poolbathroom mirrorla live complexdowntown lawolfgang pucksmall lobbyoutstanding hotelroom servicelakers gameturn down servicehousekeeping stafffitness centerbusiness hotelvalet servicehollywood sign
Filter
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 698 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2017

Beautiful! And fancy. They helped make my wife's birthday weekend very special and memorable. We had a view of the city, nothing blocking our view. The room was comfy. The location is great. They have plums in the lobby.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with The Ritz-Carlton Hotel Company
Thank marcusr987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017

Without a doubt the BEST hotel in downtown LA I have stayed here for work on several occasions and they've nailed 'relaxed luxury' like no other place i know in the area. The rooms have always been spotless, well appointed and comfortable. The rooftop pool is incredible. The staff have been attentive but never overbearing and overall i would say it's one of the best hotels in the world to spend time for business or pleasure. Will hurry back whenever i can make it happen!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with The Ritz-Carlton Hotel Company
Thank Y8657AKedwardb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

A quick visit for a conference at the LA convention center. Very glad I chose the Ritz Carlton over the very frenetic (attached) Marriott. Lovely accommodating front desk staff and spacious, comfortable, contemporary room. Very large Club facility with the usual excellent presentations. I still can't figure out the to do about downtown - some interesting pockets but very fragmented and not all that appealing for more than a restaurant visit or maybe something in the Arts District (retail is still pretty limited and not particularly unique despite the hype), but if you need to be there, the Ritz is definitely the place to stay.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank MBKNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017

This is my preferred hotel to stay overtime I visit LA. The best hotel with central location. Wouldn't stay anywhere else. Restaurants, entertainments are within short walking distance, sometimes you may even get to see a celebrity or two.

Stayed: February 2017
Thank Dran832
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017

We stayed at this Ritz-Carlton going and coming back from Hawaii the early part of September. I always like the Ritz-Carltons because the service is first class, the rooms are always sparkling clean and they are unfailingly nice. This one was no exception. They are quiet, well cared for rooms and if you need something, they have it to you in five minutes or less. We always get a warm welcome and a friendly smile and they remember you when you come back! I would heartily recommend this hotel to anyone. We will be back again!

Room Tip: We were high up and the view of Los Angeles was beautiful and interesting.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews