We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ritz at LA Live is AMAZING”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, Los Angeles
Ranked #9 of 355 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 October 2017

When in LA we would not stay anywhere else. The Ritz makes you feel like you are family! The rooms are wonderful, the club lounge is a great escape during a buy day. The reservations manager, Mariana is wonderful, Dave the Bellman is the best and Tory in the Club Lounge is always so welcoming. Truly a perfect hotel near downtown and USC!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with The Ritz-Carlton Hotel Company
Thank erika D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (653)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

22 - 26 of 653 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2017

Beautiful! And fancy. They helped make my wife's birthday weekend very special and memorable. We had a view of the city, nothing blocking our view. The room was comfy. The location is great. They have plums in the lobby.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with The Ritz-Carlton Hotel Company
Thank marcusr987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017

Without a doubt the BEST hotel in downtown LA I have stayed here for work on several occasions and they've nailed 'relaxed luxury' like no other place i know in the area. The rooms have always been spotless, well appointed and comfortable. The rooftop pool is incredible. The staff have been attentive but never overbearing and overall i would say it's one of the best hotels in the world to spend time for business or pleasure. Will hurry back whenever i can make it happen!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with The Ritz-Carlton Hotel Company
Thank Y8657AKedwardb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

A quick visit for a conference at the LA convention center. Very glad I chose the Ritz Carlton over the very frenetic (attached) Marriott. Lovely accommodating front desk staff and spacious, comfortable, contemporary room. Very large Club facility with the usual excellent presentations. I still can't figure out the to do about downtown - some interesting pockets but very fragmented and not all that appealing for more than a restaurant visit or maybe something in the Arts District (retail is still pretty limited and not particularly unique despite the hype), but if you need to be there, the Ritz is definitely the place to stay.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank MBKNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017

This is my preferred hotel to stay overtime I visit LA. The best hotel with central location. Wouldn't stay anywhere else. Restaurants, entertainments are within short walking distance, sometimes you may even get to see a celebrity or two.

Stayed: February 2017
Thank Dran832
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Angeles
Downtown
JW Marriott Los Angeles L.A. LIVE
Downtown
Sheraton Grand Los Angeles
Sheraton Grand Los Angeles
#7 of 355 in Los Angeles
805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westside
Hotel Bel-Air
Hotel Bel-Air
#1 of 355 in Los Angeles
730 reviews
Beverly Hills
The Peninsula Beverly Hills
The Peninsula Beverly Hills
#2 of 15 in Beverly Hills
854 reviews
Downtown
Omni Los Angeles at California Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Los Angeles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Los Angeles

Address: 900 W Olympic Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90015-1338
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Los Angeles
#4 Spa Hotel in Los Angeles
#5 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#7 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#14 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range: $613 - $1,477 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Los Angeles 5*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Marriott, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Los Angeles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz-Carlton, Los Angeles Hotel Los Angeles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing