We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$336
US$299
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The LINE LA(Los Angeles)
US$270
US$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel(Los Angeles)(Great Value!)
US$162
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hollywood Celebrity Hotel(Los Angeles)(Great Value!)
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hollywood Hotel(Los Angeles)(Great Value!)
US$242
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Best Western Plus Hollywood Hills Hotel(Los Angeles)(Great Value!)
US$211
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$292
US$254
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$299
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Shore Hotel(Santa Monica)
US$369
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hotel Normandie(Los Angeles)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (3,494)
Filter reviews
3,494 results
Traveller rating
880
1,116
816
406
276
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
880
1,116
816
406
276
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsburger kingfree shuttlebetween flightsan early morning flightshuttle servicecar rentalan overnight staymanhattan beachlong flightsanta monicalaxbrewstersproximity
Filter
Updating list...
144 - 149 of 3,494 reviews
Reviewed 16 February 2018 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed here the night before an early flight from LAX, looking forward to a relaxing night in what looked like a great hotel. The only positives: convenient location with a free airport shuttle and a nice lobby area. Otherwise, it turned out to be a very disappointing stay.

We arrived at our room to find the window wide open with no screen; I went to close it and close the curtains and they fell off of the track. The room was extremely small- you could barely wheel your suitcase in between the bed and dresser. The bathroom door didn’t shut all the way and didn’t latch, the toilet was constantly running or sounding like it was going to clog when flushed, there was no mini fridge, and worst of all, the bed was broken. As in, sounded like the frame was cracked in half broken. It was loud and shaky anytime you made the slightest movement throughout the night, feeling like it was going to cave. For $160/night, we really expected much better accommodations. We recommend that you spend the extra few bucks to go to one of the many other hotels in the area.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank lindseysm7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ed R, Assistant Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review us via Trip Advisor with regards to your recent stay at the Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport.

As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for issues you experienced during your stay. We have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure that this was an isolated issue that is corrected moving forward.

Upholding our commitment to provide a memorable experience with exceptional service, we hope to have an opportunity to better your experience with us whenever your travels bring you back to Los Angeles.


Sincerely,
Ed Rodriguez
Assistant Front Office Manager
Four Points by Sheraton LAX
ed.rodriguez@fourpointslax.com
310-645-4600 ext 7119

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2018

The good: Great customer service. Location and regular free shuttle to LAX. Great pool area and atrium area. The bar with good food and drinks that is open long hours; the cafe with good variety of healthy foods. The newer rehab-ed rooms.
The not so good - lazy porters who make you walk to retrieve your stored luggage and make you (6o+) reach and lift your cases down from height and walk them back to the lobby while expecting a tip. A real contrast to the porter who delivered bags to my room and collected for storage. The reception desk needs extra staff as the wait can be long though they give great attention to each and every guest.
Overall: a good price for a convenient location with good facilities. Tip: do upgrade for a nominal fee to the newly refurbished rooms - makes a world of difference and they are also in the quieter back area wing of the hotel. I will stay again. This hotel, for the price, stands out among some very tired LAX hotels

Room Tip: Choose the refurbished rooms in the back wing - newer and nicer
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank expat_aussie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2018

We stayed one might on our way to NZ. Comfortable room, lovely heated outdoor pool, adequate for laps, near LAX. They allowed for a bit later checkout due to our late flight out. Will stay here again when at LAX.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank denise g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2018 via mobile

Close to LAX, quick, friendly service, bar and restaurant, however, the hotel itself is old and tired. The rooms need serious work. The price was in-line with that though, which makes it a decent deal.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lupe V, Assistant Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2018

Thank you for taking the time to complete the Guest Satisfaction Survey in regards to your recent stay at the Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport.

As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. We have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure that this was an isolated issue that is corrected moving forward.

Upholding our commitment to provide a memorable experience with exceptional service, we hope to have an opportunity to better your experience with us whenever your travels bring you back to Los Angeles.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2018 via mobile

This was just to be close to airport. The accommodations were alright. The pillows were just ok. The view outside my window was nice. The room size would of been enough had my 3 kids & husband traveled with me. The hotel does offer free airport shuttle.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
Thank Syurkus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews