We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Stars Inn(Los Angeles)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
UCLA Guest House(Los Angeles)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Century Wilshire(Los Angeles)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (440)
Filter reviews
440 results
Traveller rating
178
133
73
24
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
178
133
73
24
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeverly hillswest wingwilshire blvdrodeo driveliving roomfull kitchensmall kitchenettepool arearoom servicethe main hotelbeautiful pooldining tablebeautiful hotelsanta monicaper nightbit datedvalet parking is
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 440 reviews
Reviewed 23 January 2018

We had an unexpected few days in LA to catch up with old friends. The Plaza turned up with vacancy and excellent rates*. The building is quirky and (in our opinion) fun. On the one hand, there is a classic lobby/doormen/etc. while several rooms outside the main building are built into a steep incline with a gurgling stream filling a koi pond. (Some of these are accessible only by stairs).
Our room was dated but classic. Small sitting area with kitchenette. Small bathroom. Cute "maid service" and "privacy" buttons in room to activate lights instead of door hangers.
The staff was very friendly and transactions were flawless.
We did not have food or drinks at the hotel.
The atmosphere was perfect for our laid-back tastes.

*There was construction occurring at the time of our visit. I do not know how much this affected rates, if at all.

Room Tip: Be aware that there are rooms in the main building and others in separate section as described.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank keithl1464
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bhplaza, Owner at Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2018

It's wonderful that you could stay with us, Keith, and I'm delighted we were able to find you a great room at such short notice. It sounds like our cozy, laid back, and classic atmosphere gave you plenty to love about your visit. We'd be glad to have you back again in the future!

Safe travels,
Sai Yang, Director of Sales and Reservations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018

Good location near Westwood, excellent staff but strange configuration for rooms. Some are up several stairs (like 24) with no elevator and others are on the other side of the building, separate entrance with several short flights of stairs (five or six steps). Rooms themselves are comfortable, ours had a great big tub and a wonderful shower. The insulation between the rooms, however, should be better as we were able to clearly hear our neighbor's "after dark" activities.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool side room unless you can't do the stairs.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank tedzmd36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bhplaza, Owner at Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2018

It was a pleasure having you join us, Ted! We're thrilled the rooms and showers were to your liking. However, we are sorry about the configuration and noise. Next time, please let someone downstairs know, and we would be happy to address this. We hope you will give us another opportunity to impress you down the road -- we know we can.

All the best,
Sai Yang, Director of Sales and Reservations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2017 via mobile

Beutiful hotel.Big and clean rooms.In lower flors the rooms not near the elevators and you need to go by stairs.In upper flors very big suites with great kitchen.Very nice breakfast.Freindly and helpful stuff.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank matiav2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bhplaza, Owner at Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2017

We're thrilled you enjoyed your stay! It was a delight having you join us. We look forward to welcoming you back again sometime soon.

All the best,
Sai Yang, Director of Sales and Reservations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2017 via mobile

A lovely motel on Wilshire boulevard that feels like it is from the golden era of Hollywood. Even had a turndown Service with chocolate on the pillow. Had a couple of nice pastas in the cozy restaurant one night.

Only downside was that it is a bit far to walk anywhere. No restaurants close by. Definitely need to “Uber” everywhere

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Matthew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bhplaza, Owner at Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2017

It was a delight having you stay with us, Matthew! Thank you so much for the amazing feedback. We are glad you enjoyed the meals, too! We look forward to having you here again sometime down the road.

All the best,
Sai Yang, Director of Sales and Reservations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2017

So happy we found this hotel!. Came into town for my wife's birthday and found this gem. We were a little apprehensive at first because the price was about half of what other hotels in the area were charging. We were shocked at the value we got. Our room was a standard room. It was very large and came with a kitchenette (i know it sounds ghetto but it was not at all). Our friends upgraded a bit and got a HUGE room that had pool views. There room was like a large 1 bedroom apartment. Ours was like a very large studio (Im thinking this was converted from a condo complex). We are definitley coming back in the summer because the pool area looks amazing. The staff was also very friend and extremely helpful. its about a $10 cab or uber ride to nightlife in Beverly hills or $15 to hollywood.

Room Tip: the rooms around the Pool are very large and have great views
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alex l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bhplaza, Owner at Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2017

We're so glad you found us, Alex! It was a delight having you join us for your wife's birthday. Thank you so much for the amazing feedback -- we appreciate it! Looking forward to having you all join us again sometime in the future.

All the best,
Sai Yang, Director of Sales and Reservations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews