We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NO COMPLAINTS! ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rodeway Inn Convention Center
Ranked #207 of 357 Hotels in Los Angeles
Reviewed 14 April 2015 via mobile

Perfect Hotel for what we needed... a place to sleep for the night! We stayed for the LA Jr. National Volleyball Qualifier at the Los Angeles Convention Center. The hotel is very close to the Convention Center. The price beat everywhere else, plus Free Parking, WiFi and Breakfast. Breakfast consisted of waffles, bagels, toast, oatmeal, cereal, fruits, yogurt, juice and coffee. We had a King Size bed plus a pull out couch (that only sleeps one). Roll away beds are also available. The room also had a small fridge that was cold, a microwave, a coffee pot and hair blow dryer. The On-demand TV Channels and movie channels were also a plus. Pool is very small, but clean. The staff was all very friendly and accommodating. I have to say that I am very picky when it comes to where I stay! I must have searched every hotel in the LA Convention Center area for hours, reading reviews and looking at pictures before deciding on The Roadway Inn. I am very pleased with our decision. Especially when we wanted until the last minute to book our reservation and weren't allowed to cancel. I would definitely stay there again.

Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
Thank Sunshine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laconventioninn, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words and compliments. We’re happy to hear your stay was great.
We certainly spend a lot of effort to maintain our facilities on top level, but it’s also nice to hear that you highlight our team members.
Thank you again and see you in the near future.

Best Regards,
Azad Uddin
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (190)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

49 - 53 of 190 reviews

Reviewed 24 March 2015

This hotel was close to the Los Angeles convention center. The staff is friendly and the hotel is well maintained. Front desk was good and always courteous. Good business hotel and recommended to stay if visitng the LA convention center.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nikhil R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laconventioninn, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. We really appreciate your comments regarding our customer service and property maintenance.
Our staff members take their roles in our hotel very seriously and try, every day, to provide that quality service that our guests expect.
Thank you again, and look forward to seeing you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2015

My husband and I were very surprised to find this lovely quaint hotel near downtown L.A We were attending the Night on Broadway event on Jan. 31st. The hotel was very clean--even the hallway. There is a great Mexican Restaurant within walking distance. The staff was very friendly and accommodating.

Room Tip: Limited parking at the hotel especially if they are sold out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Sheila C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laconventioninn, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2015

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our Rodeway Inn Los Angeles Convention Center, your comments are very much valued .We really appreciate your comments regarding our customer service and convenient location. Our staff members take the roles in our industry very seriously and try every day, to provide that quality customer service that our good expect.
Thank you again, and we look forward seeing you on your next stay to Downtown Los Angeles.
Best Regards,
Azad Uddin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2015

I don't often write reviews, but felt I should in this instance. We had the best experience at this hotel. We were a walk-in (no prior reservation) and the evening staff person (Jason) was such a big help to us. He was fast, professional and friendly. Jason helped us throughout the evening getting settled and provided us with the information we needed about the area we were in. The room was perfect for our family's needs, roomy, clean and comfortable too! The morning staff (Alamin) was just as friendly and efficient! He assisted us with our boarding passes and of course offered us up delicious hot coffee in their lobby! Thank you Jason and Alamin for helping us through our last minute stay at your hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Julie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laconventioninn, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2015

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your recent stay with us at Rodeway Inn Los Angeles Convention Center.. I am happy to note that you had fantastic time, enjoyed at our Hotel and had a pleasant stay in our rooms. I sincerely appreciate your kind acknowledgement of our front desk team Jason and Alamin who I understand had helped to ensure your stay with us was an enjoyable and relaxing experience. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back and ensuring your expectations are exceeded once more.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2015

Location, location, location :) :) :) It was our first time in L.A. and had heard all kinds of stories about traffic and how difficult it was to get around. Wrong!!! The Rodeway Inn was close to frwy, downtown (mall=yay!) and cool neighborhoods (Koreatown and Mexican shops & restaurants). The minute we arrived we were made to feel very welcomed. The gentleman at reception was courteous, informative (events and nearby places of interest) and smiled (that's important). The Rodeway is clean, clean, clean. Breakfast is varied and plentiful; oatmeal, cereals, waffles, bagels, toast, yogurts, juices, coffee and FRESH FRUIT everyday!! The bed was comfy and the rooms immaculate. We had a mini-fridge (bought groceries at nearby supermkts and SAVED on eating out everyday), microwave and coffeemaker. Parking is first-come, first-served but very secure (locked gate)and by permit only. On New Year's Eve the lot WAS full but again the gentleman at reception bent over backwards and found us a spot. Thank you Frank (Francisco?) This is definitely a family-oriented Inn (as witnessed during breakfast time); no loud partyers. We will definitely recommend to family and friends. If there is any complaint...more of a suggestion, it would be to extend the breakfast hours. Currently breakfast is available from 7am to 9am; unfortunately, we did see several people turned away immediately after 9am. Maybe extending it until 10am? Toiletries were fine and linens FRESH & CLEAN :). Friendly staff all around. Fast food and 7 Eleven only two blocks away.

Room Tip: Ask for room overlooking the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sandi h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laconventioninn, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property,
Your comments are very much valued. We really appreciate your
Comments regarding our customer service and hotel cleanliness and location.
Our staff members take their roles in our industry very seriously and try every
day, to provide that quality customer service that our guests expect.

Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip at Los Angeles.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Central L.A
Ramada Los Angeles/Downtown West
Ramada Los Angeles/Downtown West
#179 of 357 in Los Angeles
661 reviews
Central L.A
Tuscan Garden Inn
Tuscan Garden Inn
#222 of 357 in Los Angeles
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Solaire Los Angeles
#205 of 357 in Los Angeles
392 reviews
Central L.A
Holiday Inn Express - Los Angeles Downtown West
Downtown
Stillwell Hotel
Stillwell Hotel
#220 of 357 in Los Angeles
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Convention Center

Address: 1904 W Olympic Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90006-3704
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #207 of 357 Hotels in Los Angeles
Price Range: $155 - $287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Convention Center 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Rodeway Inn Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Hotel Los Angeles
Rodeway Inn Los Angeles
Los Angeles Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing