We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$301
US$284
Sofitel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$376
US$348
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$203
US$191
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The LINE(Los Angeles)(Great Value!)
US$246
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$280
US$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$146
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Best Western Plus Hollywood Hills Hotel(Los Angeles)(Great Value!)
US$232
US$226
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hollywood Hotel(Los Angeles)(Great Value!)
US$260
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Shore Hotel(Santa Monica)
US$459
US$429
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hotel Normandie(Los Angeles)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (195)
Filter reviews
195 results
Traveller rating
50
57
54
17
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
50
57
54
17
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstaples centerfront deskfree parkingroom was cleanclose to downtownyogurtstayed one nightwithin walking distancebudget hotelthird floormicrowaveuber
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 195 reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2015

This hotel was close to the Los Angeles convention center. The staff is friendly and the hotel is well maintained. Front desk was good and always courteous. Good business hotel and recommended to stay if visitng the LA convention center.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nikhil R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laconventioninn, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. We really appreciate your comments regarding our customer service and property maintenance.
Our staff members take their roles in our hotel very seriously and try, every day, to provide that quality service that our guests expect.
Thank you again, and look forward to seeing you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2015

My husband and I were very surprised to find this lovely quaint hotel near downtown L.A We were attending the Night on Broadway event on Jan. 31st. The hotel was very clean--even the hallway. There is a great Mexican Restaurant within walking distance. The staff was very friendly and accommodating.

Room Tip: Limited parking at the hotel especially if they are sold out.
  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Sheila C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laconventioninn, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2015

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our Rodeway Inn Los Angeles Convention Center, your comments are very much valued .We really appreciate your comments regarding our customer service and convenient location. Our staff members take the roles in our industry very seriously and try every day, to provide that quality customer service that our good expect.
Thank you again, and we look forward seeing you on your next stay to Downtown Los Angeles.
Best Regards,
Azad Uddin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2015

I don't often write reviews, but felt I should in this instance. We had the best experience at this hotel. We were a walk-in (no prior reservation) and the evening staff person (Jason) was such a big help to us. He was fast, professional and friendly. Jason helped us throughout the evening getting settled and provided us with the information we needed about the area we were in. The room was perfect for our family's needs, roomy, clean and comfortable too! The morning staff (Alamin) was just as friendly and efficient! He assisted us with our boarding passes and of course offered us up delicious hot coffee in their lobby! Thank you Jason and Alamin for helping us through our last minute stay at your hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Julie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laconventioninn, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2015

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your recent stay with us at Rodeway Inn Los Angeles Convention Center.. I am happy to note that you had fantastic time, enjoyed at our Hotel and had a pleasant stay in our rooms. I sincerely appreciate your kind acknowledgement of our front desk team Jason and Alamin who I understand had helped to ensure your stay with us was an enjoyable and relaxing experience. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back and ensuring your expectations are exceeded once more.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2015

Location, location, location :) :) :) It was our first time in L.A. and had heard all kinds of stories about traffic and how difficult it was to get around. Wrong!!! The Rodeway Inn was close to frwy, downtown (mall=yay!) and cool neighborhoods (Koreatown and Mexican shops & restaurants). The minute we arrived we were made to feel very welcomed. The gentleman at reception was courteous, informative (events and nearby places of interest) and smiled (that's important). The Rodeway is clean, clean, clean. Breakfast is varied and plentiful; oatmeal, cereals, waffles, bagels, toast, yogurts, juices, coffee and FRESH FRUIT everyday!! The bed was comfy and the rooms immaculate. We had a mini-fridge (bought groceries at nearby supermkts and SAVED on eating out everyday), microwave and coffeemaker. Parking is first-come, first-served but very secure (locked gate)and by permit only. On New Year's Eve the lot WAS full but again the gentleman at reception bent over backwards and found us a spot. Thank you Frank (Francisco?) This is definitely a family-oriented Inn (as witnessed during breakfast time); no loud partyers. We will definitely recommend to family and friends. If there is any complaint...more of a suggestion, it would be to extend the breakfast hours. Currently breakfast is available from 7am to 9am; unfortunately, we did see several people turned away immediately after 9am. Maybe extending it until 10am? Toiletries were fine and linens FRESH & CLEAN :). Friendly staff all around. Fast food and 7 Eleven only two blocks away.

Room Tip: Ask for room overlooking the parking lot.
  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sandi h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laconventioninn, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property,
Your comments are very much valued. We really appreciate your
Comments regarding our customer service and hotel cleanliness and location.
Our staff members take their roles in our industry very seriously and try every
day, to provide that quality customer service that our guests expect.

Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip at Los Angeles.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2015

i was attending the people's choice awards last week and stayed at this hotel! Check in was smooth, the room was great! The staff was great! Super friendly and nice! The breakfast was great! And a mcdonalds and el pollo loco was just next door so I didn't have to drive around!

Stayed: January 2015, travelled solo
1  Thank Jessica D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laconventioninn, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2015

Thank you for all the nice things you said about our hotel. It is appreciated.
We are very happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews