We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (198)
Filter reviews
198 results
Traveller rating
52
57
55
17
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
52
57
55
17
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk free parking room was clean close to downtown bagels stayed one night within walking distance budget hotel microwave uber
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 198 reviews
Reviewed 22 January 2018

I stayed one night at this basic motel, including free parking in a gated area. The room looked nice and would have been comfortable but it needed to be aired out a bit as it had a bit of an odd smell. This is a decent economy choice however in a close to downtown area. The local area around the hotel is not the best, kind of run down but if you dont mind it, you will save a lot of money while being close and having parking. The rate was fair for everything.

Room Tip: face the back to avoid noise of the busy road (olympic)
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
Thank flipper95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017

Booked this for 3 nights in a nonsmoking room. We get there and the room reeks of smoke. Front desk staff came up and refused to admit that and said we could try to turn on the AC or spray something to get rid of the smell. When we told him this would not work due to a medical condition he said he couldn't do anything else because they were booked full and had no extra rooms. We canceled our reservation and went to stay elsewhere but they refuse to refund our money. I would understand keeping the money for the first night they lost business but for their failures, I'm loosing out on my money. This is absurd. Go elsewhere, where they will care about you and you'll have a much nicer stay.

Room Tip: Don't stay here
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Saurabh G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

Nice little hotel just outside of Downtown LA which was within walking distance or a short couple of stop bus ride. Rooms were tidy and clean, although a/c is very noisy. Bed was very comfortable for my needs. Reasonable price and staff are pleasant and helpful. Breakfast is small but seems to cater for everyone. Nice little pool to take a swim in and sit around after a day of sightseeing. As a budget hotel I would recommend and use again.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Mitch136
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017

DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL!!!!! We accidentally made a reservation online on 7/10 for a room on 8/13 when we intended for it to be on 7/13. We stayed the night on 7/13, but were charged for both nights. We called numerous times and spoke to at least 3 different staff (Eddie, Mohammad, & Omar) who kept giving us the run around when Eddie finally agreed to give a refund for 8/13 with a $50 penalty. Instead of following through, they charge us yet again for a full night - meaning they have TRIPLE CHARGED us for a ONE NIGHT STAY. I PAID A TOTAL OF $495.82 FOR ONE NIGHT!!!!!! BAD CUSTOMER SERVICE AND THIEVERY!!!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Bonnie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017 via mobile

This is our second year staying here for AX.

The hotel is clean and Omar at the front desk rocks! We had no issues with parking, and you can't beat the free breakfast and WIFI.

We will be booking again for 2018.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Nikki M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews