We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$203
US$191
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
US$301
US$284
Sofitel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$146
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$391
US$348
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The LINE(Los Angeles)(Great Value!)
US$319
US$246
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$363
US$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Best Western Plus Hollywood Hills Hotel(Los Angeles)(Great Value!)
US$252
US$226
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hollywood Hotel(Los Angeles)(Great Value!)
US$270
US$260
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Hotel Normandie(Los Angeles)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$206
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Shore Hotel(Santa Monica)
US$984
US$429
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (367)
Filter reviews
367 results
Traveller rating
169
120
49
18
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
169
120
49
18
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssunset blvdrooftop barrainfall shower headmodern hotelwest hollywood areahollywood walk of fameblackout curtainsqueen roomdecent locationawesome hotelwould stay here againlocal attractionscomfortable bedwalking distanceother hotels in the areastayed here for nightsflat screen tv
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 367 reviews
Reviewed 19 November 2017 via mobile

Excellent hotel on Sunset - great location and way cheaper than anything else comparable or above in the area.

Super friendly and efficient staff, comfortable rooms, modern and with every amenity. Cool roof terrace and bar. Parking $20 pn right outside hotel.

Tip - ask for room at the back as being right on Sunset the front ones would be noisy.

Stayed: November 2017
2  Thank Gavin123321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan B, General Manager at The Moment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017

It seems that every night motorcycle races occur on Sunset Boulevard. The hotel site is very noisy. The hotel is moldy as if it had been lifted from the Ninth Ward in New Orleans AFTER the flood and moved to LA. Rooms are modern, clean, well lit. The staff is friendly, accommodating and provide valuable area tips. The roof top lounge is surprisingly pleasant for facing a busy highway.

A FedEx office is a block away, many restaurants are close including my favorite: Moun-Of-Tunis. Plummer Park, an island of peace and green is a block south.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kropper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan B, General Manager at The Moment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017

I will share the areas of your concern with the team and will implement a cleaning program to address the cleanliness of our rooms.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017

They certainly made an effort they just couldn’t deliver. The person who took our reservation on the phone, because I couldn’t get the website to take it, was courteous, professional and very helpful. From this we thought we had a winner. Unfortunately, the hotel just couldn’t follow through. The first concern at check in was when they said they would take a $100 deposit. What kind of people stay here that the hotel feels it needs to take a $100 deposit. They said we had been ungraded to a suite. Wow that guy on the phone is now even more impressive. Well it wasn’t really a suite, more like a room with and extra area that wasn’t comfortable or particularly attractive. Everything was minimalist modern. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The heating/air conditioning didn’t work and when we called for assistance they said they would be right up to take a look. An hour later no one came to visit. We turned the system off and went to bed, at which time the desk called to asked if we had fixed the heating. We said no and they said they would be right up. We said never mind and went to sleep. There was a coffee maker and 1 coffee cup, we were 2 people. No glasses in the bathroom. We had requested a quiet room, we got one of two rooms that were on the street. We had a little patio for our use but the slider to the patio (and the street and parking lot) had no handle or lock. Nothing was terrible but nothing was quite right either. I think you can find better.

Room Tip: Choose another hotel
Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan B, General Manager at The Moment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I will share your concerns with my team and will follow up on the areas that we can improve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017 via mobile

The location of the Moment is excellent. Close to everything and a 15 minute walk to the shops, it was a perfect place to stay. The staff were friendly and helpful with special cudos to Josh (front desk) and Nicole, who kept our wine glasses filled up on the roof most afternoons.

When our flight home was cancelled on the last day, they managed to slot us into our room for an extra night and stored our bags while we wandered around L.A. for an extra day.

Our only criticism was that the room staff continually failed to replenish our coffee, but Josh came to the rescue each time.

Would definitely stay here the next time we are in the area.

Col Hunt

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Col H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan B, General Manager at The Moment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to write us such a nice review. I'm glad to hear that Josh was here to help you with your requests. Again, Thank you for the great review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

The hotel is located in a great area. The rooms are simple but spacious. We got a room with 2 queen beds, and it was perfect for my husband, my 2 young children and myself. The price is also good except for having to pay for parking, but what good hotel doesn't charge you!
The only reason I gave 4 stars it was the breakfast. The food and the coffee were cold. Good thing you have "Aroma Restaurant" in front of the hotel.
I would definitely come back and stay there. We tried many other fancy hotels and the truth is they overpriced.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Diana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan B, General Manager at The Moment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to review the Moment Hotel.
I will share with my team your concerns about your breakfast was cold.
Again, Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews