We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well located professionally run welcoming hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
InterContinental Los Angeles Century City
Ranked #9 of 358 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 January 2018

We spent time all around LA in our four days there. The hotel’s location was great - quiet area accessible ( by car) to everywhere we went.
Concierge , valet and front desk staff all accommodating , friendly and professional

Room Tip: Sound was an issue - we heard too much from next door room - management offered to move us and was v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank P G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,145)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

42 - 46 of 2,145 reviews

Reviewed 8 January 2018

Greeted right as you walk in,you immediately feel welcome.

As i was waiting to checkin, a bellman offered me fruit infused water(so delicious) and chatted with me until it was my turn. All the staff seem to care about the experience and it shows. I arrived before my room was ready so i was escorted to a nice waiting area where they provided me with coffee and a little info about the area. Before I knew it, they were handing me keys and sending me on my way. Beautiful corner room with double balconies set me up for a great time during my week visit. Everyone I encountered was smiling and happy to help with any request. I would stay here time and time again. My only regret was that i did not get the names of the staff that were helpful ..however im sure they are all amazing so this a shoutout to you all for making a Boston girl feel right at home on the west coast!

Stayed: December 2017
Thank escapetheindoors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2018

Our recent stopover stay at the LA Intercontinental was excellent. The proximity to consulates and the new Westfield Century City mall were great.
The staff was helpful and or suite was clean and well maintained.
Also, the breakfast area was classic LA style and comfort.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Travis J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2018 via mobile

The hotel offers easy access to some key areas and attractions of LA. We loved how quick it was to go Beverly Hills, Santa Monica, downtown LA, LAX. Three blocks from the hotel there is a massive Westfield mall that under went a significant upgrade and now has lots of great restaurants.

All parking is by valet only and it can only be described as expensive.... but we loved the service that was fast and courteous . The service in the hotel was prefect through the stay. The concierge did a great job as we asked for directions or help as I got sick one of the days.

Gym, pool, sauna all great , well maintained

The room is typical Intercontinental as you see in the picture

One very important note, is on how well the internet connection worked all the time. I checked the speed and it was over 100M both for upload and download.... impressive ! And very convenient if you travel on business or pleasure


Overall we loved it and we will definitely return

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank Traveler2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2018

Great hotel, suite we stayed in was amazing with views over LA. Service by all staff was excellent; the hotel is a little bit remote from activity in LA but the new Westfield Century City centre nearby provides more things to do (it i only a 10 min walk);

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Brent C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Angeles
Central L.A
Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills
Beverly Hills
The Beverly Hilton
The Beverly Hilton
#9 of 15 in Beverly Hills
3,849 reviews
Downtown
Omni Los Angeles at California Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Sheraton Grand Los Angeles
Sheraton Grand Los Angeles
#7 of 358 in Los Angeles
842 reviews
Westside
Luxe Sunset Boulevard Hotel
Luxe Sunset Boulevard Hotel
#14 of 358 in Los Angeles
1,233 reviews
Hollywood
The Hollywood Roosevelt
The Hollywood Roosevelt
#17 of 358 in Los Angeles
2,136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Los Angeles Century City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Los Angeles Century City

Address: 2151 Avenue of the Stars, Los Angeles, CA 90067-5004 (Formerly Park Hyatt Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Westside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Los Angeles
#11 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#23 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#58 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range: $384 - $731 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — InterContinental Los Angeles Century City 4.5*
Number of rooms: 363
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The InterContinental Los Angeles Century City is a taste of true Hollywood style. Our convenient Westside address is within walking distance of 20th Century Fox Studios, MGM Tower, Beverly Hills Rodeo Drive and upscale shopping at Westfield Century City. A quick drive will take you to the Getty Center, Los Angeles city centre, UCLA or the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your InterContinental Los Angeles Century City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Los Angeles Century City Hotel Los Angeles
Los Angeles Intercontinental

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing