We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Luxe City Center Hotel
Nearby Hotels
The LINE(Los Angeles)
US$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$468
US$399
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$454/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$237
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hollywood Celebrity Hotel(Los Angeles)(Great Value!)
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Elan Hotel(Los Angeles)
US$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$146
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Georgian Hotel(Santa Monica)
US$359
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$364
US$328
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$237
US$209
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Shore Hotel(Santa Monica)
US$349
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 45% below average rates

The price you found is 45% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$631/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,456)
Filter reviews
1,456 results
Traveller rating
645
437
198
88
88
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
645
437
198
88
88
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstaples centergreat locationgrammy museumlakers gamela convention centerdirectly across the streetjw marriottnice hotelwalking distancemini barshower headbusiness tripthe room was niceenjoyed my stayvalet parkingdowntownfigueroa
Filter
Updating list...
803 - 808 of 1,456 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2015

After receiving a great deal, we decided to stay here during a recent stay in LA. The deal really made a difference, if you're not going to a Lakers/Clippers game or a concert at Staples I would recommend staying somewhere else for location. We had to either drive or take the bus to most places we wanted to go to.

A pet peeve was constantly needing a valet to park and bring your car back to you even though they have a parking garage. I'm perfectly capable of parking my car and getting it.

The rooms were nice with some quirks such as bathroom door doesn't close all the way. Make sure you are comfortable with that idea, if you are staying with other people. Chair in the room, but more for aesthetics than a comfortable place to sit.

Overall, I'd stay here again, but I would need to get a good deal. I'm sure there are more affordable options in the area or if you want to go high end, there are better high end options than this.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JamLandry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LuxeCityCenterLA, General Manager at Luxe City Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2015

Thank you for choosing to stay at Luxe City Center Hotel. We appreciated your feedback about your stay and hope any disappointments were minimal. Your feedback about our valet parking and your guestroom bathroom have been shared with our team. It is our hope to welcome you back the next time your travels should bring you to LA.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2015

This hotel is excellent, plain and simple. The locations is simply wonderful, in front of a large and colorful shopping mall and one of the greatest venues in LA: The Staples Center. Walking distance to fantastic restaurants. This place is highly recommended!

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ricardo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LuxeCityCenterLA, General Manager at Luxe City Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2015

Thank you for your terrific review and recommendation of Luxe City Center Hotel. We are happy to learn our convenient location to LA’s top attractions made your stay here unforgettable. We can’t wait to welcome you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2015

We were attending our first USC football game and needed a local hotel. This place ROCKS! Starting with Adrian at the front desk and on and on, this staff was amazing. We would definitely stay here again. The suite we had was very nice, and the bed was comfortable. (Great pillows.) We loved the ambiance of the lounge. We will recommend to anyone we can. Only one regret was the steep charge for parking overnight, otherwise, no complaints.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 109abigaila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LuxeCityCenterLA, General Manager at Luxe City Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2015

Thank you for letting Luxe City Center Hotel be a part of your experience when attending the USC Football game. It is rewarding to read that the luxury of our hotel and wonderful service provided by our staff enhanced your already enjoyable stay. Our deluxe accommodations in the heart of LA provide a restful place for our guests, while offering an ideal location to enjoy visiting LA's top attractions along with some of the best shops and restaurants in the area. Whether you are in the area for another game or a weekend getaway, we look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2015

My wife and I were in Los Angeles for the night and we choose Luxe from doing some online searching. The hotel is beautiful, the location next to the Staple Center was awesome and we ended up being in LA during the MTV VMA's. We ended up having an upgrade room to a suite at no charge and the staff was awesome. I have nothing be great things to say about this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dutko2385
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LuxeCityCenterLA, General Manager at Luxe City Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2015

We are thrilled you and your wife enjoyed your stay at Luxe City Center Hotel and that you appreciated the room up-grade. Thank you for your terrific review and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back the next time you are in LA.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2015

This hotel exceeded our expectations! We wanted to be close to the California Science Center, which made us choose this hotel in the first place. But our accommodations were upgraded to a beautiful suite for an unknown reason. The staff if so friendly and professional and they treat you with the utmost respect. We loved the open deck of the restaurant and the view to the City Walk across the street. We will definitely book here again.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lori K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LuxeCityCenterLA, General Manager at Luxe City Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2015

Thank you for visiting with us at Luxe City Center Hotel. We are pleased to learn that you appreciated our great service and room upgrade along with our convenient location to LA’s top attractions. It will be a pleasure to welcome you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews