We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Classy, old world atmosphere”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Millennium Biltmore Los Angeles
Ranked #93 of 355 Hotels in Los Angeles
Reviewed 15 February 2017

The hotel has stood the test of time. Very regal but warm and friendly at the same time. Beautiful trimmings and over the top views. The staff is very attentive and could not be more helpful. Very quick turnaround on getting the caar from the valet.

Room Tip: Upper floors are best. Ask for an East view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank SpecialK8177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,128)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

213 - 217 of 3,128 reviews

Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

I was pleasantly surprised at the very new furnishings though I was told I was being upgraded to the newer rooms. It's clear that this historic hotel has character and charm. Rooms and bathrooms are flawlessly designed and like new in the renovated rooms. Concierge level rooms were extremely nice though I did not stay in that esteemed floor. My friend did. The lobby and bar were updated somewhat and a good late night menu and crowd were appreciated. The fitness center was out of the '90s but with ample equipment and a sauna, no real complaint. Service was good, staff polite.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Hotelguru01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

During my stay I really enjoyed the history and architecture but It was our honey moon but we did not received any complimentary treat. They put us in very dirty room. Staff was not very helpful and Downtown LA was so smelly and dirty. I recommend Hollywood or Beverly Hills area to stay.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Fulya Ç
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kendra W, Public Relations Manager at Millennium Biltmore Los Angeles, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2017

Thank you for your valuable comments and sharing with us your experience at Millennium Biltmore Hotel Los Angeles. Your feedback is extremely important to us and we greatly appreciate your business. We are steadfastly committed to providing guests with a superior experience and take most seriously your concerns about your guestroom condition. We want to reassure you that our hotel currently is undergoing a refurbishment of its guestrooms and reinforcement of customer service training to remedy the very issues you have raised. Additionally, your comments will be addressed with the relevant managers so that necessary corrective measures can be taken. In the meantime, please accept our sincere regrets for having caused you disappointment and inconvenience. We hope that you will give us another chance on your next visit to downtown Los Angeles; we will do our best to restore your confidence in our hospitality.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2017

Husband and I stayed here for 4 nights during a much-awaited trip of a lifetime to the USA. As a base for exploring LA, both of us really liked it - LA is so vast and there are various locations to stay in but for us downtown was ideal. Good proximity to all the sights (we did have a car which is obviously recommended) and a great car park just over the road which was safe (security guards on entrances) and very reasonably priced! All very easy.
There were some rougher looking streets within walking distance so I don't think I'd recommend for those without the option of a car/taxi, but the immediate streets were fine and we were quite happy wandering around during the day.
The lobby is particularly impressive, and the overall feel of the hotel is opulent. Our bedroom was massive and clean, with two very comfortable King beds and pleasant views.
Check in and out was efficient and friendly.
Overall we enjoyed our stay at this rather special hotel, and would recommend to others (with car) as a very comfortable, convenient base for exploring LA!

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Jo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2017

Thoroughly enjoyed my time at the Biltmore - ridiculously plush interiors that seem out of a film set (and I believe have appeared in a couple of movies), helpful staff and good facilities including a lush swimming pool and fitness centre in the basement as well as several cafes or restaurants, with the added bonus of a business lounge for some visitors (I was lucky enough to be one of them, and positioned just yards from the lounge helpfully!) The hotel is also very conveniently positioned downtown for Pershing Square subway station and other downtown attractions.
The only downsides - finding the hotel entrance, in particular when checking in late at night and most entrances are shut, can be a bit of an ordeal! And finding your way to the basement pool/gym involves a long trail down corridors and stairways that can become rather disorientating. But these are minor quibbles. Would happily stay there again any time!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Downtown
Sheraton Grand Los Angeles
Sheraton Grand Los Angeles
#6 of 355 in Los Angeles
799 reviews
Downtown
The L.A. Hotel Downtown
The L.A. Hotel Downtown
#32 of 355 in Los Angeles
1,197 reviews
Downtown
Hilton Checkers Los Angeles
Hilton Checkers Los Angeles
#62 of 355 in Los Angeles
1,314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Omni Los Angeles at California Plaza
Downtown
Freehand Los Angeles
Freehand Los Angeles
#105 of 355 in Los Angeles
47 reviews
Downtown
The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millennium Biltmore Los Angeles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Biltmore Los Angeles

Address: 506 South Grand Avenue, Los Angeles, CA 90071-2602
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #93 of 355 Hotels in Los Angeles
Price Range: $256 - $462 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Millennium Biltmore Los Angeles 3.5*
Number of rooms: 683
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The historic Millennium Biltmore Hotel has been a legendary Los Angeles landmark since 1923. With exquisite Spanish-Italian Renaissance architecture, including stunning hand-painted ceilings, it's rich history is most noted for its connection with the Oscars - the founding banquet for the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences was held in the Crystal Ballroom in 1927, where the original "Oscar" statuette was sketched on a Biltmore napkin, and eight Academy Awards banquets were held in the Biltmore Bowl during the '30s and '40s. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Millennium Biltmore Los Angeles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Los Angeles Millennium Biltmore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing