We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel in Downtown LA”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites
Ranked #53 of 358 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 28 March 2012

I stayed at the Westin early March. The hotel itself is really nice, there is a bar/club downstairs and you get free wifi in the lobby. The rooms are a little small. however the beds are very comfortable. Our room was on the 22nd floor so we had really nice views. Overall I enjoyed my stay there.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rabs-M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,980)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,652 - 1,656 of 2,980 reviews

Reviewed 24 March 2012

I stayed at the Westin Bonaventure for two weeks on business. Overall, the hotel was fine. It's definitely a structure designed in the 1970s. Very modern then; very outdated now. The rooms are smaller that you'd expect in a hotel with the Westin name. The walls were a bit thin as well; I could hear the neighbor's tv. The most interesting aspect were the elevators -- an amazing view of LA in the glass elevators. Just don't be agoraphobic.

The hotel bragged of having six floors of shops in the bottom, but most were closed, and the food was pretty terrible (except for The Brewery: great restaurant). The wait staff in the hotel restaurant ranged from outstanding and friendly to surly and unattentive.

The hotel staff were outgoing and friendly.

Room Tip: Upper floors have good views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Durak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Czarcinski, General Manager at The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2012

Thank you vey much for the review. The Westin Bonaventure is in the center of downtown Los Angeles. We operate the restauant on the lobby level and 35th floor. The restaurants on the fourth floor are leased and we will share your comments. The location is in the heart of the business district and close to the Disney Concert Hall, Dodger Stadium and the Los Angeles theatre district. Thanks again for the comments and we look forward to you next visit

MC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2012

I loved my stay here. I was by myself, and found staff helpful and friendly. The location is good if you have business in the city. Otherwise, a car is a must, although you do have to pay for parking. The hotel and rooms are beautiful. Spa was wonderful, as well!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank imetmadonna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Czarcinski, General Manager at The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2012

Thank you very much for your review. When in Downtown Los Angeles The Bonaventure is close to all Banks, Law Firms and other Fortune 500 businesses. The Metro train is also 2 blocks away you can take trains to Hollywood and Universal. Thank you again for your time and review. We look forward to your return.

MC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2012

The hotel is a huge conference center and I was there to attend a meeting. The registration staff were friendly and helped me understand how to navigate with the 4 different glass elevators (they are marked with different colors and shapes). The elevators provide great views of the city.

Friendly warning: My room was near one of the elevator tracks in such a way I could see who was in the elevator and what they were doing when it was dark outside (the elevators are lit). Also knew to keep my blinds closed for privacy.

Did I mention the staff is top-notch? One evening my key card didn't work and a Westin employee happened by. I explained the situation and he got someone from security to come up and let me in. After she verified my identity, she let me in and apologized for the inconvenience. She offered me complimentary breakfast the next day. She later returned with a new key and slipped it under my door.

When the WiFi wouldn't connect, the staff gave me a courtesy code so I could get on-line.
The doormen gave great directions and were quite friendly.
The room was very clean and looked recently renovated. The bed, linens, and pillows were very comfortable.
All-in-all, it was a great experience.

Room Tip: While the outside glass elevators are not noisy, if you don't like the idea of keeping your wind...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SouvenirGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Czarcinski, General Manager at The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2012

Thank you for the review while staying in Downtown Los Angeles. Our team is dedicated to exced your expectations and help you enjoy your time in Los Angeles whether for business or pleasure. Thank you again.The elevators were used in many movies and television shows. From time to time you can see stars zooming by.

MC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2012

Downtown LA location - if there is a Downtown LA. There for business meeting at bank, basically attached to this hotel, so convenient location. Hotel is large, rambling, hard to navigate, multiple elevator banks. Room was very pleasant until neighbors began talking and listening to TV - both done basically ALL NIGHT. Might as well have been in my room. Heard every word! Many other hotels in the area, so make another choice.

Room Tip: Pick another hotel in the area, there are plenty
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jnjtiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Czarcinski, General Manager at The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2012

Thank you for the review. If time permits please send a note regarding the room you were in to labon@westin.com we will check the insulation between the rooms. Sorry if the guests were loud. This is not the norm and hope the next time you are in Los Angeles you give us another try.

MC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Downtown
Omni Los Angeles at California Plaza
Downtown
Sheraton Grand Los Angeles
Sheraton Grand Los Angeles
#7 of 358 in Los Angeles
845 reviews
Downtown
The L.A. Hotel Downtown
The L.A. Hotel Downtown
#33 of 358 in Los Angeles
1,215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
JW Marriott Los Angeles L.A. LIVE
Downtown
The Standard Downtown
The Standard Downtown
#112 of 358 in Los Angeles
1,293 reviews
Downtown
Hilton Checkers Los Angeles
Hilton Checkers Los Angeles
#68 of 358 in Los Angeles
1,357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites

Address: 404 South Figueroa Street, Los Angeles, CA 90071
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Downtown , Central L.A
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Los Angeles
#20 Luxury Hotel in Los Angeles
#28 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#47 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#52 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range: $320 - $880 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 1354
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elegantly presiding over the City of Angels, The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites provides the ultimate urban oasis in the heart of the business district. An international symbol that has come to represent the beauty and sophistication of the city itself, this famous Westin Los Angeles hotel is one of the most photographed destinations in the world. Stroll through our atrium lobby and you'll immediately see why. Whether you're visiting for a leisurely weekend getaway, business meeting or special event, our downtown Los Angeles accommodations define the essence of modern luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Bonaventure Hotel And Suites
The Westin Bonaventure Hotel Los Angeles
Westin Bonaventure Hotel
Westin Los Angeles
Los Angeles Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing