We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$391
US$348
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Le Parc Suite Hotel(West Hollywood)(Great Value!)
US$316
US$240
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The LINE(Los Angeles)(Great Value!)
US$226
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hollywood Hotel(Los Angeles)(Great Value!)
US$251
US$242
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Best Western Plus Hollywood Hills Hotel(Los Angeles)(Great Value!)
US$226
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$146
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Shore Hotel(Santa Monica)
US$1,187
US$429
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$482/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Georgian Hotel(Santa Monica)
US$509
US$393
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$323
US$233
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hollywood Celebrity Hotel(Los Angeles)(Great Value!)
US$219
US$192
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,147)
Filter reviews
1,147 results
Traveller rating
645
303
117
46
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
645
303
117
46
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevening receptionfront deskomelette stationomelette barindoor poolbreakfast stafffree breakfastfree airport shuttleclose to the airportvending machinerental caran airport hotelan early flightshuttle servicerobotmaritzalax
Filter
Updating list...
216 - 221 of 1,147 reviews
Reviewed 16 November 2017

I had booked this hotel for Fri 11/3/17 after a transpacific flight from Tahiti to Lax. I was fully prepared to stay at this hotel as I have in the past but I was the unfortunate recipient of Air France's flight crew striking. As such I was left in a foreign country with no direction and no flight out for several days. I immediately called this hotel to explain what was happening and the staff was exceptionally rude. They told me that since I was cancelling with less than 48 hours notice that I would be charged the full amount of the night. I told them that if the airline had not been striking that I would be there and that this strike was very negatively affecting me. That didn't care. Embassy Suites had always been one of my favorite brands but no more. I'm done. They've lost my business for life and my greatest hobby is travel.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank Gianna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterstateHotels, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton LAX North, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017

Gianna L - we appreciate your time in providing feedback about your recent stay with us, and we're truly sorry to hear of the situation that you encountered. We have shared your comments with our staff to review internally and use as a training tool moving forward. We hope that you will consider staying with us again to give us another chance to earn your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017

Wonderful appetizers and pizza by cook Tony. Friendly and prompt service by Fabiola on a busy night. After a full day, we choose to stay in and try restaurant which was good decision. Hot and excellent quesadillas, hot wings and pizza. Quick service even with every table in the restaurant being full.

Room Tip: Very quiet even being next to airport
Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Vicloutom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017 via mobile

This time instead of a flight we are staying here the night before our 2 week cruise to Hawaii out of San Pedro. An Uber is only $35 one way to the cruise terminal so we have no stress on sail-away day. As always the room is great, the staff welcoming and the service friendly and prompt. Can’t do any better at LAX!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Phil D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017

Great hotel! Very close to airport. Walking distance to two small restaurants and a Starbucks. Very comfortable beds and rooms. Coin laundry, pool, and gym available. On-site parking for 30$ a day, this is a good deal! Also, there is a robot butler! How cool?! Staff is very friendly, there is a small food and drink store by the front desk and the morning breakfast is great! Only downside is the in-hotel restaurant opens after 5pm for dinner and room service. Otherwise drinks are available and some pre-packaged salads/sandwiches.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Tonythetravelexpert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017

This is a great hotel. However, the happy hoyr reception was pitiful. Great beer, wine and mixed drinks but the snacks were tge same all week...chips, salsa and veggies!!! At least they could change it up a little!!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank O9545ZHdonnat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews