We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this place!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton LAX North
Ranked #26 of 355 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The people that work here are the best. We always stay here when we fly to LA. Love the breakfast in the morning. Best breakfast at a USA hotel...just nothing better at the hotels were breakfast is 'free'. They also have the nice mingle with free drinks and snacks at night. Good food at the in house restaurants. Easy to drop off rental car as they are just over the street.

We love the apartment size rooms with extra bedroom.

Any floor is good here. The elevators have warp speed and are huge. Love it!

Room Tip: All rooms are good here. You can get omelets made to order with everything! Really good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (958)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

32 - 36 of 958 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I had booked this hotel for Fri 11/3/17 after a transpacific flight from Tahiti to Lax. I was fully prepared to stay at this hotel as I have in the past but I was the unfortunate recipient of Air France's flight crew striking. As such I was left in a foreign country with no direction and no flight out for several days. I immediately called this hotel to explain what was happening and the staff was exceptionally rude. They told me that since I was cancelling with less than 48 hours notice that I would be charged the full amount of the night. I told them that if the airline had not been striking that I would be there and that this strike was very negatively affecting me. That didn't care. Embassy Suites had always been one of my favorite brands but no more. I'm done. They've lost my business for life and my greatest hobby is travel.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank Gianna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterstateHotels, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton LAX North, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Gianna L - we appreciate your time in providing feedback about your recent stay with us, and we're truly sorry to hear of the situation that you encountered. We have shared your comments with our staff to review internally and use as a training tool moving forward. We hope that you will consider staying with us again to give us another chance to earn your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Wonderful appetizers and pizza by cook Tony. Friendly and prompt service by Fabiola on a busy night. After a full day, we choose to stay in and try restaurant which was good decision. Hot and excellent quesadillas, hot wings and pizza. Quick service even with every table in the restaurant being full.

Room Tip: Very quiet even being next to airport
See more room tips
Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Vicloutom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This time instead of a flight we are staying here the night before our 2 week cruise to Hawaii out of San Pedro. An Uber is only $35 one way to the cruise terminal so we have no stress on sail-away day. As always the room is great, the staff welcoming and the service friendly and prompt. Can’t do any better at LAX!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Phil D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great hotel! Very close to airport. Walking distance to two small restaurants and a Starbucks. Very comfortable beds and rooms. Coin laundry, pool, and gym available. On-site parking for 30$ a day, this is a good deal! Also, there is a robot butler! How cool?! Staff is very friendly, there is a small food and drink store by the front desk and the morning breakfast is great! Only downside is the in-hotel restaurant opens after 5pm for dinner and room service. Otherwise drinks are available and some pre-packaged salads/sandwiches.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Tonythetravelexpert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
LAX Area
Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles
Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles
#62 of 355 in Los Angeles
697 reviews
LAX Area
Los Angeles Airport Marriott
Los Angeles Airport Marriott
#70 of 355 in Los Angeles
2,777 reviews
LAX Area
Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/Century Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westside
Crowne Plaza Los Angeles International Airport Hotel
LAX Area
Hilton Los Angeles Airport
Hilton Los Angeles Airport
#95 of 355 in Los Angeles
5,045 reviews
The Westin Los Angeles Airport
#58 of 355 in Los Angeles
3,560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton LAX North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton LAX North

Address: 9801 Airport Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90045-5407
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > LAX Area , Westside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#29 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#29 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range: $214 - $402 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton LAX North 3.5*
Number of rooms: 222
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites LAX North offers spacious suites near Los Angeles Intl Airport, and central to all that the greater Los Angeles area has to offer. Enjoy a complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast, Evening Reception, free basic Wi-Fi access, and 24-hour airport shuttle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton LAX North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Lax North Hotel Los Angeles
Lax North Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites Los Angeles
Los Angeles Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing