We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Back from a cruise out of Long Beach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton LAX North
Ranked #26 of 355 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Ernesto was great. Helped my wife set up her Uber account so that we could do some site seeing. Airport shuttle the next morning was great also. Thanks for a great stay after a cruise out of Long Beach

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Steve O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (949)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

18 - 22 of 949 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I needed to spend a night at LAX so my travel agent set me up at Embassy Suites. I was more than satisfied with the room, its cleanliness and size. I ate dinner in the hotel restaurant, which I normally try to avoid. I was very pleased with the service and quality of the food. I went in for an early breakfast before heading off to the airport. I was in-and-out in 16 minutes. (Yes, engineering background ;-)The food was average but adequate for breakfast. I would stay again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great Hotel good location and great value. Staff friendly and helpful. Breakfast complimentary and good. Evening drinks complimentary and good. Eva who serves at the Bar is delightful she remembered us from 12 months ago. Mariisa at breakfast bar also very lovely.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank sandra_lee_jago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is a fantastic hotel to stay at. From the minute you walk in it is very different to your conventional hotel. It has wide oprn lobby surrounded with a balcony to all thr rooms. It has a great resturant/ breakfast bar and drinks area and a beautiful inside creek and rock waterfall. The hotel feels modern and newer than most. It has welcoming vibe and little bit of a wow factor even for a jaded traveller. The check-in staff were pleasant, warm , friendly and welcoming. They were extremely helpful with everything. There is a bus for convenient puck up and frop off and you are so close you can roll over for an extra 15 min sleep in before you get up and check out. The rooms are nig and thete is spare room for families and they are big including the bathroom. The bed was fantastic. The rooms have an electronic do not disturb button so it shows a red light on the outside telling staff not to bother green to make up room or nothing. They have this funny robot system if you need anything from reception they put it on to this robot and send it to your room. Breakfast is complimentary and is good. The views are good depending on the room and the rooms are very quiet so no problem.
The rates are reasonable. I am not sure what the parking is like as i didnt have a car but i think they have a lot out back and rate per night but if its like their sister Property it eill be a little pricey but i can not confirm this.
This property is great and would happily stay here again without hesitation.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank glennb164
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is old. That said, there is a lot of good here. The staff, the free happy hour, the complimentary full breakfast, all excellent! The comfortable lobby and efficient elevators, great. The WiFi service, once very poor has been updated and is mostly excellent. I have had room service more than a few times and it has always been delivered promptly by a friendly delivery person. However some things are not so good. The bathrooms are out of date, worn out tub/shower fixtures, Poor caulking in the tub areas. Locked down TVs that won't let you use any devices (can't switch input sources). But worst of all is the old, outdated, loud and ineffective Heating and Cooling units. So long as it is not very hot or cold outside, you can disable the HVAC unit and probably remain comfortable. However, if it is a hot or cold evening, you will have to deal with a very loud and ineffective attempt to heat or cool your room.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank robertsC2447ZY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterstateHotels, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton LAX North, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

robertsC2447ZY - we appreciate your time in providing feedback about your recent stay with us, and we're sorry to hear that you were not 100% satisfied with your stay. We wanted to let you know that all of our guest suite bathrooms are undergoing a renovation to refresh the space and experience. We hope that you will come and stay with us again should your travels bring you back to the LAX area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
LAX Area
Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles
Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles
#64 of 355 in Los Angeles
693 reviews
LAX Area
Los Angeles Airport Marriott
Los Angeles Airport Marriott
#70 of 355 in Los Angeles
2,773 reviews
LAX Area
Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/Century Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westside
Crowne Plaza Los Angeles International Airport Hotel
LAX Area
Hilton Los Angeles Airport
Hilton Los Angeles Airport
#95 of 355 in Los Angeles
5,039 reviews
The Westin Los Angeles Airport
#56 of 355 in Los Angeles
3,556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton LAX North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton LAX North

Address: 9801 Airport Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90045-5407
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > LAX Area , Westside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#29 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#35 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range: $226 - $403 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton LAX North 3.5*
Number of rooms: 222
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites LAX North offers spacious suites near Los Angeles Intl Airport, and central to all that the greater Los Angeles area has to offer. Enjoy a complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast, Evening Reception, free basic Wi-Fi access, and 24-hour airport shuttle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton LAX North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Lax North Hotel Los Angeles
Lax North Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites Los Angeles
Los Angeles Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing