We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Embassy Suites by Hilton LAX North
Nearby Hotels
Farmer's Daughter Hotel(Los Angeles)
US$291
US$225
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$265
US$246
Sofitel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$275/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$332
US$299
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$335/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$146
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Elan Hotel(Los Angeles)
US$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$213/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The LINE(Los Angeles)
US$198
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$187/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hollywood Celebrity Hotel(Los Angeles)(Great Value!)
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Georgian Hotel(Santa Monica)
US$307
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$355/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Shore Hotel(Santa Monica)
US$329
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 35% below average rates

The price you found is 35% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$509/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$379
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$450/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,123)
Filter reviews
1,123 results
Traveller rating
633
297
111
46
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
633
297
111
46
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevening receptionfront deskomelette baromelette stationindoor poolfree breakfastclose to the airportvending machinerental caran airport hotelan early flightfree shuttleshuttle servicerobotmaritzalaxminnie
Filter
Updating list...
189 - 194 of 1,123 reviews
Reviewed 21 November 2017

I needed to spend a night at LAX so my travel agent set me up at Embassy Suites. I was more than satisfied with the room, its cleanliness and size. I ate dinner in the hotel restaurant, which I normally try to avoid. I was very pleased with the service and quality of the food. I went in for an early breakfast before heading off to the airport. I was in-and-out in 16 minutes. (Yes, engineering background ;-)The food was average but adequate for breakfast. I would stay again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2017

Great Hotel good location and great value. Staff friendly and helpful. Breakfast complimentary and good. Evening drinks complimentary and good. Eva who serves at the Bar is delightful she remembered us from 12 months ago. Mariisa at breakfast bar also very lovely.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank sandra_lee_jago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017 via mobile

This is a fantastic hotel to stay at. From the minute you walk in it is very different to your conventional hotel. It has wide oprn lobby surrounded with a balcony to all thr rooms. It has a great resturant/ breakfast bar and drinks area and a beautiful inside creek and rock waterfall. The hotel feels modern and newer than most. It has welcoming vibe and little bit of a wow factor even for a jaded traveller. The check-in staff were pleasant, warm , friendly and welcoming. They were extremely helpful with everything. There is a bus for convenient puck up and frop off and you are so close you can roll over for an extra 15 min sleep in before you get up and check out. The rooms are nig and thete is spare room for families and they are big including the bathroom. The bed was fantastic. The rooms have an electronic do not disturb button so it shows a red light on the outside telling staff not to bother green to make up room or nothing. They have this funny robot system if you need anything from reception they put it on to this robot and send it to your room. Breakfast is complimentary and is good. The views are good depending on the room and the rooms are very quiet so no problem.
The rates are reasonable. I am not sure what the parking is like as i didnt have a car but i think they have a lot out back and rate per night but if its like their sister Property it eill be a little pricey but i can not confirm this.
This property is great and would happily stay here again without hesitation.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank glennb164
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2017

This hotel is old. That said, there is a lot of good here. The staff, the free happy hour, the complimentary full breakfast, all excellent! The comfortable lobby and efficient elevators, great. The WiFi service, once very poor has been updated and is mostly excellent. I have had room service more than a few times and it has always been delivered promptly by a friendly delivery person. However some things are not so good. The bathrooms are out of date, worn out tub/shower fixtures, Poor caulking in the tub areas. Locked down TVs that won't let you use any devices (can't switch input sources). But worst of all is the old, outdated, loud and ineffective Heating and Cooling units. So long as it is not very hot or cold outside, you can disable the HVAC unit and probably remain comfortable. However, if it is a hot or cold evening, you will have to deal with a very loud and ineffective attempt to heat or cool your room.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank robertsC2447ZY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterstateHotels, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton LAX North, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

robertsC2447ZY - we appreciate your time in providing feedback about your recent stay with us, and we're sorry to hear that you were not 100% satisfied with your stay. We wanted to let you know that all of our guest suite bathrooms are undergoing a renovation to refresh the space and experience. We hope that you will come and stay with us again should your travels bring you back to the LAX area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2017

Maritza is the morning cook and she is ridiculously good at her job. I enjoyed her attitude and the food was fantastic. She was able to remember my order while talking and greeting other guests. GIVE HER A RAISE!!!!!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Etienne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews