We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (143)
Filter reviews
143 results
Traveller rating
8
28
29
34
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
8
28
29
34
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free trolley free breakfast room was clean and comfortable room was large an overnight stay easy access
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 143 reviews
Reviewed 14 January 2018

The owner or manager at the front desk was yelling at someone on the telephone for a good 3 minutes while we waited. The next day he was berating another person on the phone. I suggest some anger management work.
The room was large, clean and adequate– the perfect location within walking distance of the Cruise Terminal.

Stayed: December 2017
1  Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2017 via mobile

Large room, clean with comfortable bed - good shower with lots of hot water. Free shuttle to the cruise terminal.
Good breakfast in a clean and bright breakfast room. We had juice, bagels, muffins, bananas, instant oatmeal and pretty good coffee. The breakfast lady was smiling and helpful. The maids were also competent and friendly. Van driver was jolly.
Yes! The front desk guys were abrupt and not particularly helpful. They must be relatives of the owner. That, and the worn looking hallways caused us to give 3 instead of 4 stars. Otherwise, not a bad place to stay before a cruise.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank JudyandHoppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017

Stayed on a park and sail. The fellow at the desk was rude. Thank goodness we only stayed one night because the room had roaches and was just not clean. We saw some strawberries when we came down for "breakfast" but the worker said they weren't for the guests - What? The topper came after we returned and found that a window had been smashed out of our vehicle in, what the desk clerk said, an apparent attempt to steal it. The only good news was that they taped cardboard over the window. So in summary, the room was dirty and the car wasn't safe. Pay a few bucks more and stay at a real hotel. I'm so sorry we tried to save a few bucks. Oh, and if you get off the ship early and call the hotel they will tell you to call after 8. Why call back, I'm telling you that I'm waiting please come when you can. No, call back or no van.

Room Tip: A tip for choosing a good room - go elsewhere.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank stevenlK8612RD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

We were given room 205, a very spacious room with big bathroom. We had a view over the harbour and Maritime Museum. Breakfast was included in the morning, which consisted of bagels, cereals, porridge etc so fine for us, but was served until half 9, but the Lady who served breakfast in the morning was lovely and if we had any requests would do her best for us.

We were visiting LA and although far outside of downtown, hollywood etc had transport links (910/915 you could take) and to get into Long beach the 142 commuter express which isn't too long, but we used Uber's to get everywhere as we didn't find them overly expensive especially compared to taxis. San Pedro does have a little strip with restaurants and bars on...Nico's, quite a nice pizzeria, we visited twice.There were a few other places to eat.

Overall, the staff were very friendly and helpful and even held our suitcases before our airport transport came to pick us up. There is also a $25 charge taken at the hotel we were not informed about, but is purely deposit so is released after your stay apparently. 

Only other thing..the floors were quite dirty in our room, I was barefoot and my boyfriend was wearing white trainer socks and both of our feet were covered in black after walking around for a little while!

Pool and Hot Tub was lovely though too and no one was ever in it! Please ignore other reviews....yes slightly old fashioned decor however, clean, nice stay, pool etc, if you're on a budget especially, I definitely recommend!!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Kerry E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile

Yes this is an old lady, but very clean. If you just want a good room, at a great price, this is the place.
Keep in mind, it's old. But my room had a large TV, a refrigerator, coffee maker, and a microwave. The air conditioning was fantastic! We were there during a heat wave, and our room was very cool.
I want to highlight how clean my room was.
The free breakfast was a wonderful surprise.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Lisa V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews