We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Van Nuys
Nearby Hotels
Shore Hotel(Santa Monica)
US$309
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hotel Angeleno(Los Angeles)(Great Value!)
US$189
US$142
Official Website
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$233
US$203
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$430
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Viceroy Santa Monica(Santa Monica)
US$531
US$405
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Chamberlain West Hollywood(West Hollywood)(Great Value!)
US$240
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$143
US$119
FourPoints.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$116
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mondrian Los Angeles Hotel(West Hollywood)(Great Value!)
US$348
US$237
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$382
US$342
Loews Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (200)
Filter reviews
200 results
Traveller rating
52
77
32
19
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
52
77
32
19
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstaco bellpriority clubanheuser buschihg websiteburger kinghi expressseventh floorbreakfast staffbreakfast was deliciousthe breakfast areaan older propertyclean hotelroad noisebusiness tripfree breakfasthard boiled eggsfree parking
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 200 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2017

During the course of three days, my daughter and I drove 2,200 from Atlanta to LA, with two cats. So, I desperately needed a peaceful, cat-free hotel room, a comfortable bed, and a good breakfast. The Holiday Inn Express was only 5 miles from my daughter's apartment. The breakfast was tasty and convenient. I rested well both nights I was in Van Nuys.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank klhpcola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInn V, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Van Nuys, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

We would like to thank you for all the good words on your review. Our employees are always going above and beyond when it comes to customer service, and everytime they received a great survey like yours it will motivate them more to continue doing a great job.
Again thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

We were wondering why they let scary guest stayed outside the lobby, We were about to check in because we booked 2 rooms for two nights. We did it thru expedia but we cancelled due to unpleasant people around. We thought this hotel's standard is high but it seems they don't protect the safety of their guest.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jamesbruce2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Van Nuys, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Hello jamesbruce2017,

Thank you for your feedback regarding our Holiday Inn Express Van Nuys, CA. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. On behalf of the hotel, I'm sorry you did not feel comfortable in our hotel. We will look into this concern. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017

Close to the highway. Clean rooms and lobby. Nice staff. Very responsive manager. Nice pool but never used it. Close to Universal Studios Burbank and all the attractions at the park. About 18 minutes away.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInn V, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Van Nuys, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2017

We would like to thank you for giving this property a great review.

Hoping next time you happen to visit the location will be staying again at the Holiday Inn Express Van Nuys.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2017 via mobile

Stayed here from Monday through Friday while doing some work at Anheuser-Busch. The neighborhood is iffy at best but is convenient to brewery which is why I stay there when in the area. My room was small but clean and well furnished. The mini refrigerator was really nice. The shower curtain was the typical H.I. express type and one morning after showering I discovered that I had flooded the bathroom floor. The free breakfast was good and typical out a little earlier than the 6:30 a.m. start time. Will stay here again when I return in June.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
Thank Douglas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInn V, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Van Nuys, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2017

Dear Douglas H,

Appreciate your review, thank you so very much for making us aware of the situation.

We will be inspecting rooms over again and spot check them before renting, so when a guest like you showed up we have a better condition and presentable rooms for you to enjoy.

The hours of the breakfast is the normal time set up since the beginning of having the express start smart breakfast.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2017 via mobile

The hotel is clean. But a seven story hotel should have sprinkler system. Vending machines didn't work. Only one in the lobby. Most holiday inn hotels have a little store area in lobby. Not here. Staff not helpful. Price is deceptive because they charge for for extra person over one. Would not stay here again.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInn V, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Van Nuys, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2017

Dear Mark B,

We would like to apologize if the hotel did not meet your expectation.

This is a grandfathered hotel and as per code by Fire Department a building over certain years can not install sprinklers due to the structure.

The vending machine third party service were already aware of the issue.

The staff will run across again for an extensive training to make sure they are delivering an exceptional service.

The policy for an extra person is discussed on your agreement terms and condition if you happen to confirm your reservation online, and upon receiving your confirmation.

Your feedback is very important and thank you so much for bringing this to our attention.

Hope we could be of service to you again the next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews