We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$182
US$170
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$221
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The LINE LA(Los Angeles)
US$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hollywood Celebrity Hotel(Los Angeles)(Great Value!)
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel(Los Angeles)(Great Value!)
US$180
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hollywood Hotel(Los Angeles)(Great Value!)
US$242
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$311
US$271
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Best Western Plus Hollywood Hills Hotel(Los Angeles)(Great Value!)
US$211
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Normandie(Los Angeles)(Great Value!)
US$206
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,179)
Filter reviews
2,179 results
Traveller rating
666
981
353
106
73
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
666
981
353
106
73
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsihg memberfree shuttleshuttle servicebreakfast buffetclub flooran early flightnext morningbetween flightsmanhattan beachcentury blvdan overnight stayrental carcomfortable roomstayed here for one nightshort stayparking garagerooms are large
Filter
Updating list...
1,195 - 1,200 of 2,179 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2015

This is a great hotel, in a great location. The breakfast room/ cocktail room was awesome. The room was very nice. There is a charge for parking. We did not eat there so can't tell you about restaurants.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank vp050176
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul1132, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Los Angeles International Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2015

Thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back again.

Cheers!!

Paul Gibbs
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2015

Holiday Inn always disappoints me. Their a sub-standard brand, especially compared to all Starwood properties. Bed was good & they did have a nice small sectional for sitting & writing but TV is several years old & it's the old style shower/bath tub. It's ok, but I would expect more out of Crowne Plaza. Biggest surprise is how slow their "free internet" is.......reminds me of hotels in Europe & VERY FEW hotels I stay in anymore have such slow internet.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Eric M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul1132, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Los Angeles International Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2015

Please accept my sincerest apologies for any difficulties that you may have encountered during your stay with us here at the Crowne Plaza International Airport.

We truly appreciate you taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel. Guest satisfaction is our top priority and I was disappointed to hear that we let you down in that regard. Rest assured that I have reviewed your comments in detail with the appropriate staff members.

We truly value your patronage and hope to see you again on your next trip to Los Angeles!


Best Regards,

Paul Gibbs
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2015

Was a great hotel for the night to break up long haul flights between Australia and Sth America. It had everything we needed. Staff were very helpful and friendly. We were given late check out without having to ask, and we'd paid a small amount extra to get our room from 8am which is exactly what we needed. Pool is pretty basic and cold but the kids still enjoyed it. Only bad part was the staff protest at 7.00am. They had amazingly loud loudspeakers and repeated the same sentences over and over in Spanish for at least 30 minutes. I had earplugs in but it made no difference. Not sure what the issue was but it would've woken up every guest staying there.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KarenEA75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul1132, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Los Angeles International Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2015

Thank you for sharing the positive comments regarding your recent stay with us here at the Crowne Plaza Los Angeles Airport. We strive to provide personal service to every guest and I will be sure to share your comments with our entire staff.

Thanks again for letting us know that we did a good job for you overall, but also where we can improve. We will look forward to seeing you again the next time your travels bring you to Los Angeles!

Best regards,

Paul Gibbs
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2015

Nicely decorated hotel and room that is practically on airport property and near car rental places. Good water pressure in the shower (after being in California for two weeks during a drought this was an issue). No frig and a noisy AC unit were downsides. Also the parking while convenient and $20! is poorly handled. If you want to go in and out you need the charge added to your room bill - no big deal except that after having waited 20 mins to check-in I had to wait again in line 15 mins to get this added since you needed the ticket from the garage. The really need to give their valets or bell men access. A real inconvenience.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Fondue4two
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul1132, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Los Angeles International Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2015

Thank you for sharing the positive comments regarding your recent stay with us here at the Crowne Plaza Los Angeles Airport. We strive to provide personal service to every guest and I will be sure to share your comments with our entire staff.

Thanks again for letting us know that we did a good job for you overall, but also where we can improve. We will look forward to seeing you again the next time your travels bring you to Los Angeles!

Best regards,

Paul Gibbs
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2015

Hotel is close to LAX with airport shuttle service to and from airport. Nice comfortable room several restaurants on site as well as room service available. Very convenient for an overnight stay between flights free wifi for club members

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Christie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul1132, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Los Angeles International Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2015

Thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back again.

Cheers!!

Paul Gibbs
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews