We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Appealing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Los Gatos - A Greystone Hotel
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Los Gatos
Reviewed 20 November 2017

The hotel has great ambiance and it is within walking distance to a lot of activities. It is a full service hotel and parking is easy and convenient. My suite has a bedroom and living room convenient for a family or business transaction.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jun_lauder187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brayton G, General Manager at Hotel Los Gatos - A Greystone Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2017

Thank you for taking a moment to share your recent stay with us. Los Gatos is an ideal town for a great get away with ample shops and restaurants. I am glad that you enjoyed the area and we hope that you come back and visit again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (600)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 600 reviews

Reviewed 18 November 2017

The rooms are spectacular, the grounds are comfortable and the hot tub is nice and hot. I only wish I had been able to spend more time enjoying my room and exploring the surrounding area of shops and restaurants.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank O9438ANkevink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brayton G, General Manager at Hotel Los Gatos - A Greystone Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2017

Thank you for taking a moment to rate the property. I was happy to see that you enjoyed the property and the town of Los Gatos. We keep our pool and hot tub heated year round for our guests. We look forward to having you back for future visits!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2017

Room was unique and fun, not a cookie cutter hotel. Checkin and Checkout was smooth and room amenities met expectations. This hotel is high on my list for staying on a return visit to the area. Was only there for a short trip, would like to stay longer in the future.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cull1son
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brayton G, General Manager at Hotel Los Gatos - A Greystone Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2017

I was very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking a moment to share these wonderful comments about your stay. Our property is ideal for a get away to enjoy the Silicon Valley area. We look forward to your next visit to us and hope you are able to stay longer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2017

Great mission style hotel. So glad we stayed here. They do need to get their act together for the “grab and go” breakfast as they call it. One days nothing out at 7 am not even the coffee. Guess coffee person asleep by the pot. Another day no Danish pastries ever appeared. You had to track them down for Splenda. Maids don’t replace soaps or shampoo everyday even when you run out. When you tell them you’re out they hand you five and then tell you very politely that you should have called. They should have just done it to begin with. These are little things but should be corrected. I would definitely stay there again. They do need to step it up. There are many choices there.

Room Tip: Stay in the room above 149 you’ll have a better view. Room 149 very nice but out French door terrace...
See more room tips
Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank AlwaysShopping
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brayton G, General Manager at Hotel Los Gatos - A Greystone Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2017

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at the property. I was glad to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay with us. We take all guest input very seriously and I apologize that you experienced these hiccups during your stay. We have recently switched breakfast styles at the hotel and value your feedback on this. We have been refining this process over the past month and believe that we have all the kinks worked out for your next visit. Housekeeping should have replaced the amenities in your guestroom as well and I will share this note with our back of the house team. We look forward to your next visit to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017

We were looking for a hotel between Paso Robles and San Francisco,, and we were so glad to find this gem! The online photos do not do justice to the beautiful furnishing. We loved each piece. We love the suite layout, and the service was outstanding. The surrounding neighborhood was also charming.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Fran W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brayton G, General Manager at Hotel Los Gatos - A Greystone Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2017

We hope that you had a wonderful road trip from Paso Robles to San Francisco! Thank you for choosing to stop and stay with us and taking a moment to share. I was very pleased to see that you enjoyed the property and the town of Los Gatos. The hotels old world feel is well represented in art and furniture throughout the property and provides a lovely contrast to the ultra modern feel of Silicon Valley. We hope to have you back the next time you are travelling through the San Jose area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Gatos
0.7 km away
Toll House Hotel
Toll House Hotel
#1 of 6 in Los Gatos
1,252 reviews
0.8 km away
Best Western The Inn Of Los Gatos
0.6 km away
Los Gatos Lodge
Los Gatos Lodge
#6 of 6 in Los Gatos
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 km away
The Inn at Saratoga
The Inn at Saratoga
#1 of 2 in Saratoga
154 reviews
6.5 km away
Saratoga Oaks Lodge
Saratoga Oaks Lodge
#2 of 2 in Saratoga
126 reviews
14.7 km away
Dolce Hayes Mansion
Dolce Hayes Mansion
#3 of 75 in San Jose
1,525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Los Gatos - A Greystone Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Los Gatos - A Greystone Hotel

Address: 210 E Main St, Los Gatos, CA 95030-6107
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Los Gatos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Los Gatos
Price Range: $250 - $549 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Los Gatos - A Greystone Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mediterranean sophistication blends with California charm to create a hotel reminiscent of a private villa. Hotel Los Gatos, a Greystone Hotel, is nestled in historic downtown Los Gatos at the base of the Santa Cruz Mountains and a short drive from hyper-paced Silicon Valley and the soothing Santa Cruz coast. Atmospheric guestrooms capture the color and detail of a private villa. Dio Deka restaurant serves its award-winning Hellenic cuisine, and offers room service to our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Los Gatos - A Greystone Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing