We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Toll House Hotel(Los Gatos)
US$261
US$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Los Gatos Lodge(Los Gatos)
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bristol Hotel(Campbell)(Great Value!)
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carlyle Hotel(Campbell)
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$145/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
US$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$269
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$219/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (658)
Filter reviews
658 results
Traveller rating
429
133
62
22
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
429
133
62
22
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdio dekasilicon valleysan josehighly recommend hotelbeautiful hotelfrench doorshonor barpool areacontinental breakfastunderground parkingking suiteroom servicemountain winerybusiness triphousekeeping staffspacious roomfitness center
Filter
Updating list...
73 - 78 of 658 reviews
Reviewed 18 November 2017

The rooms are spectacular, the grounds are comfortable and the hot tub is nice and hot. I only wish I had been able to spend more time enjoying my room and exploring the surrounding area of shops and restaurants.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank O9438ANkevink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brayton G, General Manager at Hotel Los Gatos - A Greystone Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2017

Thank you for taking a moment to rate the property. I was happy to see that you enjoyed the property and the town of Los Gatos. We keep our pool and hot tub heated year round for our guests. We look forward to having you back for future visits!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2017

Room was unique and fun, not a cookie cutter hotel. Checkin and Checkout was smooth and room amenities met expectations. This hotel is high on my list for staying on a return visit to the area. Was only there for a short trip, would like to stay longer in the future.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cull1son
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brayton G, General Manager at Hotel Los Gatos - A Greystone Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2017

I was very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking a moment to share these wonderful comments about your stay. Our property is ideal for a get away to enjoy the Silicon Valley area. We look forward to your next visit to us and hope you are able to stay longer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2017

Great mission style hotel. So glad we stayed here. They do need to get their act together for the “grab and go” breakfast as they call it. One days nothing out at 7 am not even the coffee. Guess coffee person asleep by the pot. Another day no Danish pastries ever appeared. You had to track them down for Splenda. Maids don’t replace soaps or shampoo everyday even when you run out. When you tell them you’re out they hand you five and then tell you very politely that you should have called. They should have just done it to begin with. These are little things but should be corrected. I would definitely stay there again. They do need to step it up. There are many choices there.

Room Tip: Stay in the room above 149 you’ll have a better view. Room 149 very nice but out French door terrace faces back of cement fountain. Room inside very nice.
Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank AlwaysShopping
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brayton G, General Manager at Hotel Los Gatos - A Greystone Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2017

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at the property. I was glad to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay with us. We take all guest input very seriously and I apologize that you experienced these hiccups during your stay. We have recently switched breakfast styles at the hotel and value your feedback on this. We have been refining this process over the past month and believe that we have all the kinks worked out for your next visit. Housekeeping should have replaced the amenities in your guestroom as well and I will share this note with our back of the house team. We look forward to your next visit to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017

We were looking for a hotel between Paso Robles and San Francisco,, and we were so glad to find this gem! The online photos do not do justice to the beautiful furnishing. We loved each piece. We love the suite layout, and the service was outstanding. The surrounding neighborhood was also charming.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Fran W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brayton G, General Manager at Hotel Los Gatos - A Greystone Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2017

We hope that you had a wonderful road trip from Paso Robles to San Francisco! Thank you for choosing to stop and stay with us and taking a moment to share. I was very pleased to see that you enjoyed the property and the town of Los Gatos. The hotels old world feel is well represented in art and furniture throughout the property and provides a lovely contrast to the ultra modern feel of Silicon Valley. We hope to have you back the next time you are travelling through the San Jose area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017

The staff was so attentive and the facilities are really beautiful. Thoroughly enjoyed my time there for a work conference and the food was exceptional (especially the Greek yogurt). The rooms are especially spacious with a sitting area, fireplace, and separate full bathroom.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sarah_robb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brayton G, General Manager at Hotel Los Gatos - A Greystone Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2017

Thank you for taking a moment to share your recent stay with us. Our property is a great location for a company offsite. We are very fortunate that our exceptional on site restaurant, Dio Deka, caters all of our events. We hope you come back and visit us again in the future for a personal visit as well!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews