We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing and affordable!”
Review of Motel 6 Lost Hills

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Motel 6 Lost Hills
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lost Hills
Reviewed 19 June 2017 via mobile

We decided to take a detour back home from the 101 freeway ( always a delay/ lane closure)
and stop by the James Dean Memorial in Lost Hills,CA. (Drop in to 'East of Eden 'Homemade Fudge- wow- really good!) Travelling with our little dog, so it's Motel 6 for the night. A relief, as the High was 104 today. New A/C which we ran round the clock. Worked great! Microwave,fridge, and free Wi-Fi- A bonus as most motel 6 will charge you for wifi. Not much to see in Lost Hills, so we went down to the pool. Little wild frogs around the pool area which the kids loved. No worries, they aren't in the pool. A good half-way stop.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Ted B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Lost Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2017

Hi Ted, We are so pleased that you found our facilities so relaxing and you and your family had such a wonderful stop over here with us. It is great to hear that you enjoyed our excellent in-room amenities and we hope that we will be your hotel of choice if you are ever in this area again Best wishes, Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (102)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 102 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2017 via mobile

Rooms are clean. Beds and pillows were fine. Lots of fast food places to eat. Lots of truckers around. Not in the middle of nowhere. SUPER CHEAP.
Added for 200 word min:
Student with a family of four on our road trip to Palm Springs children seem to like the Wendy's crosstree lady at the front desk was nice and courteous checking of the left and I think that overall lots of nice places today for travelers going to Los Angeles you up he arrives here

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Dustin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Lost Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2017

Hi Dustin, Thanks a million for your review! We are happy to have provided you with a clean, convenient place to stay, at a very reasonable price. We hope that you will stay with us again if you are passing through! Best wishes, Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 16 January 2017 via mobile

Very nice and safe place to stay. The room seemed very new with hardwood floor, new sink, tub, microwave, and a refrigerator. At least five fast food restaurants within one traffic light. Very satisfied with my stay. Thumbs up!

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AzureHotelGroup, Director of Sales at Motel 6 Lost Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2017

Dear Happy Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review our property regarding your recent stay at Motel 6. We sincerely appreciate your business, and are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon in the near future, and have a great day.
Sincerest,
Samantha Greene
Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2016

Sadly, over the years, I have come to the conclusion that unless you're willing to spend north of about $150 per night, the hotel room you get is really not going to be much better than what can be had at the average Motel 6. On the other hand, let's face it, staying at a Motel 6 these days can be very much a hit or miss proposition. Fortunately though, such has never been the case at the Motel 6 in Lost Hills, CA. Over the past ten years I have stayed here probably half a dozen times, travelling up and down the I-5; and while these days the place seems to have become a magnet for local oil field workers, it still provides the basics - a clean, safe room for about $50 (incl. tax).

Now, if you're travelling south into the LA basin, this is your last chance for a nice, reasonably-priced room. Once you hit Bakersfield... well, let's just say that, generally speaking, your overnight options will definitely take a big nose dive - in affordability, if not in quality - from here south. Likewise, as you emerge from the polluted soup headed north from LA, you will smile upon reaching this little oasis in the desert, where the air isn't quite so dirty, the prices are much better, and the attitude from the staff is perceptibly more relaxed.

No, there's nothing fancy here. As I said, it's just a clean, safe room at a reasonable price. But then, what more do you need, north of Bakersfield?

Room Tip: I always stay on the top floor. This avoids the sound of horse's hooves overhead in the middle o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank garcalli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AzureHotelGroup, Director of Sales at Motel 6 Lost Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2017

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review about your recent stay with us at Motel 6. We are pleased to hear we could provide a safe and comfortable place to rest during your travels. We sincerely appreciate your patronage, and hope to see you again soon in the near future. Take care, and have a great day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2016 via mobile

We are truckers and we always stay here when we have to wait on a load. They are pet friendly and have a great rate. The rooms are newly updated and clean. The staff is friendly. There is a truck wash next door, and plenty of places to eat at. Give them a try.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
Thank Melissa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AzureHotelGroup, Director of Sales at Motel 6 Lost Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2016

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are pleased to hear that you are regular guests at our hotel. Our main goal at Motel 6 is guest satisfaction and we are glad our staff could provide that for you. Take care, and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lost Hills
0.3 km away
Days Inn Lost Hills
Days Inn Lost Hills
#2 of 2 in Lost Hills
295 reviews
33.4 km away
Vagabond Inn Buttonwillow North I-5
34 km away
Super 8 Buttonwillow
Super 8 Buttonwillow
#1 of 5 in Buttonwillow
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Lost Hills RV Park
Lost Hills RV Park
#1 of 1 in Lost Hills
31 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Lost Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Lost Hills

Address: 14685 Warren Street, Lost Hills, CA 93249
Region: United States > California > Lost Hills
Amenities:
Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lost Hills
Price Range: $66 - $74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Lost Hills 2*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Lost Hills CA is conveniently located off of I-5 Golden State Hwy at SR 46. The raceway park is 11 miles and golf is 15 miles. Micro-fridge units are in all modern guest rooms. Enjoy our outdoor pool and free Wi-Fi throughout the building. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Motel 6 Lost Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Six Lost Hills
Lost Hills Motel 6
Lost Hills Motel Six

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing