We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel with lots of value added”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Manhattan Beach Hotel
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Manhattan Beach
Reviewed 13 November 2017

We stayed recently in Best Western Manhattan Beach hotel for seven nights. We were happy with the services from check-in till check-out. Free breakfast with lots of options and free car parking are not usual around LA, which helped significantly reduce the travel costs. Rooms are brand new, super-clean, staff is friendly and the location is great. It is close to Manhattan Beach, LAX airport and many shopping opportunities within 2-miles if you need anything urgent. What else can be expected from an hotel? I will definitely stay in BW Manhattan Beach next time when I visit LA.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cenk C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeidreCM, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Manhattan Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Good Morning - Thank you for taking time out to provide us with your favorable feedback!

Thank you for staying with us for seven nights. We are pleased you were happy with the services from check-in till check-out. Thank you for mentioning our complimentary award winning breakfast buffet which offers many options including healthy items as well as our free covered parking. You are correct in saying complimentary covered parking is not common for LA, in particular the beach communities where parking can cost an additional $10 - $50 / night. We are glad it helped reduce significantly on your travel costs.

Thank you for mentioning that our rooms are brand new, super-clean, and that our staff is friendly and our location great. It is close to Manhattan Beach, LAX airport and many shopping opportunities within 2-miles if you need anything urgent.

Thank you for your endorsement in saying you will definitely stay at BW Plus Manhattan Beach next time when you visit LA. We appreciate your positive review and accolades and look forward to welcoming you back soon !

Warmest regards -

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (869)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 869 reviews

Reviewed 9 November 2017

Very neat and friendly place, easy check in/out, very good breakfast comparing to other hotels that proving breakfast. Very quick internet. Like their happy hour too, lazy to step out of hotel, we had light dinner in the hotel, it is actually very impressive.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank xrshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeidreCM, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Manhattan Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2017

Glad you found the hotel to be a very neat and friendly place, with easy check in / out, and a very good breakfast. We are pleased you found our award winning complimentary breakfast buffet all you can eat daily to excel the breakfasts offered by our competitors. Thank you for the endorsement!

Happy you found our complimentary premium secured internet to be very fast Glad you were able to enjoy the complimentary social hour / light dinner and found it to be very impressive.

Please come back and visit us again soon - thank you for your feedback - we appreciate it very much :)! Warmest regards -

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017

Good location, Close to highways and perfect parking included in the price made the driving easy. Even though the hotel was situated along Sepulveda Blvd with Heavy traffic, it did not feel like that since it was built with a open outdoor space in the middle of the hotel with cosy sofas! Walking distance to Manhattan beach was great. Jogging on the beach in the morning was awsome and also the possibility to lend yogamat and traning equipment to bring. Nice breakfast with full assortment. The only complain I might have is the WiFi since it worked poore in the room (but fine in the lobby).

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Helix61606160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeidreCM, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Manhattan Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Thank you for your positive feedback - we appreciate your comments very much!

Pleased you found our location to be good, Close to highways and attractions / beaches. We are happy you found our complimentary parking helped to make the driving easy. Most hotels in the area charge $10 - $50 for parking.

We appreciate the fact that even though the hotel is situated along Sepulveda Blvd with heavy traffic, it did not feel like that since it is built with a open outdoor space in the middle of the hotel with cosy sofas!

Glad you enjoyed your stay within walking distance to Manhattan Beach shops, the beach and the Strand with great paths to Jog.

Thank you again for your favorable review - please come back and visit us again soon - warmest regards :)!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017

Great hotel, clean, nice rooms. Really helpful staff. Fantastic breakfast (and choices) not far from Manhattan Beach. Great social mid week between 5.30-7.30pm with complimentary beer, wine and buffet type food. Free wifi in room. You won't find a better value hotel anywhere.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank EssexPair23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeidreCM, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Manhattan Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Thank you for your very positive review - we appreciate your feedback very much :)!

Delighted you found the hotel Great, with clean, nice rooms and our staff really helpful. Thank you for saying our complimentary breakfast buffet was fantastic (and with a large selection of choices) close to the beach in Manhattan Beach. We are pleased you liked our complimentary evening social mid week between 5.30-7.30pm with free beer, wine and buffet with Free Premium Secured Wi-Fi in room and throughout the hotel. Thank you for saying "You won't find a better value hotel anywhere". We appreciate your endorsement very much :)!

Come back and stay again with us soon - warmest regards :)!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017

Stayed 4 nights and would definitely recommend the Best Western Plus. Separate bedroom, living room (each with a TV) and a full kitchen, which was a nice surprise. Delicious complimentary breakfast, convenient underground parking (once you figure out how to get in and out, it is easy), friendly and helpful staff, great housekeeping. It is on a busy road, but that disappears once inside. The hotel lobby and rooms seem newly renovated and fresh. I will be back next time I visit Manhattan Beach!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeidreCM, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Manhattan Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2017

Good Morning and thank you for saying we are updated , clean & Convenient!

So pleased your 4 night stay with us was good and that you would definitely recommend the Best Western Plus.

Glad you were happy with our One Bedroom Suite with separate bedroom, living room (each with a 42" HDTV) and a full kitchen with service for 4 and pots / pans.

We are pleased you enjoyed our award winning delicious complimentary breakfast buffet all you can eat, convenient free underground parking and found our staff to be friendly and helpful, and housekeeping GREAT.

Thank you for saying you will be back next time you visit Manhattan Beach! Warmest regards -

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manhattan Beach
1 km away
The Belamar Hotel
The Belamar Hotel
#4 of 9 in Manhattan Beach
787 reviews
1.2 km away
Manhattan Beach Marriott
Manhattan Beach Marriott
#7 of 9 in Manhattan Beach
728 reviews
2.1 km away
The Sea View Inn at the Beach
The Sea View Inn at the Beach
#2 of 9 in Manhattan Beach
743 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Shade Hotel
Shade Hotel
#1 of 9 in Manhattan Beach
533 reviews
2.2 km away
Hotel Hermosa
Hotel Hermosa
#3 of 7 in Hermosa Beach
183 reviews
0.2 km away
Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/Manhattan Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Manhattan Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Manhattan Beach Hotel

Address: 1817 N Sepulveda Blvd, Manhattan Beach, CA 90266-2901 (Formerly Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Manhattan Beach)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Manhattan Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Manhattan Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Manhattan Beach
Price Range: $201 - $291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Manhattan Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We invite you to enjoy a fresh, new hotel experience were our motto is Live Well, Sleep Easy. Situated in the heart of fashionable Manhattan Beach, our contemporary studio and one-bedroom suites offer the cozy ambiance of residential living in Southern California's relaxing beach culture. NOW WITH EVEN FASTER DOWNLOAD AND UPLOAD SPEED. EXPERIENCE THE DIFFERENCE. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Manhattan Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Los Angeles Hotel Manhattan Beach
Hawthorn Suites Manhattan Beach
Manhattan Beach Hawthorn Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing