We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Plus Manhattan Beach Hotel(Manhattan Beach)(Great Value!)
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/Manhattan Beach(Manhattan Beach)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$269
US$189
Residence Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Wave Hotel(Manhattan Beach)
US$135
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Belamar Hotel(Manhattan Beach)(Great Value!)
US$249
US$239
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Crimson Hotel(Manhattan Beach)
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hi View Inn & Suites(Manhattan Beach)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seahorse Inn Motel(Manhattan Beach)(Great Value!)
US$119
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Shade Hotel(Manhattan Beach)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$479
US$424
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (814)
Filter reviews
814 results
Traveller rating
443
238
74
23
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
443
238
74
23
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboogie boardslocal yolkfree bikesthe north endhighland avenueexecutive suitesteep walksand toystwo blockswithin walking distancestandard roomlove manhattanoffice staffperfect locationbike rideheated poolliving room
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 814 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2018

Close to the beach and very clean. Beds were comfy and air conditioner was great. Could use black out curtains because the blinds don’t keep the light out at all. Downfall- very steep stairs and difficult when traveling with kids. Would not recommend for families with small kids. Tub drain didn’t work well in our unit which is a little annoying as well.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KimberlyHarris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

Thank you for the great accommodations! Out of all of the rooms that I have stayed in 101 is my favorite. The reason I like this room so much is the view is fantastic, I am a car enthusiast and I enjoy sitting on the balcony and watching all the awesome cars roll by and what's more is the laid back California culture of the Seaview Inn. Thank you for the great stay as this was the pinnacle of my 50th Birthday.

Room Tip: I was truly satisfied with the room, and would not change a thing.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Erock69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaViewInnAtTheBeach, General Manager at The Sea View Inn at the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review.
It was a pleasure sharing your 50th Birthday Celebration at the Sea View Inn.
Younger and Wiser from here on out!

Sincerely,
James

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018

I was fortunate enough to witness a sunset and a sunrise over the ocean from it's wonderful front room. Good amount of room and all the kitchen items that you would need. I will definitely return one day. Also very near to Sharkeez, just a two minute walk well on a safe well lit and well patrolled street. (Highland)

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank davidn1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaViewInnAtTheBeach, General Manager at The Sea View Inn at the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review.
I do admit, the sunsets in Southern California are among the most vibrant I've seen anywhere.
Hope to see you again in the future.
James McCleary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2018 via mobile

Great little hotel near Manhattan Beach
Spacious room very bright clean
Done a great job in restoring a older hotel.
Only downside need ear plugs noise from roadway & not double windows but can handle that.
Check in easy onsite parking onsite which is great in this location
Also they offer bicycles pool towels beach chairs all a great bonus

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank MissPaula2261
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018

Great location with an easy walk to the beach. Considering the cost of rentals for the provided beach amenities (chairs, umbrellas, bikes), the price is very reasonable. Very good breakfast restaurant next door.
The staff was friendly and anxious to ensure we had a pleasant stay.
We'll surely be back.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Geoff L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews