We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$147/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Comfort Inn(Marina)
Book now, pay at stay
US$138
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$160/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 05/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$111/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 04/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$146
US$140
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$168/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
US$122
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Laguna Lodge(Marina)
Book now, pay at stay
US$150
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$439
US$379
Sanctuary
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (291)
Filter reviews
291 results
Traveller rating
79
109
52
28
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
79
109
52
28
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront desk staffdowntown montereythe breakfast areaaffordable optionstreet noisecomplimentary breakfastshower headquiet locationbeds were very comfortableone night staylarge roombig surcannery rowbrittwalmarthighwaymicrowave
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 291 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2016

we decide to stay on the last minute and other places in Monterey was quite expensive, so we find this hotel which was very clean and quite and the breakfast was very good, i defiantly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Chen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

Last minute booking, needed a room for that night only as we were just traveling through. We booked a king room and got 2 double beds instead. The toilet wasn't flushing properly and making noises. The alarm was set to go off at 4:15am, that was fun. The staff had no idea what was going on and kept blaming us for them incorrectly booking a room we didn't want. The girl then moves us to another room 2 floors down with exactly the same beds! Wow. We got there pretty late after 10 hours of driving and we just wanted to rest. I've stayed at holiday inn hotels before but this was not good.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank MissCee01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2016

Dear MissCee01,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. It is disappointing to hear about your experience on your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apologies for issues you experienced, particularly with the room you received. I certainly appreciate you taking the time to bring this matter to our attention. We take comments such as these very seriously and would like to follow up with you. I have sent you a private message in an effort to obtain more information.

Thank you for staying with us and I look forward to hearing back from you very soon.

Sincerely,

Christian C.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2016 via mobile

This is a very nice holiday inn. The staff are friendly. Prices are reasonable considering it's only a few miles from Monterey which has exorbitant prices. The drive to Monterey is scenic. Hollie at the breakfast bar topped this trip. We thought it was Sunday which in fact it was Monday and Labor Day so the breakfast bar was closed early and not weekend hours. My son was very disappointed but Hollie opened the door and served us whatever was available. We really appreciated her hospitality and friendliness. Will always go back there again.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank Sam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

6 of us stayed here for 10 days. The staff is wonderful. They have a large selection for breakfast and the breakfast room is nice. The rooms are basic and large, but extremely dark, and they don't have great storage if you're there more than a few days. The bathroom is a good size. Good basic hotel near route 1 and a WALMART.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
Thank susannTheGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2016

Dear susannTheGo,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are happy to know that you liked our breakfast selection and we certainly appreciate your nice feedback on our staff. On the other hand, we would like to apologize for not living up to your expectations regarding our rooms. Reviews like yours are very valuable as they enable us to target areas we need to improve on. Rest assured your feedback will be forwarded to the appropriate departments for evaluation.

We value you as our guest and hope to accommodate you again for a chance to provide you with a much better experience.

Sincerely,

Joel A
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2016

We needed a last minute hotel and I called and Brent was fantastic in making sure we got a booking. The place is clean, neat and easy to get in and out of. Best of all free parking which is not that common in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dcark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews