We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Marina Del Rey Hotel(Marina del Rey)
US$309
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$257
US$228
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$299
US$289
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Kinney(Marina del Rey)
US$260
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$369
RitzCarlton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$279
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Jolly Roger Hotel(Marina del Rey)
US$197
US$191
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada by Wyndham Marina Del Rey(Marina del Rey)(Great Value!)
US$220
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Foghorn Harbor Inn Hotel(Marina del Rey)
US$289
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,380)
Filter reviews
1,380 results
Traveller rating
821
384
119
35
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
821
384
119
35
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeachside restaurantsanta monicavenice beachmarina viewself parkthe cheesecake factoryhappy hourmothers beachhotel restaurantparking lotgreat restaurantnice locationkiller shrimpla arealos angelesvalet parkingbalcony
Filter
Updating list...
1,069 - 1,074 of 1,380 reviews
Reviewed 14 November 2011

Recently stayed here on a visit to LA and would highly recommend it. Beautiful rooms, great views and location. Close to the airport and very convenient if your trip includes a visit to the USC campus. Would definitly recommend this hotel and stay there again!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank monlar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2011

Had three days at Jamaica Bay on arrival at LA and one day when leaving LA. Manager Richard and his staff went well above the call of duty to accomodate my needs!! Refurbished since my last visit and the place is great. Richard thank you.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2011

we would like to commend the amazing kindness and above and beyond help given to us for our week-long stay. Special thanks to Kenny Santos, Ruchard Taylor ,and Jarrod Mundy who especially went out of their way to help us with our travel plans and anything else we needed during our stay at Jamaica Bay Inn. It definitely was difficult to leave after such great care. Thanks again.

Room Tip: always nice to have a water view.
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Litany B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2011

We are frequent travelers to the LA area and choose Marina Del Rey because our daughter is at Loyola Marymount University...this last weekend was our first time to stay at the Jamaica Bay Inn. It was wonderful all around; location is great, rooms are spacious, parking was easy, and front desk folks were superb! Kind, helpful, and truly welcoming.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paola w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2011

Very good location, easy access to all the LA atractions. Beautifull, nicly decorated large rooms.
The staff was very friendly and ready to help. We forgot some important documents in the safe. They packed and send them immidiately to our next destination with courier. This was a good example of helpfull service. Definatly I'll choose this hotel in my next trip.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews