We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect LA Week Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, Marina del Rey
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Marina del Rey
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 September 2017

If you go to LA and want to do the whole package; visit the famous beaches, see Sunset Boulevard, the Hollywood sign and Universal Studios, this is a perfect location. The valet parking guys are friendly, the restaurant is good, the pool is OK and the rooms were good. Absolutely a 5 star rating for a 5 star hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms with ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Borgmo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (624)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

66 - 70 of 624 reviews

Reviewed 6 September 2017

There was never a doubt in my mind about my stay at The Ritz Carlton Marina Del Ray. Our stay was just one night but it was amazing and in perfect proximity to the airport and beach. Great way to end a short vacation!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with The Ritz-Carlton Hotel Company
Thank A L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

Staff were extremely helpful, cheerful, and courteous, from housekeeping, front desk, concierge, pool, restaurants, and spa. In room dining and brunch were excellent. Housekeeping brought someone up to help me tie my bow tie, and the front desk sent me a bottle of champagne when they discovered I was celebrating a wedding. Pool service included chilled lemon water, sun tan lotion, and towels. First class service which was very attentive. I definitely felt well looked after.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with The Ritz-Carlton Hotel Company
Thank jim19612017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

Stayed here for one night during a holiday weekend and booked via AMEX's Fine Hotels & Resorts program which gives you $100 F&B credit, $80 breakfast credit, and room upgrade. I'm a world traveler who has stayed in a variety of accommodations (including many luxury brands) and I felt the accommodations, service, and grounds were befitting a Ritz-Carlton EXCEPT for the F&B service and product. Despite having a lot of staff in the pool area (I counted 10 at one point) and a moderately crowded pool (10-15 minute wait for chairs) it took a significant amount of time to get drink service. The cocktail servers would only take one order at a time which reallllllly made service slow. We also had breakfast and on the last day of a holiday weekend there was a long wait despite many open tables denoting very poor staffing. When we were eventually seated 15-20 minutes later, we did not even receive water service despite others seated after us receiving their food, etc. I eventually had to find a manager and ask to have a server assigned to our table. The restaurant was gracious enough to comp our breakfast but it seemed needless since the restaurant was not that busy but at any rate, a nice gesture. The breakfast was very good once we finally received our food.

All in all, if the property could improve its F&B service, this would be a true 5-star luxury experience but in the absence of that, a solid 4-star rating.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank T D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

Not a vacation but a recovery from surgery at a local hospital, we were treated with much care and compassion. Iit was a very lovely and peaceful place to stay and recover. Even the pool played lovely spa music...loved that! Food and room very nice...would stay again!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with The Ritz-Carlton Hotel Company
Thank Gayle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marina del Rey hotels
Marina Del Rey Hotel
#1 of 11 in Marina del Rey
790 reviews
Marina del Rey Marriott
#7 of 11 in Marina del Rey
1,171 reviews
Jamaica Bay Inn
#3 of 11 in Marina del Rey
1,292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Venice
Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Marina Del Rey
Venice
The Kinney
The Kinney
#2 of 11 in Marina del Rey
1,419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Marina del Rey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Marina del Rey

Address: 4375 Admiralty Way, Marina del Rey, CA 90292-5434
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Marina del Rey
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Marina del Rey
#6 Family Hotel in Marina del Rey
#6 Romantic Hotel in Marina del Rey
Price Range: $490 - $753 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Marina del Rey 5*
Number of rooms: 304
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elegantly perched on one of the largest man-made marinas in the world, The Ritz-Carlton, Marina del Rey is a hotel that offers guests easy access to Los Angeles, as well as a tranquil seaside hideaway to escape the city pace. Enjoy the warmth and laid-back lifestyle of Southern California from one of Los Angeles’ only AAA Five Diamond luxury hotels to call the waterfront home. Here, guests enjoy ocean, marina or city skyline views from soothing guest rooms and suites; a restaurant that source local ingredients from the neighborhood farmers market; a spa that paves the way to well-being; two lighted tennis courts; and LA’s only waterfront pool. Minutes from LAX, Venice Beach, Santa Monica and Beverly Hills, our distinctive Marina del Rey hotel will ensure the memories will linger long after you leave. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Marina del Rey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ritz-Carlton Marina Del Rey Hotel Marina Del Rey
Ritz Marina Del Rey
Marina Del Rey Ritz Carlton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing