We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Marina Del Rey Hotel(Marina del Rey)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$339
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Kinney(Marina del Rey)
US$305
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel MdR-A DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel(Marina del Rey)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$268
US$239
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Marina del Rey Marriott(Marina del Rey)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$329
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Jolly Roger Hotel(Marina del Rey)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$208
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$299
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Foghorn Harbor Inn Hotel(Marina del Rey)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$289
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada by Wyndham Marina Del Rey(Marina del Rey)(Great Value!)
US$287
US$247
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jamaica Bay Inn(Marina del Rey)
US$304
US$243
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (722)
Filter reviews
722 results
Traveller rating
443
153
67
38
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
443
153
67
38
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclub levelpool servicetennis courtsbeautiful propertyluxury hotelroom servicepool areasmall balconysanta monicabusiness tripfitness centerclose to the airportlate checklos angelesgreat restaurantbeverly hillshotel restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
162 - 167 of 722 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile

Decent hotel- nice bar ask for table overlooking marina.

Service a bit underwhelming (had to take our own luggage out - no bellman or valet outside).

Rooms are decent but not as luxurious as other Ritz (LA, South Beach, NY)

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank 5starone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017 via mobile

We were the last flight out of Houston before they closed the airport. Instead of our flight to Narita we were diverted for an overnight in LA. I called AMEX for a reservation. The staff was sympathetic and caring. We actually were given the AMEX upgrade! They were also helpful with directions to find needed articles as our luggage didn't arrive with us. The hotel is clean and doesn't smell of mold although it is a bit older.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Rose M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

If you go to LA and want to do the whole package; visit the famous beaches, see Sunset Boulevard, the Hollywood sign and Universal Studios, this is a perfect location. The valet parking guys are friendly, the restaurant is good, the pool is OK and the rooms were good. Absolutely a 5 star rating for a 5 star hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms with ocean view
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Borgmo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

There was never a doubt in my mind about my stay at The Ritz Carlton Marina Del Ray. Our stay was just one night but it was amazing and in perfect proximity to the airport and beach. Great way to end a short vacation!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with The Ritz-Carlton Hotel Company
Thank A L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

Staff were extremely helpful, cheerful, and courteous, from housekeeping, front desk, concierge, pool, restaurants, and spa. In room dining and brunch were excellent. Housekeeping brought someone up to help me tie my bow tie, and the front desk sent me a bottle of champagne when they discovered I was celebrating a wedding. Pool service included chilled lemon water, sun tan lotion, and towels. First class service which was very attentive. I definitely felt well looked after.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with The Ritz-Carlton Hotel Company
Thank jim19612017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews