We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, Marina del Rey
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Marina del Rey
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 October 2017

If you prefer a quieter place to stay in LA that is also a first class operation I recommend the Ritz Carlton, Marina Del Ray. It's close to everything on the west side is a beautiful property and the staff are super helpful. We also spent a day hanging poolside and it was great with very friendly staff. My only hesitation in writing this good review is I'd like to keep it my little secret.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with The Ritz-Carlton Hotel Company
Thank christ0pherbr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (621)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 33 of 621 reviews

Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

Graet service, the resort is in a remote area from LA, BUT I HAVE ONE THING TO SAY, Just look to the shower , I don't think it's worth the money I spent. No free internet in the room "only if you booked from the hotel website" I'll give it 3 out of 5

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank abdalrahman a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

The service is a cut above even our high standards. The service is so personalized. From the front desk to housekeeping to the Concierge and to the Valet, you won't find many comparable customer service. They spoil you at this Ritz

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with The Ritz-Carlton Hotel Company
Thank 812baileyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

To be honest with you, the ritz-cartton one of the best option for me when i travel over the world and i recommend anyone who is looking for luxury style. Also i will come again and stay in the same hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with The Ritz-Carlton Hotel Company
Thank humaidhamada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017

Very nice quality service from the staff and good qualify of facility. We received many surprise and delight during our business meetings as a big group, so I appreciate the attention to details. The view at the harbor front is gorgeous.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with The Ritz-Carlton Hotel Company
Thank 52chunchenc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marina del Rey hotels
Marina Del Rey Hotel
#1 of 11 in Marina del Rey
786 reviews
Marina del Rey Marriott
#7 of 11 in Marina del Rey
1,171 reviews
Jamaica Bay Inn
#2 of 11 in Marina del Rey
1,292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Venice
Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Marina Del Rey
Venice
The Kinney
The Kinney
#3 of 11 in Marina del Rey
1,419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Marina del Rey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Marina del Rey

Address: 4375 Admiralty Way, Marina del Rey, CA 90292-5434
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Marina del Rey
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Marina del Rey
#6 Family Hotel in Marina del Rey
#6 Romantic Hotel in Marina del Rey
Price Range: $494 - $799 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Marina del Rey 5*
Number of rooms: 304
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elegantly perched on one of the largest man-made marinas in the world, The Ritz-Carlton, Marina del Rey is a hotel that offers guests easy access to Los Angeles, as well as a tranquil seaside hideaway to escape the city pace. Enjoy the warmth and laid-back lifestyle of Southern California from one of Los Angeles’ only AAA Five Diamond luxury hotels to call the waterfront home. Here, guests enjoy ocean, marina or city skyline views from soothing guest rooms and suites; a restaurant that source local ingredients from the neighborhood farmers market; a spa that paves the way to well-being; two lighted tennis courts; and LA’s only waterfront pool. Minutes from LAX, Venice Beach, Santa Monica and Beverly Hills, our distinctive Marina del Rey hotel will ensure the memories will linger long after you leave. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Marina del Rey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ritz-Carlton Marina Del Rey Hotel Marina Del Rey
Ritz Marina Del Rey
Marina Del Rey Ritz Carlton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing