We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What an awesome and interesting stay!”
Review of Rio Inn and Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rio Inn and Suites
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Marysville
Reviewed 22 May 2016

Look at Iso T's comments and ours will match..the mattress and pillows super, not quite as good as the motel in Battle Mountain but certainly super good. We both got a very good nights sleep. We did not need AC nor Heat. This room was almost perfect in decor..even the blanket under the attractive comforter matched the curtains which were beautiful - one needed a pin in it as they are pleated drapes and both of them matched the beautiful sage painted walls with white trim...let me not to forget that the comforter was matched to both. This room, and I believe most of them have the granite like stone tiles with a rug in the middle, under the bed.

I initially did not think I wanted to stay..they have weekly rentals too and sometimes, that is a thing that signals drugs and other concerns..but if it was there, we saw nor heard any of it. Four big trucks pulled in and that was probably the nosiest it got as they shut them down and left the next morning. I checked one room too, to be able to see the cleanliness of it and what it had in it...I felt rather badly...here is this little, frail lady, sitting on the floor, scrubbing it by hand, reaching into the corners..oh my!
This motel was clean as far as the sleeping area and nice quality newer sink and counter; however, where the tub and commode was, there was a lot to be desired around the trim of the floor..the build up of this and around the commode, where it had leaked and gathered a build up could have been easily used by using white vinegar and water, spray and wash...over a few times of this...both would be clean.

I do not know where he gets his pictures for his walls but they are beautiful and they look of higher quality than most motels hang.

The control for the TV did not work so that was a bit of an imposition. We had to get up early so, for the most part, no biggie.

There is a Continental breakfast! High quality breads, regular three cereals that most motels offer, apple and orange juice, real butter and of the best quality; there is ground coffee that the coffee is made from, natural peanut butter which I guess they do not understand it needs the oils stirred into and Chef quality jams for toast. Unfortunately, the waffle iron was broken..

We are going to have a consultant going there on business for several weeks, so I asked him what that rate would be...we paid $60 and tax and he told us $400 a week so the consultant will have to find another that is at least $60 less a week...if he wants to have anything left to pay bills with and eat on.

This, again, was owned by those from the Eastern countries and none of familiar odors of their culture...I am o.k. with their ownership, I am not with the odor that is usually there.

There was hot water and plenty of pressure..towels were absolutely soft and odorless; white as white could be...again absorbent. We have been in corporate motels where they are not nearly as nice, have perfume in them which causes difficulty for me to breathe and will not absorb the moisture from the body..usually caused by using too heavy of softeners. Again, white vinegar does this same job, is less expensive and removed the build up of detergents on whatever is washed.

Room Tip: I think we were in 108 ....it was relatively quiet but ran in back of the highway. There is no pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barb F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (24)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 24 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2014

Socalled premium room paid about fifty dollars more and then was told we couldnt have the continintal breakfast couldnt smoke in the room but workers were smoking dope right outside our room employees were rude and and the dope smoke came in through the ac will never stay there again

  • Stayed: September 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tinadavis86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

No hot water, pedestal sink in bath (no where to put things), no toilet paper holder, no electric outlet in bath, only accessible outlet was not installed completely (was afraid to use it), dogs allowed but no facility to dispose of waste, inadequate lighting in room, grounds completely unkempt, TV remote did not work, the location could not be worse (road noise, right next to freeway & railroad tracks on other side of freeway). Maybe building department should inspect; not sure this place should be open for business.
Will say, if they ever finish remodeling it, it would be nice except for location and atrocious interior decorating.
The picture above is only the front corner, the rest does not look like this!

Room Tip: If at all possible, stay way in the back, as far as possible from road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arline A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

The photos don't do it justice. I stayed two weeks on a long road trip across the state. The room was a king suite, with posh king bed, and a sleeper sofa. Upscale furniture and well-equipped with coffe/fridge/micro- it felt like an in-law suite in a mansion, even. The breakfast has eggs, waffles, breads, juice, cereal, fruit, coffee, and the dining room is upscale and spacious. Close to Yuba City and Marysville, and the air force base, but the immediate are has a Wal-Mart and fast food, if you are on foot. Fast WiFi, and the flatscreen TV had over 300 reliable channels. If Rio was in a more densely populated place or near tourist attractions, they could easily command 3 times what they charge.

Room Tip: Front rooms (facing Beale Road) seem to appear to be for short stays, the back of the complex appear...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Iso T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Stayed there with small grandchildren and was very nervous due to location....One bed had no bottom sheet...had to call office...they delivered a flat sheet and planned to leave...I said stay and help me lift mattress to make bed...Later tried to turn on lamp by bed...feeling in dark for switch...my finger almost went into the empty light socket...turned on overhead light to find lamp plugged in. Office brought a light which did not work and put in lamp. Next a.m. asked front desk clerk to make sure water glasses, ice bucket and coffee maker plus extra set of towels and working light bulb was put in room..reservation was for 3 (2 queen beds)...arrived back that night to no water glasses, no ice bucket , no towels, and no coffee maker again (lamp was on though)! I called office again to have all delivered with apologies...bathroom was very dirty..as was vanity area & lighting. NEVER AGAIN. VERY DISAPPOINTED AFTER READING REVIEWS.

Room Tip: only front strip of rooms have been remodeled....back area is monthly rentals to scarey individuals...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KittiB_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marysville
0.5 km away
Comfort Suites Beale Air Force Base Area
4 km away
Magnuson Grand Bonanza Inn
2.2 km away
Americas Best Value Inn-Marysville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 km away
Travelodge Yuba City
Travelodge Yuba City
#4 of 9 in Yuba City
505 reviews
0.6 km away
Motel 6 Marysville South
Motel 6 Marysville South
#5 of 7 in Marysville
30 reviews
1.8 km away
Motel 6 Marysville
Motel 6 Marysville
#6 of 7 in Marysville
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rio Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rio Inn and Suites

Address: 899 N Beale Rd, Marysville, CA 95901-6119
Region: United States > California > Marysville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Marysville
Price Range: $106 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rio Inn and Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Rio Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rio Hotel Marysville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing