We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
McCloud River Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$144
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Travelodge by Wyndham Dunsmuir(Dunsmuir)(Great Value!)
US$72
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cedar Lodge Motel(Dunsmuir)(Great Value!)
US$80
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
McCloud Hotel(McCloud)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (84)
Filter reviews
84 results
Traveller rating
57
21
4
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
57
21
4
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslumber companydrawing roombed and breakfastvisiting mtwould stay againthe ground floorevery morningfirst floorshastamercantilebnbtubtoiletries
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 84 reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2017 via mobile

Beautiful old building that was originally a bank built in 1907
The bedroom we stayed in was on the ground floor called the Presidents room. It was beautifully decorated and the bathroom was huge. Great to enjoy a soak in the tub. Coffee and hot water for tea is available from 7pm. Would have liked more choice of breakfast but the fresh fruit salad was nice.
Overall good value

Mcloud itself is lovely with Shasta Mountain as the backdrop.
Would recommend the Mcloud Hotel for dinner. It is like stepping back in time. Very elegant and the food was delicious

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank SallyCauser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2017 via mobile

We went to the McCloud River Inn to relax and we did!! We stayed in the waterfall room w/ the whirlpool. So nice!!! The hotel was really quiet and has lots of history. Jennifer, the inn keeper was great!! So friendly, a good cook and a great hostess!!! Thanks for a great time!!! We are going back in May! See you then!!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jennandersob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2016

We were there in late December to see my sister and her family, who live in the area. Jen the innkeeper knew my sister! It's a small town! The inn is spacious and comfortable, with many amenities, and the breakfast was great. Both Jennifer and Robin put out the effort to make you feel welcome. If I have any complaints, it was the coldness of our bathroom in the middle of the night. But it was a pretty cold night, and they did supply a little heater for the bathroom, which we did not run at night.
This building was built to be the offices of a lumber company, and the layout is quirky, to say the least. Carefully decorated in a homey Christmas, country-style, with cookies and tea.

Room Tip: Ground floor, room 5 is easy access.
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patricia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2016

Stayed here for 2 nights whilst visiting Mt Shasta, which we didn't see (very wet and misty). We stayed in the drawing room which was on the first floor overlooking the back. It was very clean and we had plenty of room, the bathroom was stocked with all the toiletries needed, and there was a little dish of hersey kisses waiting for us. We are not big eaters for breakfast so after the first morning we asked if we could just have a light breakfast the following day and they were very accommodating and we had some lovely cinnamon bread (which we toasted). It rained for both of the days we were there but we did walk round the village which is very quaint. Would stay again if we were in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Jayne-Steve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2016

We met friends here for the weekend and had a most fabulous time. Even 'tho it rained the entire weekend and we were unable to see Mt. Shasta, Robin & Jen made our weekend so enjoyable. The Inn is unbelievable, with so much history. All the rooms are fabulous and we were invited to explore the whole house (which we did). Jen does all (or most?) of the cooking and cleaning and is a hoot. Robin is a wealth of information about the history of the town (since she grew up there, as did Jen) and the house. The town is so cute and quaint and we all loved the house. We'll definitely be going back. Eight thumbs up from our group!!

Room Tip: All of the rooms are great. We loved the President's Map Room but we also loved the Mother McCloud room. Not a bad room in this Inn.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Barb R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews