We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A gem!”
Review of Rosewood Sand Hill

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rosewood Sand Hill
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Menlo Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 January 2018

Just off the 280 freeway, but feels like a haven nestled in the woods. We checked in around sunset, and were treated to a spectacular show. Too bad it was too chilly to sit outside on our porch to take in the view. We had a Deluxe King room which was very spacious and quiet, with so many amenities: slippers, robes, a backlit walk-in closet, an enormous bathroom with every luxury: separate soaking tub, a rainfall shower head, turndown service which included a truly delicious chocolate for each of us, extremely professional and high quality service. There was even free electric car recharging, and plenty of stations for it. Then there's the on-site Michelin-starred restaurant, which cannot be missed. A real treat and indulgence.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JenTravels808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avi H, Manager at Rosewood Sand Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear JenTravels808,

Thank you for your kind feedback and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to Rosewood Sand Hill.

Kind regards,
Rosewood Sand Hill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (302)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 302 reviews

Reviewed 8 January 2018

Driving past this lovely hotel for years on my way to Stanford Mall or Stanford University I never realized this incredible gem nestled in the heart of Silicon Valley. It was not until a friend recommended the hotel for cocktails, and not until I was following my trusty google driving directions that I realized where it was.

Upon entry the restaurant in the Rosewood Sand hill is precious. Elegant art, with the unique design at every turn. Not only is there a five-star restaurant and ambient bar in the hotel, but they also have a renowned Spa with meditative surroundings.

Come experience for yourself the elegance of the Rosewood, and you are in for a treat.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sonia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avi H, Manager at Rosewood Sand Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Sonia W,

Thank you for your kind feedback and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to Rosewood Sand Hill.

Kind regards,
Rosewood Sand Hill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018 via mobile

The hotel is lovely, great location, beautifully done all around. Rooms are quiet and calm.
The lobby and restaurant are terrific. Staff is great. Its very sophisticated.

The only negative is on Thursday nights is “ locals night” Some say “ cougar night” That was very unpleasant. The guests are basically pushed away and have nowhere to get a drink or relax in the main hotel building. Its just that one night. The hotel should re-think this all together. i would avoid Thursdays.

All in, its the best place to stay in the area.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank Scipiotrout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabor V, Manager at Rosewood Sand Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2018

Dear Scipiotrout,

Thank you for taking the time to share your kind and candid feedback. We hope to welcome you back to Rosewood Sand Hill and showcase our true level of service.

Kind Regards,
Rosewood Sand Hill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2017 via mobile

Very wonderful place but also very expensive. Breakfast for two always $75. Couple of glasses of wine for each of us at the bar was $75. And so forth. Great pool area even in late November. We will return.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank dgb11201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabor V, Manager at Rosewood Sand Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2017

Dear dgb11201,

Thank you for taking the time to share your kind and candid feedback. We hope to welcome you back to Rosewood Sand Hill again soon so we may showcase our true level of service and overall value.

Kind regards,
Rosewood Sand Hill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2017

Stayed here for a night since this is where my company holiday party was hosted. The room was large and the staff was very attentive.
When I started to get dressed for the party, I noticed a button had fallen off my dress, we called the front desk and they brought us a sewing kit very quickly.
Breakfast was lovely as well, great views and really tasty food.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Faye2441
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabor V, Manager at Rosewood Sand Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2017

Dear Faye2441,

Thank you for taking the time to share your kind feedback. We hope to welcome you back to Rosewood Sand Hill again soon.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Menlo Park
5.2 km away
Nobu Hotel, Epiphany Palo Alto
7.7 km away
Four Seasons Hotel Silicon Valley at East Palo Alto
4.6 km away
Hotel Lucent
Hotel Lucent
#2 of 10 in Menlo Park
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
Stanford Park Hotel
Stanford Park Hotel
#1 of 10 in Menlo Park
1,044 reviews
8.3 km away
Dinah's Garden Hotel
Dinah's Garden Hotel
#2 of 27 in Palo Alto
1,071 reviews
4.9 km away
The Westin Palo Alto
The Westin Palo Alto
#9 of 27 in Palo Alto
671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosewood Sand Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosewood Sand Hill

Address: 2825 Sand Hill Rd, Menlo Park, CA 94025-7022
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Menlo Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Menlo Park
Price Range: $709 - $1,366 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Rosewood Sand Hill 5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled amid 16 pristine acres in Silicon Valley, Rosewood Sand Hill® melds the rich heritage of relaxed California Ranch architecture with fragrant gardens and stunning Bay Area views of the Santa Cruz Mountains. The hotel appeals to an array of guest experiences with resort-like amenities, lush courtyard gardens and local charm. Whether relaxing in the largest guestrooms on the peninsula, indulging at Sense® spa or delighting in the freshest of fare at the Michelin-starred restaurant, Madera, guests enjoy unparalleled attention to detail and service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rosewood Sand Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosewood Sand Hill Hotel Menlo Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing