We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (342)
Filter reviews
342 results
Traveller rating
223
71
25
9
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
223
71
25
9
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews silicon valley palo alto stanford university walk in closet room service four seasons the santa cruz mountains nespresso machine great spa main building pool service pool area beautiful property beautiful pool rooms are spacious hotel guests fitness center
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 342 reviews
Reviewed 8 January 2018

Driving past this lovely hotel for years on my way to Stanford Mall or Stanford University I never realized this incredible gem nestled in the heart of Silicon Valley. It was not until a friend recommended the hotel for cocktails, and not until I was following my trusty google driving directions that I realized where it was.

Upon entry the restaurant in the Rosewood Sand hill is precious. Elegant art, with the unique design at every turn. Not only is there a five-star restaurant and ambient bar in the hotel, but they also have a renowned Spa with meditative surroundings.

Come experience for yourself the elegance of the Rosewood, and you are in for a treat.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sonia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avi H, Manager at Rosewood Sand Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2018

Dear Sonia W,

Thank you for your kind feedback and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to Rosewood Sand Hill.

Kind regards,
Rosewood Sand Hill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018 via mobile

The hotel is lovely, great location, beautifully done all around. Rooms are quiet and calm.
The lobby and restaurant are terrific. Staff is great. Its very sophisticated.

The only negative is on Thursday nights is “ locals night” Some say “ cougar night” That was very unpleasant. The guests are basically pushed away and have nowhere to get a drink or relax in the main hotel building. Its just that one night. The hotel should re-think this all together. i would avoid Thursdays.

All in, its the best place to stay in the area.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank Scipiotrout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabor V, Manager at Rosewood Sand Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2018

Dear Scipiotrout,

Thank you for taking the time to share your kind and candid feedback. We hope to welcome you back to Rosewood Sand Hill and showcase our true level of service.

Kind Regards,
Rosewood Sand Hill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2017 via mobile

Very wonderful place but also very expensive. Breakfast for two always $75. Couple of glasses of wine for each of us at the bar was $75. And so forth. Great pool area even in late November. We will return.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank dgb02835
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabor V, Manager at Rosewood Sand Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2017

Dear dgb11201,

Thank you for taking the time to share your kind and candid feedback. We hope to welcome you back to Rosewood Sand Hill again soon so we may showcase our true level of service and overall value.

Kind regards,
Rosewood Sand Hill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2017

Stayed here for a night since this is where my company holiday party was hosted. The room was large and the staff was very attentive.
When I started to get dressed for the party, I noticed a button had fallen off my dress, we called the front desk and they brought us a sewing kit very quickly.
Breakfast was lovely as well, great views and really tasty food.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Faye2441
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabor V, Manager at Rosewood Sand Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2017

Dear Faye2441,

Thank you for taking the time to share your kind feedback. We hope to welcome you back to Rosewood Sand Hill again soon.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2017

A very beautiful and great place. Not located in SF, but in Palo Alto, 10 'drive from Stanford University. Very nice amenities, spacious rooms and very well equipped, beautiful garden, etc. Really a 5 star from this perspective.
However, the hotel is located along the highway, causing a rather unpleasant permanent noise and little consistent with the positioning of the hotel that really aspires to be a haven or it is not. Hopefully, this noise stays at the door of your room even for those located at most near the highway. It means room are very well designed and soundproofed. But what a pity to enjoy the beautiful pool with such a background noise. The restaurant serves a bold cuisine but is overpriced. Moreover all the benefits are overpriced. Breakfast are delivered around 40$ and not a buffet. Better to have time because it could be long to get served some days.
But a very nice address after all.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TRUST_ME_92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabor V, Manager at Rosewood Sand Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2017

Dear TRUST_ME_92,

Thank you for taking the time to share your kind and candid feedback. We hope to welcome you back to Rosewood Sand Hill again soon so we may showcase our true level of service and overall value.

Kind regards,
Rosewood Sand Hill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews