We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious food but slooooooow”
Review of Le Boulanger

Le Boulanger
Ranked #2 of 8 Bakeries in Menlo Park
Restaurant details
Reviewed 16 August 2018

The baked goods here are really good. But the one person behind the counter, taking orders and also making coffee drinks, is not exactly a champion of efficiency. Not a good choice for a quick lunch.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank HiDanRenzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (31)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 31 reviews

Reviewed 4 March 2018

Le Boulanger in Menlo Park is a good, steady place to go for lunch soups and sandwiches. Decor is similar to the Le Boulanger in Los Altos and also in San Mateo. They also have salads and good breads and pastries. I like the 9-grain bread, the veggie sandwich, and tomatoes and provolone melted on ciabatta. They used to have a wine/walnut bread that was delicious. This past year I've only seen it once, around the holidays I think.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank constance128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2017

I could call this our second office. It has fantastic booths and comfortable seating for breakfast/coffee meetings. The food is fine - nice pastries, salads and fantastic sandwiches. We go for the space. You can have a great conversation without blasting music (like Starbucks).

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AmericanFoxhound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2017

Popular for a lunch sandwiches but nothing else to recommend it. Staff are often disinterested, tables dirty. Needs a facelift and new ownership

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank TruBritinUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017

I did not actually eat here. I just had a Chai Tea Latte which was fair. The restaurant was busy with lots of people, so it seems to be popular.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Scott G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le Boulanger also viewed

 
Menlo Park, CA
 

Been to Le Boulanger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing